We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Olea Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olea Nova Hotel
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect getaway”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

After reading the reviews on Olea Nova I'm afraid there's nothing much left to say. It is indeed a wonderful place, the pool with the view of the Greek island, the small walk to the beach on the rocks, the super friendly staff... The rooms may be a bit small yes, but the beds are really good and after all you're not visiting this region to spend the whole day inside.
It's a very welcoming hotel and the staff is very helpful, especially Ebru who organized everything we wanted to do in Kas. We took a last minute to Turkey and had nothing planned at all. Also the hotel manager Bulent just makes this place feel like home. He makes great cocktails too ;-)
There's something I've noticed here that makes this hotel special and I think it lies with the staff, they like to work there and seem to have as much fun working there as we did staying and that really makes the difference. For a hotel that only opened 2 years ago they are on the right track! And we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanislawski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    33
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We chose Olea Nova among a number of options to spend 6 nights for our honeymoon. We made the right choice!

We had an incredibly beautiful view of the pool, the Mediterranean, and the greek island Kastellorizo from our room.

Olea Nova was the perfect spot to relax for a day, their waterfront was idyllic, and jumping into the wavy waters very enjoyable. We adventured for the rest of our time there and the hotel was a perfect home base.

All of the staff were very nice, very helpful. Bulent the bartender became a good friend, and he did his utmost to make sure we enjoyed ourselves, including letting us take over the bar sound system, and joining us on our all night debaucheries, and arranging a romantic dinner to specification, and adding some beautiful touches himself, for our last night. The cocktails were spectacular also.

We highly recommend this hotel for all travelers, and especially for romantic getaways.

Room Tip: back room with pool/sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IcarusEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The professional photos of this lovely hotel don't lie...it's just as gorgeous in person. We spent five nights at Olea Nova and hope to return again. The hotel, town of Kas, and surrounding environs are a wonderful vacation spot. We left wanting to stay longer. Hotel management and staff are very friendly and accommodating. We immediately felt welcome and especially appreciated the exceptional assistance of Ebru who is part of the front desk staff. She provided much help prior to our arrival with room selection, car rental & driver from/to Dalaman airport due to off-hours flights, and most notably worked everyday of our stay to successfully track down our missing luggage (boo Delta airlines). The hospitality shown by hotel management, thank you Mike!, was a highlight. Ocean swimming off the cliffs, a short walk down the hill from the hotel, as well as in the hotel's swimming pool were both pleasant experiences. We enjoyed the food and ate at the hotel on multiple occasions, not just breakfast, but lunch and dinner as well. A nice convenience since we traveled with our nine year old daughter. The menu has a variety of
selections which can either break up the monotony of an abundance of single culture restaurants or help ease a younger traveler into the trip by offering welcome staples such as French fries.
The contemporary rooms are new, stylish, and clean. The air conditioning is top notch in the
rooms, good water pressure in the modern showers, and all common area spaces are enjoyable.
We stayed in a suite which comfortably fit the three of us. Note that rooms are small and a suite
is more along the lines of a standard American hotel room size. That said, there's so much
scenic beauty to enjoy at the hotel and around Kas that travelers may not be spending much
time in their rooms anyway. We rented a car and it was easy to drive into town and find parking. Overall, a fabulous stay and I would readily recommend Olea Nova to anyone!

Room Tip: Excellent views from the corner suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 963Holly_S_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Super friendly and welcoming staff. Loved the quiet inside the hotel and at the pool. Nice bar and restaurant. Beautiful room. We traveled during the difficulties in Taksim Square (which impacted tourism). The staff went out of their way to advise us and court us. We are smitten with Olea Nova and Turkey.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The Olea Nova is still in its infancy having opened in 2011, which showed on a number of levels. It was pristine and very slick, with a lovely pool area, amazing views and great sea bathing platforms. However, the food was over priced for what it was and a bit style over substance. There was also a bizarre issue at dinner where we received our starter after the main (we put this down to the language barrier - but they were the only restaurant to do so). This would have been a bigger issue if it wasn't for the breadth and quality of restaurants in town. Another negative was the size of the rooms, which looked lovely but as another reviewer said, it was hard to move around when two of us were in the room. Also, be aware that this is out on the peninsula so best to go if you have a hire car so you don't have to rely on the half hourly dolmus service which is very often packed. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and loved Kas but felt we couldn't rate this as 4/5 which is 'Very good' due to the issues we had with the food and room size.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkcross81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

simply the best!!! very nice platform at the deep blue sea. perfect service and very good food and breakfast...nice poolarea and very chilled place far away from the usual tourismspots near antalya...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank austriarock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Gorgeous view of the turquoise sea waters, lovely modern rooms, very nice pool and cafe area. It overlooks the Greek island, Meis. Guests have to walk down to the deck to take a dip in the sea. it is a steep 5-minute walk down and a tiring climb up. But a small price to pay for the view and waters once down there. The hotel manager was very helpful and patient with our questions. His recommendations of restaurants and dive shops were appreciated. Our food bill was very reasonable. The hotel is a 10 minute cab ride away from the main square. The rooms were small.

Room Tip: The partial sea view rooms are a better rate and you get a pretty good view of the sea too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liveformynextholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.5 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
146 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#6 of 44 in Kas
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olea Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Nova Hotel

Property: Olea Nova Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Demokrasi Cad. | No:43, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Çukurbağ Peninsula in Kaş, Antalya on 1,500 sqm of land at a 150-200 meter walking distance from the sea and boasting views of the beautiful Mediterranean as well as the Greek Island of Megisti (Meis Adası in Turkish and Kastelórizo in Greek).All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV with satellite connection, minibar, laptop size safe and hair dryer. Wireless internet is available in all the rooms as well as the shared areas of the hotel.In addition to the luscious green view you can enjoy from the balcony of your room, the terrace atop the hotel offers a panoramic view of the sea and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olea Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing