We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Plesure!”
Review of Medusa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Medusa Hotel
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed there 6 night with my girlfreind and i wanna introduce this hotel item by item.

1- Location : Medusa Hotel is built up to middle of Kucuk Cakil Mevki. You can walk centrium max for 5 minutes.
when you arrive the hotel you can see the ''best'' view of all of the beach hotels.
Cause you are in bang in the middle!
2- Cleaning : Everyday they are cleaning the rooms completly with new sheets,toilet papers, towels even balconies !
3- Rooms : All rooms have sea view. Some of them seeing right side or left side but its enough to see view and feel the serenity. Bathrooms are elegant and clean.
4 - Foods : Plates was awesome with delicious taste. You can eat your all meals on the sea..
5 - Service : If you would like to eat or drink something in max 10 minutes they are prepared your orders with smiling face and respect.
6 - Staff : They are really respectful, helpful, clean, pleasant.
7- Sea : They built up a pier on the sea. Their piers and water really very clean. Restful !

Everyone have to live Medusa Hotel experience.

Many thanks to chief to boss.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mce1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 181 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stunning views from the room, stuff, that is reading from lips, candle light dinners at the beach - what else do you need?

The Medusa Hotel at the eastern end of beachside of Kas is a real hide away from busy city center. The swimming platform with the sun beds is the most spacious in Kas, the Hotel is very well maintained and the service is great! Everybody working here is helpful and nice...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radekastendoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

In September 2012 we visited this hotel and we can only thank the entire staff of the hotel Medusa for a wonderful carefree holiday. The service was excellent and incredible friendly .The delicious breakfast we had every morning outside on the terrace enjoying a fantastic view over the sea. The room was not too big but absolutely fully luxury equipped and each morning we were provided with clean towels. On the terrace of the hotel Medussa beach, we could enjoy the sun , take a swim and fresh drinks and lunch were provided by the always friendly terrace beach staff. What we also liked was the quiet surrounding of the hotel and it took only a few minutes’ walk to the beautiful center of Kas! We can only highly recommended this lovely hotel and fantastic staff!!
Jan, Berry, Sylvia & Astrid Holtslag
Lochem Holland

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I am currently staying at this small inn while on a Nichols Expeditions bike tour of the aptly named Turquoise Coast of Turkey, writing this review while on the small deck off my tiny but perfectly adequate room looking over the Mediterranean toward a Greek island. My travel companions are enjoying a typical Turkish breakfast - tomatoes, olives, hard-boiled eggs, sesame-seed-coated bread with fabulous marmelades - by the pool below. Across the small brick road are steps down to lounge chairs on a private dock with a panoramic view of the ocean.

My friend and I enjoyed a drink under the stars down there last night after dinner at Mama's Kitchen. (The hotel offers dinner at four candlelit tables there as well; it looks very romantic.)

The staff are warm and eager to please, running down to the grocery store for chips to serve our group when we threw an impromptu cocktail party by the pool after our hot, hard bike ride Into town yesterday.

One should know that there are many, many steps to climb and no elevator that I have found. If you can manage, the view is worth it. Everything in this cute beach town is on a cliff. The lobby is decorated with kilims and old family photos and maps, cozy and charming. There is free wi-fi.

As I said, the room and bath are very tiny, but clean and attractive. It took a while to get the hot water faucet in the shower to work, but now I know and all is well. The double bed is low with a hard mattress. This is a fair trade for a room at this modest cost with a world-class view. I woke early and sat on our deck watching the sun come up over the islands and the yachts beginning to motor across the bay.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a balcony facing the ocean. It greatly increases your enjoyment because otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodacious B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Kas was going to be where we would relax and soak up the sun. We booked a sea view family suite with bookings.com which said that we would have stunning views of the sea from our balcony. However, we got no sea views (not even a glimpse) from our room. When we pointed out, it was said that they thought the back suite would suit us better as we had a teenage son, and when we pressed the matter we were promised two rooms with views in two days time. Why bother, ofcourse, even that did not happen. Basic tea and coffee was provided for breakfast but forget about orange juice or hot chocolate for the children, that is extra. The steps don't have any handrails and there are quite a lot of them. The rooms and the bathrooms are small at best. The beds are small to fit the size of the room. There are other hotels in the same area, I would go there on my future visits to Kas.

Room Tip: When checking make sure it's a sea view room. Try to get a room on the lower level floors as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranjana_ranjana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our third visit to the Kas paradise, and so too our third to Hotel Medusa! Yes, we are animals of habit, but if something works so well for one, why change it. Our first visit was in 2009 and astonishingly we paid exactly the same this year?! Had a twin corner room with beautiful views of the bay from room and balcony. Like most of the hotels you pay extra for a full seaview! The room was spotless - as ever. I am not going to say anything about the size of the room … what are you doing there in any case when paradise is outside. Cleaning service did sometimes come after 16:00, and we were happy to tell her not to bother. Breakfast had a bigger spread than before. You can order eggs other than the boiled ones - but then you pay extra. Orange juice is indeed extra, and it is freshly squeezed! Service both at the front desk and on the sea platforms was impeccable. I was again amazed at the staff's work ethic, energy and willingness to service with a smile. (I don't know where the comments about the sullen staff comes from ... not our experience!) Will return again … and again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brutalbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

We had a nice time in this hotel. The staff helped us lug our bags up and down the stairs. Beyond that, they were uncommunicative. Breakfasts were good but they always ran out of coffee (and didn't care). Supper down on the sea terrace was delicious although overpriced. The waiter there was particularly attentive, and made up for all the other nonchalance. The sea is accessed via a ladder on the cliff wall; a bit scary. Swimming in the hotel pool never happened because its hours are very limited and are not posted anywhere, so I kept showing up and being turned away. Rooms are very small, basic but clean. The town itself is charming and it was a pleasure to stroll there from the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RebeccaPeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#17 of 49 in Kas
249 reviews
2.9 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 49 in Kas
243 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kas
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#23 of 49 in Kas
132 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 49 in Kas
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Medusa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Medusa Hotel

Address: Kucuk Cakil Mevki No:61 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kas
Price Range: $55 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Medusa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Medusa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medusa Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing