We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality, value and service - best so far in Kas”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kasim Restaurant

Kasim Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 189 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality, value and service - best so far in Kas”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Having eaten in various restaurants in Kas during our two week stay we wanted to call out Kasim as one of the highlights for us. Unpretentious, straightforward Turkish food. Excellent choice of mezzes. Well cooked and presented Turkish staples, kebabs etc. Staff were great, very friendly and helpful. Ensuring we were happily seated near a fan and directing us to one of the tables with a bench seats and deep cushions for the children which they loved. And at the end a complementary pancake and ice cream which was a nice and unexpected touch. Moreover it was probably the cheapest meal we had during our stay in Kas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PTE1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    49
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sierck-les-Bains, France
1 review
“Excellent food, service very nice, best quality-price restaurant !!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We went there, looking for something not too expensive and with good turkish food. We are Turkish ourselves, and we were marvellously surprised by the good food. There is a lot of choice for mezze (starters) and the rest of the meal. For such a low price, it is absolutely incredible to get such a good food. We went there every evening of our stay.
The service is also excellent, very nice, warm, smiling...
You should absolutely go there !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
329 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Deserves its rating”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had lunch here and were impressed. It is small and casual - friendly and efficient staff and nicely cooked food. We had grilled sea bass which was excellent, and a feta mixed salad. Mezze looked good. You are given fresh bread with dips which are a nice extra, especially the warm bread. They also gave us apple tea at the end of the meal. The bill was very reasonable and lunch was good value.
As we left we asked about the apple tea and were given directions to a supermarket and the name of the tea they served us.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Go55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corte madera
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food great value”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

I've gone to Kasim restaurant 3 times in the past month. The owner/manager is super attentive without hovering. I found the food to be excellent quality and not too expensive. I highly recommend the warm eggplant salad starter!!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmakma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place one if our favourites”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We went to the restaurant 4 nights out of 14 . We recieved great service and good food . Very hot chilli and lovely mezze food . Great family run place with very good service . You can see why it is very popular . Give it a try .

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alirhea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasim Restaurant also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kasim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing