We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful views and great staff”
Review of Hotel Kayahan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Kayahan
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Hotel Kayahan was great - the management was so helpful, arranged a private boat charter, other day trips and transport to the airport. All at very reasonable prices. The location is perfect - a few blocks away from the bustle of downtown, but 2 blocks from the "beach" area, and 4 blocks to downtown. The rooms were clean. The view from the breakfast area was great. The food was terrific - we had one dinner, which was quite nice, but there are many good places to eat in Kas. One note - a few of us paid up for rooms with views and mine was basically a partial view. So, if you want a view, specify a full view.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dp_2000NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (387)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kayahan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 387 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Last year; I was here with my friends. really get suprised:) because I have never seen such a marvellous hotel for a long time.everything here is wonderfull.especially foods; staff , rooms; environment.

hotel rooms are so cleany.everyday; rooms are cleaned. you will see fair prices in kayahan hotel.staff are always smiling & helpful.The time we get in DLM airpart; the hotel owner Deniz kindly help us & organize our transportation.the most important feature here is terras & view of KAS.While eating your meals on the terras; you view beautiful apperance of KAS.
ı advise you to come here.you really must visit Kayahan hotel.
you will feel yourself better..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vildan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Not sure if the previous reviewer was reviewing the correct hotel or if there taste buds are similar to their spelling abilities. If you are in Kas this is the place to eat!! We ate here 3 nights in a row and there was nothing less that 12 starter/meze options, all of which tasted fantastic. The soups, especially the fish soup is the best thing I have tasted in Turkey. There is only the one option for desert but also watermelon as well. I am not sure how the previous reviewer came to the conclusion that the desert was from a packet? Tasted great. And on top of all that is the main course options. I would recommend the casseroles or the fish. And even if you are not hungry, the view from the terrace is spectacular. The rooms are comfortable, clean with everything you could need. Staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Hotel comes with a pool, not that we used it, but its nice to know its there all the same. And the free service to and from the bus station really helps.

Room Tip: 3rd floor as great seaview rooms. Rooms opposite end of the hotel to the pool get less sun, especial...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This was a really nice place to stay. The staff is what made it so special. They were very kind and helpful, and the breakfast and fixed price dinner are delicious. The rooftop terrace has a gorgeous view. The location is great, but this is true of most of the hotels and pensions. The room was very clean with decent amenities, not really so interesting in terms of decor, and for me, the bed was a bit hard. Most advice for things to do was great, though I had to laugh a couple of times: I asked about visiting ruins, and was told, the theater and a couple other artifacts in town were "enough," and also that the boat tour of the islands was "nothing" (just going around in a small boat for a day and stopping near various bays and islands for snorkeling, swimming, lunch)-- true, in one way, but a great way to spend a day as far as I was concerned :) But I would stay there again because of the thoughtfulness and warmth of the family and staff.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a view--although they heat up more during the day. If they only have non-se...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenzebra7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We spent 2 weeks in June at Kayahan and loved very minute of it! The family run hotel has outstanding service with a smile! We had only booked 1 week but stayed 2 weeks
There are staff who spoke English, german and dutch aa well as Turkish and all were very helpul in making suggestions about what to do in and around Kas. The hotel can book tours and transfers
The rooms were spotlessly clean, the beds comfortable and the air conditioner worked well.
Breakfast on the roof terrace was a great way to start the day looking at the amazing view.
The hotel is in a great position. Close to the swimming decks and a very short stroll to the Harbour and town where you can take lots of boat tours to nearby beaches or islands
The hotel has a great chef and the traditional Turkish menu served on the roof terrace at sunset is great food at a great price of only 20 T lira for the whole meal.wine and beer was very reasonably priced. The view is priceless!
The hotel also has a nice swimming pool so you have everything you need for a great holiday at a very reasonable price
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Just back from the most amazing week at the wonderful Kayahan hotel.
Everything was just perfect,from the charming Owner Deniz and his wonderful staff and a special mention to the receptionist Feyzan.
The breakfast was delicious, and the 6 or 7 homemade jams were a must especially the fig one...
The hotel is absoloutly spotless and the views over the bay are wonderful to wake up to each morning..
We weren't checking out of the hotel until 7pm but the hotel was full so we weren't able to keep our room but Deniz made sure we could use a shower and toilet before our long journey home and infact he even gave us a couple of beach towels to take to the beach so we didn't have to put wet towels in our suitcase for our journey home,I thought this was really thoughtful and all these small personnel things make a massive difference..
We most certainly will be returning to Kas and the Kayahan hotel and hope to do so this year,but this time we won't make the same mistake as we did this time and take Scottish bank notes as they won't change them anywhere in Kas..
If you read this Deniz I will tell you again,you missed a great opportunity as Scotthish notes are worth double..

Thanks again from Peter and Jen..

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank upthedons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Really fantastic hotel, helpful staff, breakfast delicious. Excellent value for money. Clean and tidy. I had the optional extra at 3tl each of fresh orange juice with my fresh bread, butter and honey each morning, followed by some salad. There was cereal, yougurt with cherries, lots of choices of meat and cheese, pastries and cake. Having read previous reviews on here i was expecting lots of eggs at breakfast, and not much else, but this was not the case at all. There were boiled eggs there if you wanted them, but lots of other choices too. Not the place to go if you want an english cooked breakfast would be my guess of the unsatisfied customers in previous reviews.
The safe was free to use. The reception lady happily booked my hamam turkish bath and massage at a nearby hotel, and changed the booking as the group going grew and we had the recommendation on the grapevine to 'book the lady masseur).
Hopefully i'll be back again next year. Room 102.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppy4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kas
619 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
534 reviews
0.5 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kayahan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kayahan

Address: Kucukcakil Mevki Koza Sok. No:9 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $54 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kayahan 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Kas Harbor and the Mediterranean Sea, this family-run hotel features an outdoor pool and a roof terrace restaurant with panoramic views. It offers free Wi-Fi and rooms with private balconies. The air conditioned rooms at Hotel Kayahan are recently (beginning of 2016) renovated. They come equipped with satellite TV, minibar, and a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Some rooms include balconies with sea views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Kayahan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kayahan Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing