We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Medusa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Medusa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 46 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

I booked a week long vacation at the Medusa Hotel. Good location, just a short pleasant walk off the main square with beautiful views of the peninsula, the bay, the island of Meis. The staff was fantastic, accommodating, warm and friendly and did everything they could to make sure my stay was enjoyable. They made great recommendations for agencies to book day trips with. I will stay at the Medusa next time I am in Kaş.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Liz49J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    57
    18
    11
    7
See reviews for
35
72
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
153 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

except for the problem that we have faced during our check-in, everything was OK with Medusa. Once we entered the room after the check-in, we understood that the room is still being occupied by others :) Despite our bad first impression, we loved Medusa afterwards. It is an advantage that it has its own pebble beach which is more peaceful than the pebble beaches of other hotels around. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Burcak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in an ocean front room. The room and bathroom were clean and were cleaned daily.

The location is within easy walking distance to town. The hotel "beach" is a beautiful sun deck right ontop of the water.

It was a nice place to relax for a few days. The staff were friendly and the wifi and breakfast were good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydays080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

A lovely hotel with stunning views. My room was a side/front twin room with balcony which was excellent, a bit small but fine for one. Very clean, everything changed daily. Lovely friendly staff. Great spot on the front of the rocks for swimming/sunbathing. Only drawback is tairs but every hotel nearby is the same.

Room Tip: I asked for a double but got a twin, put up with that for the view I got. Rooms on east side are bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalmol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff well led by Seniz....go for the de luxe rooms which have fantastic views towards Kastellorizo and larger beds - essential if you are tall! International clientele makes for a good stay and a general lack of children adds to the ' chilled out' factor. Breakfast a bit predictable if your staying longer than a week...The ' trade off' for great views is lots of steps but this is a small price to pay...Would definitely go back....

Room Tip: De luxe rooms have full sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leiden, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This not too big hotel in Kas, Turkey, offers somewhat small rooms, but also quite a good atmosphere, a very friendly staff and is close to the center of this nice town on the Lycian coast. Everything is super clean. It has stairs (long) to the sea, where there is not a sand beach, but enough place on the own platforms to lay down and get a tan. Swimming is possible in the Mediterranean, but also in the own swimming pool. The hotel offers a continuous service of drinks and food, for a low price. In the surroundings there are much possibilities to be active, from diving to para-gliding, ATB and fishing. Sailing to the Greek island Meis is recommended: total different atmosphere.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stop #2 on our tour of Turkey, Medusa was a very nice hotel. Nothing fancy, but the staff was extremely helpful and friendly (loved the bartender, always had a smile on his face). Their "beach" deck is simple, but what else do you need but a chair and umbrella?
There are stairs, lots of stairs, so, if you're not a climber, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clew416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.0 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#16 of 46 in Kas
215 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Cachet
Hotel Cachet
#6 of 46 in Kas
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#21 of 46 in Kas
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 46 in Kas
54 reviews
0.1 mi away
Habesos Hotel
Habesos Hotel
#44 of 46 in Kas
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medusa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medusa Hotel

Property: Medusa Hotel
Address: Kucuk Cakil Mevki No:61 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Medusa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Medusa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medusa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing