We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aqua Princess Hotel
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
plymouth
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Loved it !!”
Reviewed August 27, 2011

Although we had been to Kas before on day trips from Kalkan this was the first time we had stayed for a week and we loved Kas and the Aqua Princess. The hotel is in a great location with a fairly level walk of about 10 mins to the town and Harbour (although the last section is a bit steeper) The only drawback I can comment on is that the Hotel does not have a lift, so it would not suit the Elderly or those with walking difficulties.We had rooms on the fourth floor and the view from our balcony was simply staggering, the room number was 403 for those with a head for heights. We sat out every morning and evening looking across the bay towards the Greek Island of Meis, it was just jaw dropping. The breakfast was buffet style and had most things you would exspect and I understand that the other meals were of a good standard although we ate out in the evenings. A real bonus with this hotel was a morning free taxi to a local platform beach at their sister hotel on the peninsuler called The Aquarius Hotel , it was a real find and truely beautiful with a great lunch time bar and restaurant. Our rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were all friendly and helpful. A special mention for the manager who was a realy great guy. We did not use the pool but loads of guests did and it looked great for kids and an end of day dip. The Hotel is undergoing some refurbishment of the rooms and the outside and this will only inprove a great hotel. I would mark it higher but for the lack of a lift.

Room Tip: Its well worth the extra for a balcony front room to get the views but remember there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verdiandwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    78
    33
    8
    5
See reviews for
29
108
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Urgup, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2011

wot a lovely place to stay. kas is a wonderful resort town,not too big...,great shops and resturants, day tours and beaches....
i did a lot of internet research and,initially chose aqua princess hotel because it was just far enough away from the town centre but still walkable.... as soon as we arrived we were impressed by the friendly staff, and the stunning seaview from our balcony. breafast was delicious,as were the seafood pizzas ,delivered ,with cold drinks,to our sun lounge,right beside the ocean..... we met the staff with big smiles......... and ,guess what, they all smiled back and could not have been any better at their jobs. ... take note complainers/you should try being nice to people and they will respond in kind..........we loved this hotel ................

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidlorraine058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Kas. This hotel had a perfect location with parking and a short walk into town for dining and activities. The terraced sun deck was awesome with bar service, free watermelon late afternoon and an outdoor cafe with amazing views for lunch/dinner. Second day we couldn't enjoy the deck due to very high seas but with the car we drove to Paterra Beach for the day. This hotel also had a small pool as an alternative for cool off. Great views from all rooms. Bathrooms small but didn't plan to spend my time in the bathroom so who cares. Had a lovely visit with some travellers from France while enjoying the pool. One thing that was a downer....although I had requested twin beds for our two adult boys, they ended up with a double for the first night. The hotel did accomodate our request the next night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2011

We came back to this wonderful hotel after two years. It was so nice to see ver little had changed and it is still an excellent hotel with good value and very very friendly staff. It feels like staying with friends, they are so nice.

The location of this hotel, helpful staff, excellent breakfast, private beach and views to die for make it a home from home for us.

Tesekkurler Aqua Princess!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbugLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2011

My husband and I have just stayed here on our 25th wedding aniversary and we had the most relaxed chilled -out time ever. The hotel is situated on the sea front about 200meters from the main square and the harbour, and has its own private beach front, built on the rocks with diving platform and steps down to the water, with sun loungers and its own bar. We had a room with e sea view which is something that I would recommend as you can sit on your own private balcony and watch the sun go down in the evening. The rooms are simply decorated but comfortable, although I would suggest asking for more pillows! The bathrooms are functional and very clean. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming and fun as well. We shall certainly be going back again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anna186543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel was booked as part of a package holiday and therefore was reasonable value for money. The plus point is the location, short walk from resort centre. Staff were helpful and a well presented breakfast.
The minus points are the numerous steps, there is no lift. Even the first floor rooms require walk of several sets of steps. Rooms are small but as a solo traveller was no problem to myself. The other main problem is the noise. The rooms are all centred around the stair well and the sounds of guests walking up and down the marble stairs echo very loudly around the hotel. The mechanism of the door locks meant doors could only be closed with a loud slam.
This hotel was good value as part of a package holiday but I would not choose to stay there again because and stairs and noise problems.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderin_star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newhey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2011

we have been to the aqua princess for the last 10 years & going back again this year
all the management & staff are great ,the rooms are clean & excellent food in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
3.0 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 46 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#19 of 46 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#23 of 46 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Princess Hotel

Property: Aqua Princess Hotel
Address: Hukumet Caddesi 65, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoying breathtaking views of the sea, bay and islands, the well-maintained Aqua Princess Hotel is situated in a quiet area on the water's edge. This property will suit those who wish to spend time relaxing, walking and watching spectacular sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Princess Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing