We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Kas”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Princess Hotel
Ranked #17 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Kas”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Pretty nice place.

We were here on our honeymoon for 3 nights. Location is perfect, about a km out of town, so nice and quiet, but close enough to walk in to town.

Facilities are great, pool is wonderful and view is amazing.

Rooms are very small but ok for the most part - though bed was pushed up against a wall which was annoying for one of us. Also, on the bed, was pretty uncomfortable, gave me a bad back for a couple of days - apart from that, a very enjoyable stay.

Recommend!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    79
    35
    8
    5
See reviews for
32
111
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel two weeks and everything was wonderful.

Beach: The hotel has a man made private beach and it is only a few steps away from the reception office. One thing I really like about their beach is that they don't play music.

Location: Excellent sea views from our room. The hotel is only 5 minutes walk from the town center.

Food: Both I and my other half have put on 2 pound each within two weeks. So that tells it all I guess. Really nice food.

Staff: Very helpful and friendly. I can go back to this hotel again just for the sake of them.

Regulars: It was quite interesting to find out during our stay that almost half of the guests were returning clients, some even coming to this hotels every year for the last 5-10 years.

Rooms: A bit small but they are well maintained. Due to the size of the room, you can only have a Queen ben instead of a King. All rooms have sea view balconies. The views are excellent especially at the sunset. A bottle of white wine was enjoyed every day before dinner at the balcony.

Room Tip: Please bear in mind that the hotel does not have a lift. However, higher floors balconies have reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tolga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I ve stayed here at least five times now The rooms are small but well appointed and well maintained. Big climb up to rooms so not suitable for those unable to manage stairs as there's no lift. Lovely position overlooking the bay and a short walk to the centre of Kas. And a short walk to Big Pebble beach. The staff are delightful, cheerful and obliging, and never seem to change. Breakfast is excellent with a wide range of food but most of all I love sitting there watching the harbour of Kas and the boats.. A reasonably priced hotel and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightonpoppy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you want endless loud music , hopeless animation teams, a holiday where you don't have to think for yourself, then Kas is not the place for you,

We arrived at the hotel at around 4.30 am on the 8th of September after a quick check we were shown to our room to get a good nights sleep, when we awoke the next morning and stepped onto the balcony the view was one of the best I have seen anywhere in the world,
ROOM,
Quite small but everything you needed was in there including a comedy shower door, it was well cleaned every day with fresh sheets and towels daily,
FOOD,
Each night was themed and I have to say it was terrific / loads of salads ,meats etc for a 3 star hotel its punching well above its weight, breakfast was also great so much choice and the chef could do marvels with eggs, and the waiters where very friendly and helpful,
GENERAL
As with most Turkish hotels the swimming pool was spotless and the whole facility was well kept
we found all the staff always friendly and helpful to us but I think that is because we treated them with respect, the hotel is about ten mins walk from the main town with loads of bars and restaurants
if you eat out check out the IKBAL restaurant its amazing, if you are a diver I would recommend Dragoman they are based in what holiday makers call slippy street, I had some great dives with them including the canyon, the chimney and the wreck Dimitri, my partner also did the paragliding with them and they really looked after her, we also went on a island tour on boat Bermuda which included the sunken city and loads of other activities 50tl per person for the whole day Bargain
Kas really is a beautiful place and the people are very friendly,
BE WARNED, if you cant handle lots of steps do not think of going to this hotel as there is no lift

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 964chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burakcorumluoglu, Owner at Aqua Princess Hotel, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for your positive and constructive comments.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I dont like writing borderline reviews, and equally so, i find it hard to be critical when you dont pay much for the service under review... but... this hotel is decidedly average, and serves as a reminder what 3 stars really can mean. The matress in our room was possibly the worst bed I've ever slept on. Waking every morning feeling like an old man with bad arthriitis really isnt fun, and judging by the various grumpy faces at breakfast, I suspect ours wasnt the only room outfitted as such. The rooms are small, very small. 2 adults and 2 suitcases, and youre tripping over yourself. The bathroom door cant close if you sit on the toilet (we eded up using the poolside toilet on various occasions). The whole hotel is open plan, so there is no lobby, or other central relax area that is enclosed or air conditioned - so during 38deg days when you just want a bit of relief, your only option is to lie in you room (no space for a chair) on the above mentioned matress. Youre also challenged with the ca 135 stairs (if your unlucky enough to be staying on the top level) before you get the chance to relax in your room. The odour of old cigarette smoke plagues practically every soft furnishing. So what was good?? Well fortunately you dont spend much of the day in your room! The location is outstanding - right at the end of the shorefront development, 5 mins walk into the heart of town. Quiet location, directly on the water, with a fabulous swimming area with beach lounges, deck chairs, and bar. We never had a single issue getting a bed or recliner, and you soon forget the horror of the hotel room when youre looking out over the water. The location is really A+++

Room Tip: All rooms have a water view form the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ed_jza80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Aqua princess Kas

This hotel is in a great location, only a 5-10 minute walk to the local shops which are beautiful. The hotel is very easy to get to from this bus terminal only about a 15 min walk of $6 taxi ride (10-15 Lira)

The hotel itself is very large, while we booked 8 months in advance we requested a double bed as we are a newly engaged couple. However we got single beds pushed together. We spoke with the manager and they were very unhelpful. However after hours of arguments and the staff speaking so rudely to us we got a double bed. The first room which was 207 was small and the bathroom was even smaller, the new room which was 605 was a lot better, both the bathroom and the bedding area was bigger. The only problem was the room smelt like some had been smoking previously. No amount of air con and window opens would get rid of it.

The staff we quite rude to us at reception howev the breakfast staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast itself was ok. It has a variety of fruits and cheeses as well as cereal and bread/ yoghurts and vegetables. The positive about this hotel is that it has an egg station which was fantastic! However juice was no included they charge extra for juice.

This hotel has a system where you can charge food and drinks from the bar, from reading previous comments we chose to pay cash everytime we ate from the bar, when it came to check out they tried to make us pay for drinks which I payed cash for. Luckily I kept my receipts as I proved it to him. We recommend you pay cash and keep your receipts.

The wifi came and went in this hotel . The pool area is very small and only has 6 chairs and the ocean area is large and has many seats however some morning by 9am every seat was full. I ended up using the hera hotel wifi as they were lovely and let us use it.

Overall our stay was pleasant but nothing terrific. I probably wouldn't stay a this hotel again but don't let my experience ruin it for you if you have already booked.

Room Tip: Tower one had small rooms while the second tower is bigger rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
3.0 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#25 of 46 in Kas
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
150 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 46 in Kas
177 reviews
3.0 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#24 of 46 in Kas
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Princess Hotel

Property: Aqua Princess Hotel
Address: Hukumet Caddesi 65, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying breathtaking views of the sea, bay and islands, the well-maintained Aqua Princess Hotel is situated in a quiet area on the water's edge. This property will suit those who wish to spend time relaxing, walking and watching spectacular sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Aqua Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Princess Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing