We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, attentive and helpful personal”
Review of Hotel Kayahan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kayahan
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2009

I want to thank the general manager of the hotel Deniz bey and all receptionists who were very attentive and helpful. As soon as we arrived to the hotel, Deniz bey gave us a map of Kas and a brochure, telling about the region, the beaches, nearest towns etc. Then we bought from him a boat trip to Kekova and Simena island, it was with discount and we were very satisfied. The hotel has great location, it is 2 minutes to nearest beach, very comfortable one, to the central street, to restaurants etc.
The rooms are simple but it was not important for us. All we needed is clean bed, shower/wc, air condition. We had all of this plus TV and balcony with a great sea-view.We came to Kas to relax on beaches, to travel around and have boat trips, not staying at the hotel room.
Hotel's restaurant is situated on the roof. Dinners are not included to the rate but you can have it at normal price. Beverages are also cheap. At breakfast you can have a glass of fresh orange juice at 1.5 usd. Also you can find there cheese, cucumbers, tomatoes, yoghurt, musli, cheese and coffee. It was enough for me&my BF.
Hotel has wireless internet and a computer on the roof, I checked my mails and surfed some sites for free, just friendly gesture ))
The hotel is great for such price and don't look for any great luxury rooms or golden toilet bowl there :)))
We'll surely come back, remembering about all nice people and just friends, who work there.
Kas is one of the most beautiful and romantic places in the world and worth visiting it. Please don't hesitate ))!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 396 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2009

Went here on strength of reviews and it far exceeded our expectations. Cannot praise staff enough, all were so friendly and helpful. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Views from balcony terrific (but we did have a room at the top and sea view, not all are). The rooftop balcony is brilliant and so are breakfasts. Cannot fault this hotel in any way it is so good and such value. (OK shower temperature is a bit variable but so what and that really is only (very slight) problem we can think of.) Don't hesitate, it's good.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelom16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2009

This is a beautiful, spotless, relaxed hotel in a fantastic position overlooking the sea and close to the town and harbour.
Words cannot describe the special service and welcome you receive from Denis and the staff at Hotel Kayahan. This was my second visit and my friend and I were welcomed back like family with transfers arranged from the airport and all our needs and requests fully met and exceded to ensure we had a wonderful holiday.
Denis arranged transport for my disabled friend who is not fully mobile , picking her up when she was struggling to walk,collecting medicine when she was unwell and taking meals to her room.
He arranged boat trips from the harbour to Meis ,Kekova and the little beaches around the bay , organised delicious bar b ques on the fabulous terrace restaurant overlooking the sea. The informal and relaxed atmosphere in the hotel gave us the chance to enjoy the company of all the guests and staff and make new friends many of whom return year after year.
We did not want to leave and will go back again and again. All in all an amazing holiday experience and excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2009

My husband and I spent 5 nights at Hotel Kayahan as part of our month trip to Turkey. Dollar for dollar this hotel offers excellent value! It is located on a lovely quiet street only 5 min. walk from the center of town. The roof terrace view is amazing (see my pics). Breakfast and dinner are served up there, as well as cocktails. We had a double room with a balcony and partial seaview and it was great. Very clean hotel, good food, good prices, and excellent friendly staff always ready to assist. They picked us up and dropped us off at the bus station for free which was so helpful. The pool is very clean and a nice spot to relax, they also have free Wi-Fi and a computer on the terrace to check email. Kas is a very charming, beautiful coastal town with great restaurants, shops, beach clubs, etc. We will be back some day for sure and will definitely stay at Kayahan again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlbugg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

Travelling on a road trip around Turkey my wife and i arrived at Hotel Kayahan with our son who was about to turn 3. On arrival the staff we super friendly and the rooms were clean, spacious and had superb views overlooking the Med. Breakfast was a good serving on the terrace and the hotel had good internet access.

We originally planned to stay for 2 nights but extended our stay because the area is lovely, beaches outstanding and the staff at the hotel were so unbelievable nice it was hard to leave. This was highlighted by the fact that our son turned 3 whilst staying there and the staff covered the room in his favourite colour with streamers and balloons, bought him a small present and organised a cake - all which was a surprise to us.

We would highly recommend anyone visiting Kas to stay here and we hope to return one day. Thank-you for such a lovely experience.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. We had a sea facing room which offered wonderful views over the harbour. The rooftop terrace where you have your breakfast has breathtaking views and while you have breakfast you see dolphins swimming. They have a lovely pool as well plus free internet.

The owners and staff were the best bit of this stay though. It was our sons third birthday and we casually asked where we could buy him a birthday cake to have on their lovely rooftop terrace. They told us not to worry that they would organise it for us. We were very grateful. We arrived back to our room that afternoon to it decorated with balloons and ribbon! PLUS a little birthday present for our son! We went onto the terrace to have dinner (fresh fish) and they presented a beautiful cake with sparklers. It was a birthday to remember.

We loved our time there so much that we kept extending it!

We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PompomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

We, a group of four people, had two rooms at Hotel Kayahan for a total of 8 nights. The hotel is much conveniently located; only a few minutes walk from the Kas' center and overlooking the Kucukcakil Beach. Our room as well as the rooftop terrace had a fantastic view of Limanagzi to Meis (Kastelorizo) to Kas Harbor and Cukurbag Peninsula.
The hotel does not offer any luxury; in fact, no place in Kas seems to offer the facilities one can receive at one of those all-inclusive holiday resorts. We had a small, clean room with a standard bathroom and shower facility, a television and air-conditioning. The hotel also had a swimming pool, which we admittedly never had the chance to use (the sea is naturally unparalleled).
The place is managed by two very friendly and helpful people, Hamide Hanim and Deniz Bey, who preferred to be in constant contact with their guests. We were offered a very reasonable room rate (breakfast included), and the service we received was much more of a value than how much we paid. We also had dinner at the terrace one night, which again was of excellent value.
I would not have any reservation in recommending the hotel to those who are after a clean and cozy place and would like to enjoy Kas to its fullest potential.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erkan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
550 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kas
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Kas Artemis Hotel
Kas Artemis Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
133 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kayahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kayahan

Address: Kucukcakil Mevki Koza Sok. No:9 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $34 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kayahan 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Kas Harbor and the Mediterranean Sea, this family-run hotel features an outdoor pool and a roof terrace restaurant with panoramic views. It offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with private balconies. The air conditioned rooms at Hotel Kayahan are recently (beginning of 2016) renovated. They come equipped with satellite TV, minibar, and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms include balconies with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Kayahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayahan Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing