We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bar Flies” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olea Nova Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Olea Nova Hotel
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Epworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bar Flies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived at the Olea Nova hotel to have dinner on the 17th October as we were staying on the peninsular at my apartment. There were a few people eating at the restaurant but Bulent (we had met him in the summer) welcomed us and was very friendly.

The food was great and after dinner we joined a very friendly German couple at the bar and drank cocktails until the early hours. It was a very enjoyable evening, Bulent even played darts!

Would recommend the hotel restaurant but can't comment on the rooms as I have never stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    33
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
48
87
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just returned home from our holiday in Kas which we stayed at this highly recommended and beautiful hotel.

Bulent (the barman) together with his sidekick (Certain) and Nursen (the General Manager) were all very friendly and made our two rainy days and evenings all that more enjoyable although beware Bulent thinks he can play backgammon and trust me he can't and even at one point got beaten by a girl! ha ha ha.

Haluk and his team were amazing and couldn't do enough for us in arranging trips and provided recommendations for us.

There were a couple (really minor) of things which would of made our stay even more enjoyable but being a little picky i.e. no tissues, no pen & paper in the room, lack of English TV channels (it rained for two days), some of the reception staff's lack of English, and the cleaning is a little to be desired but overall a wonderful stay.

Worth paying the extra for a superior room with dual aspect balcony. We stayed in room 306.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Our family stayed at the Olea Nova in May 2012. What a delightful hotel in what appears to be a residential neighborhood. The rooms were small but well designed and very very clean and new. The hotel is in a quiet area and the restaurant and pool have a great view of the sea. The only negative is that is difficult to find if one is not familiar with the area. Signs for the roads are not great. Once we arrived the staff was helpful and accommodated all of our needs. My husband and one of our daughters spent one morning enjoying the pool and the quiet while my other daughter and I travel to a small Greek Island.
The village of Kas is wonderful. What a great place to spend part of our 3 week visit to Turkey.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Every moment of our stay at Olea Nova was bliss. We attended a friend's Turkish wedding hosted by Olea Nova, and the entire experience was magical. We were received promptly with kindness and our every need was met. We were pampered in the morning with the freshest squeezed orange juice and custom German coffee request by very kind, open and respectful staff; and in the evenings we enjoyed swimming in the clear water sea with glow-in-the-dark tiny sea creatures--stars above and stars in the sea. The tours, the city, everything was stunning. Truly heaven--thank you Sema and Serdar!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

Modern facility with great features in room and in hotel itself. Location out of town center, so those without a car will have to deal with taking a cab (20 TL each way) or trying to figure out where and when to catch the dolmus.
The staff was very helpful and attentive, breakfast was very good and setting near the pool very relaxing.
My only complaint is with the size of the room: difficult for 2 of us to move around the room without having to coordinate so as to not run into each other. The balcony was barely big enough for the 2 chairs and small table. Virtually no view form room or balcony-just the neighboring homes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hondog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I cannot find the right word to describe this hotel, just go and see it yourself. but little tips, clean room and envirement, tasty simple food specially breakfast, even has a pool, which you will not want to use it because of the see, you need walk alittle bit to the reach the see but his is the spesific of the Kas enviroment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fkazdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We have chosen OleaNova for my sisters weddding organisation! And it seemed to be the best choice... The hotel is pretty new and in good condition, location is very satisfying but amongst them all the management and the hotel team was very well organised! Olea Nova sure has a visionaire behind the wheel.. Our visitors and us had the best time during our stay. Plus delicately prepared delicious wedding meal was also the highlight! Special thanks to Sema & Haluk for their attentive help, organising the outsource activities too.. Great job! Thanks again,

Oytun Berktan

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oytunb b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sema A, Owner at Olea Nova Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for having chosen Olea Nova for such an important event of the family. It was a wonderful experience for all members of our Team to welcome your guests from all over the World! We hope to welcome you all again in the future... We all wish happiness to the newly wedded couple :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.2 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lukka Hotel
Lukka Hotel
#2 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.4 mi away
Deniz Feneri Lighthouse
0.4 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olea Nova Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olea Nova Hotel

Property: Olea Nova Hotel
Address: Cukurbag Yarimadasi, Demokrasi Cad. | No:43, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Olea Nova Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the Çukurbağ Peninsula in Kaş, Antalya on 1,500 sqm of land at a 150-200 meter walking distance from the sea and boasting views of the beautiful Mediterranean as well as the Greek Island of Megisti (Meis Adası in Turkish and Kastelórizo in Greek).All the rooms are equipped with air conditioning, LCD TV with satellite connection, minibar, laptop size safe and hair dryer. Wireless internet is available in all the rooms as well as the shared areas of the hotel.In addition to the luscious green view you can enjoy from the balcony of your room, the terrace atop the hotel offers a panoramic view of the sea and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Olea Nova Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing