We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view from balcony”
Review of Hotel Linda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Linda
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great view from balcony”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Apart from the great balcony view, this was a real disappointment (recommended by Turkeytourkey tour agent - don't use them, they hugely overcharge, so we just took some of their advice but paid for nothing through them. And then the only advice they gave about the Linda Hotel in Kas was bad). No staff about nearly all time we were there and only one spoke a little english. The swimming was drained. The hotel was refurbishing. There were building materials around. Breakfast was terrible. A real shame because Kas is wonderful and the second most highly rated hotel on Tripadvisor was just 50 metres from where we were staying.

Room Tip: Don't stay here. There are much, much better boutique hotels in Kas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    50
    19
    6
    7
See reviews for
16
56
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Braunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Linda in October. I had made a 2 night booking on the internet, but due to flight delays from UK I was unable to reach the hotel for the first night. After a phone call to the hotel, they were happy to change my dates, and after a long drive I arrived at the hotel the next day. To my surprise and delight, they had also given me a room upgrade as the hotel was quiet. The room was huge, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was modern and very well fitted with toiletries provided and plenty of soft clean towels. Good quality furniture on the balcony, which was more like a terrace and a sea view. The hotel itself was clean in all areas and the breakfast had a lot of choices. I would highly recommend this hotel and the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billythecat2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed here as part of our group tour and firstly, I have no idea how the driver got the bus up the streest, they're so narrow. but these small narrow streets add to the charm of Kas. The hotel had small but sufficient rooms, very clean, and a nice bathroom. I especially enjoyed the small balcony we had. Not right in the centre which made it a nice quiet place, but only a 10 minute walk to all the action.

Only down side was the wifi was patchy, and you often couldn't get it in the room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

During our 3 weeks in Turkey, this was by far the worst hotel that we stayed in - be lucky to be a 1 star. Rooms were tiny and the only toiletry provided was one very small bar of soap (for 2 days). Security was poor as the door from our room onto the very small balcony could not be locked because the key had previously been broken in the lock (agile person could easily climb onto the balconies), and there was no safety deposit box in our room. Staff were quite unfriendly and not helpful at all. Air conditioner did not work. Bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philanne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour. The first room I was given had a sloping ceiling which meant I could only stand upright in about 50% of the room and bathroom so I refused this room. The second room had 2 single beds which were very uncomfortable and very narrow, The TV didn't work but the rude staff did eventually fix it. This hotel has no idea about security as when I went out for the day I left the balcony door locked but when I returned it was not only unlocked but wide open.

Room Tip: If you must stay here avoid rooms on the top floor if you want to stand upright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara246810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very nice hotel with a beautiful view over the sea. I have been there for seven times in the last five years.
The breakfast is good and the personal is very friendly.
I don't need more and when i will come back to Kas i will stay there again !!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowechs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denizli, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed only 2 nights in this hotel and spent most of the time in the balcony enjoying the lovely view of the bay. Hotel were renewed recently so everything is new, rooms are clean. Breakfast was better than I expected. 4 kind of good cheese and fresh vegetables are good to start a day. They don’t have enough parking space in front of the hotel but you can park 50 meter away and leave there till the end of your holiday and enjoy the narrow streets of Kas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kagan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maki
Hotel Maki
#37 of 48 in Kas
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Habesos Hotel
Habesos Hotel
#46 of 48 in Kas
77 reviews
0.6 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#32 of 48 in Kas
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#39 of 48 in Kas
180 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#18 of 48 in Kas
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linda

Property: Hotel Linda
Address: Kucuk CakIl PlajI Mevkii | Koza sok, Kas 7580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel is in an ideal location only 50 metres from a beach area reserved just for Linda guests, although the main public beach is only 150 metres away and the centre of Kas is just a 400 metres stroll. It boasts a total of 39 rooms and 2 self-catering aparts. All rooms have a sea-view overlooking the Greek Island of Castellorizo and neighboring small islands. All rooms have telephones and a private bathroom with shower, basin and toilet. All of the rooms have air-conditioned. The Hotel has its own swimming pool, restaurant, snack bar, garden, TV lounge(with satellite) and parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing