We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Doria Hotel Yacht Club Kas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Doria Hotel Yacht Club Kas
Ranked #13 of 71 Kas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
notacritic
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Modern, beautiful rooms that step right out on a deck with a ladder to the ocean. Just a 20 minute walk from town with lovely touches to the rooms in terms of local pottery, tiles and finishes. BUT for the prices they charge, amenities could be better such as charging 7,50 TL for the Nespresso machine if you use it. Also, given that we were leaving at 8:30 am we asked for breakfast at 8 and when we got to the breakfast lounge the guy was still in bed (he sleeps above the dining room area apparently) it then took him 20 minutes to make breakfast and we had to eat and run - kind of sloppy for the price we paid. Rooms are lovely though and location is great. I would have rated this as excellent had it not been for the cash grab for Nespresso and the breakfast issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank notacritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    14
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
19
53
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Yes it's new and the design is unique. Its location is very nice if you enjoy being around boats in an upscale marina. It's also a reasonable walk in to town on flat ground and the mini buses come by at regular intervals once you figure out where to find that information. The huge issue is the lack of attention to customer service, those added touches that make a vacation extra special. For the price we paid, I expected more and it just wasn't there. Also, careful what room you choose. If there is an adjoining room, you may have more noise to contend with than you bargained for. We had to move .. fortunately the hotel was not full and we were able to get a quieter one. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FentonOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2,021 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3,796 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Spotted a hotel at Kas Marina while 'paragliding' in Kas earlier in the year & as we we're wanting to stay on in Turkey for an extra couple of days after our week in Kalkan, thought it might be a good option.
It took ages to find the name & then sort out a booking being a new hotel, but I'm glad I persevered.
The location is truly stunning, with your suite accommodation being right on the waters edge. You have a private veranda with sun deck & direct access to the crystal clean sea. We chose the honeymoon suite which also had a large jacuzzi on our private patio.
The suites are uber contempary, with lots of glass patio doors to give maximum light & air. Stylish bathrooms with rain shower & really well decorated room. Very impressive.
Breakfast can be taken by the communal pool area or you can have it on your private patio, right next to the sea, watching the boats come & go from the Marina. Very good quality Turkish style breakfast as you would expect from a place of this quality.
Service is a little slow at times & the language barrier can make life a little harder here, but generally this place is Top Notch. At £600 for three nights, this place ain't cheap, especially compared to Turkey prices, but in my option it is well worth the money.
I travel extensively both with work & on holiday & I am lucky enough in stay in very nice hotels. This is right up there with the best of them in my opinion, I can't recommend this place highly enough.

Room Tip: Treat yourself to the honeymoon suite, the location & jacuzzi are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leedsaway67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying in the end suite of this hotel in June with my boyfriend and it was a gorgeous and romantic treat. The room was very modern, but still had a very Turkish feel to it, and the patio and ocean access were great. When we ordered breakfast to the room to enjoy on our patio, the hotel staff even brought a different, nicer table to our patio and set the breakfast up for us bringing way more than we could possibly eat. Since no one else was entering the room on check out day, they even let us check out late so we could enjoy a little mor time sunning on the deck and swimming before going back to the boat. The shower and bathroom facities were also top notch. I will say that when we were there, you could tell that the hotel was still quite new as there were small areas, especially in the landscaping, that looked "unfinished", but it in no way took away from the comfort of the stay, but was rather a bit of aesthetic distraction.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have small private pools. The one on the end has a great view of the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank residentgourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

The hotel room is fabulous! From the shower you have a view over the bay. Private pool where they serve your breakfast.
15 min walk to the center (or 7 turkish lira for a taxi).
The infinity swimming pool is fantastic.
Only make sure you have water shoes, because the small stones on the beach hurt when you want to go swimming in the sea.
We where there by boat, so only used the swimming pool, but where invited to take a look at the hotel rooms.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wendyvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.1 mi away
Lukka Hotel
Lukka Hotel
#2 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#21 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.0 mi away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doria Hotel Yacht Club Kas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doria Hotel Yacht Club Kas

Property: Doria Hotel Yacht Club Kas
Address: Ugur Mumcu Caddesi Bucak Denizi Acisu Mevkii, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Doria Hotel Yacht Club Kas 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doria, excitingly, is now fully under Elixir's management meaning, we can give our guests the full Elixir experience: sharp attention to detail, sleek luxury bedrooms, fine dining and a fabulous location as well as subtle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Doria Hotel Yacht Club Kas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing