We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, lovely staff, tired hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Club Phellos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Club Phellos
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Wrexham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, lovely staff, tired hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2010

We stayed at The Phellos during the peak Summer season in July and had a lovely time.

One negative: When we arrived we were a little disappointed with the room we were given (105), it had a view of the carpark and directly opposite it was the maid's staffroom. This lead to a lot of noise and some sleepless nights. We asked to move rooms and were told we would have to wait a week by an uncooperative receptionist. We did eventually get to move and the room we were given was very nice.

Postives: That aside, we had a good stay at the hotel, the staff are extremely hard working, especially those working in the pool bar. The pool area is great and we never had to rush to put towels down early in the morning to claim a sunbed.

We stayed BB and walked into town for our evening meals. Big shout out for Deli Kofte (in the old town, by the post office) who make the most amazing meatballs, SpaghettiCi if you fancy something different to the traditional Turkish cuisine, and Bahlik Bahce who make fantastic fish dishes.

Overall, this was a GOOD hotel, in a GREAT location, with some FANTASTIC staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    80
    38
    9
    8
See reviews for
42
77
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2010

Just got back from Kas yesterday what a lovely place Kas is little cobbled side streets and not too touristy and busy. The Hotel Phellos was ideally situated near the sea and lots of restaurants to choose from. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly, there are fridges in the room but you can't put any of your own drinks or food in there apart from water, the maids will remove them and you will not get it back.
There are sunbeds around the pool but people do tend to put towells on very early 7.00am the earliest, extremely annoying, so if you miss the chance of getting one go down the hill to small pebble beach and there is a lovely sun terrace with umberellas and sunbeds, showers and restaurant with access to the sea. The cost of this for a day is 10 Lira but if you spend over 20 lira this will be deducted off the bill, Hussain is the man in charge and he is very friendly and helpful. There is no sand in Kas just pebbles and if you are bad on your legs the Hotel Phellos is up a steep road, but saying all that we definately are going back next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dianehaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

What a delightful hotel... the staff work every day during the summer and were the friendliest, most helpful , neat clean and handsome you could ever wish for.
We opted for breakfast and dinner which were quite simple but beautifully prepared and the very freshest ingredients. At dinner were these fried cheese savouries which were so delicious I would fly back tomorrow just to eat some!!!
The pool is great with comfortable and plentiful sunbeds.
I can see why Explore use this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chorley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2010

We have been to Kas in Hotel Phellos now for 4 years on the run and are due to go back this june. Kas is our favourite place in turkey, after trying all different places, and HOtel Phellos although an old hotel, is in an excellent position, excellent pool area. The food is ok, enough choice, and the staff are very friendly. I would recommend the hotel and Kas itself.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2009

I am going to Kas every year since 2003 because this town is the most relaxing (and enjoyable by the same time) place i ve ever been. This year, we decided to choose Hotel Club Phellos with my wife, and with the superior service and stuff, the clean pool, simple but totally enough room with comfortable bed, cheap and also good quality turkish bath and sauna, the poolslide for the children, a beautiful view and most importantly with the best price/service ratio, we really had a difficulty to leave Kas and Hotel Phellos. Also, the hotel was very close to the center of the town and to the beaches. I ve been to many hotels in Kas and this hotel is the one i would recommend to everybody.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nedimv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

Thankyou for a very comfortable and relaxing stay - only complaint my single room did not have sea view balcony.
Would highly recommend this hotel. Excellent and friendly service from all staff, expecially from the young barman who speaks fluent English, has good local knowledge and a very professional manner.
Comfortable room, clean with free air con. Excellent peaceful location not too far away (short uphill walk) from the central square. Around 15/20 minutes walk to Ottogar for local buses. Taxi Office is just downhill from hotel.
Large swimming pool (& children's pool) with lots of sunloungers . A seperate, raised terrace/lounge area with lovely sea view above the pool - good to relax with a drink or snack.
Adequate buffet continental breakfast. Evening meal excellent with choice of around 20 different mezes to start. Many other choices in town.
Kas is a very special place with real Turkish character, relatively untouched by tourism, and an ideal base for exploring the region.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JIngs006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

This Hotel is at the top of a hill, but the sea view from the room was brilliant, Little Cafe nearby called Cafe d Ali, Ali was a very friendly person and food was good, drinks cheapest in resort,
We would go back to this hotel again/
Jill. Oxford

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillyjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meltem Pansion
Meltem Pansion
#9 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Princess Hotel
Aqua Princess Hotel
#15 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#23 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 mi away
Club Antiphellos
Club Antiphellos
#30 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.8 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#17 of 44 in Kas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Phellos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Phellos

Property: Hotel Club Phellos
Address: Dogruyol Sok. No:4 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Phellos 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Club Phellos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phellos Hotel Kas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing