We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food and excellent service”

Cinarlar Pizza and Pide
Ranked #56 of 207 Restaurants in Kas
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have been visiting kas for over ten years now and are regular visitors to Cinarlar. When we first visited it was a tiny Pizza and Pide takeaway with only 3 tables outside. This family run business has been established for many years ( I think it was the original bake house in Kas) As the restaurant has expanded so has the menu offering a wide variety of excellent good value food, and excellent service. We have never been disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Linny722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
There are newer reviews for Cinarlar Pizza and Pide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

531 - 535 of 1,212 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

We were hungry for pizza so checked out TA for a recommendation. Cinarlar came up and we gave it a try. The vegetable pizza was outstanding plus the humus with oven-baked bread was a wonderful meze.

1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

i first went to this restaurant almost a year ago and came back recently and was amazed that the guys remembered me and welcomed me back in as if i was an old friend. that night was busy but everytime myself or anybody else just raised their hand to try to get the attention of one of the staff members they would get there as soon as they could

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Davıd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Whilst I have always found the food to be good, the staff are very hit and miss. On recent visits however I actually find their attitude rude and dismissive, to the point of actually being ignored. It's a real shame as they used to be very good but have become very complacent and too big for their boots. Unfortunately for them, it seems to be affecting their business as the restaurant always looks very empty now.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Becca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cinarlarFirat, Owner at Cinarlar Pizza and Pide, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

It is really ineresting and suspicious review for us which has not been written so far for nearly 10 years by our guests except you dear BECCA S. We have investigated the situation based your review among our staff but nobody remember such case took place at Çınarlar Pizza and Pide restaurant. We always open assessments on our restaurant including service, quality of food, and the atmosphere provided that reviews are unbiased and written by objective eyes. Unfortunately, in this case, we don’t believe in you and your comments, which is not reflecting truth. As you mentioned in your review as well, we always serving best food with smile faces of our kind serving stuff who regard our customers as their family since the reasturant is being running by a family consisted of 3 brothers without any discrimination against our guests. In the light of your written review, it can be understood that you have visited this place many times so far. If one is satisfied with everyting then re-visit the same place, right? Although you were happy with everything with this place somehow you didn’t write any good reviews about your satisfaction on the tripadvisor platform. When we checked your reviews for other restaurants in kas we encountered with one (suspicious) of them written for one restaurant running by one of our old stuff (I am sure you know who is this guy), left last year. Somehow, reviews are written on same date (may 17, 2013) for this place and contains exactly opposite thoughts you made for us, which is exact proof of relationship based on interests with the owner of this restaurant. In your review you mentioned that you support this guy and his family. How then you can be an unbiased reviewer for tripadvisor platform which is based on reviews that must be objective. Reviews must be based on quality of food, service and other thins you were waited on.


Based on our observations, which can be proved when it is required, we propose to the tripadvisor team from now on to reject and crossed out the reviews of BECCA S who is not reporting objective and unbiased reviews on tripadvisor and we belive that there is some sort of relations based on interests with owners of some restaurant in KAS/TURKEY, when investigated can be understood easily..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

Cinarlar have been serving delicious pide in Kas for years now and I was delighted when they expanded their seating from a few tables in the street to the garden across the way. It was always frustrating to smell the food and then have nowhere to eat! The pides are offered with a good range of toppings. I love the seafood one. It is a great choice for lunch, in the heart of town surrounded by old stone houses and flowers. A must.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Turkishholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinarlar Pizza and Pide also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Cinarlar Pizza and Pide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing