We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little find”
Review of Kasim Restaurant

Kasim Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 191 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Recommended by a friend to visit Kasim for lunch... Was not disappointed!

Food and service was brilliant. If only restaurants in the UK would bring you dips and bread to start and pancakes and ice cream for dessert... All complementary!

Kebabs are by far the best at Kasim, Pizzas also very tasty.

Excellent value for money, would recommend to all to visit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emily_jane1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    49
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food & Service”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Came here due to reviews I had read, and was not disappointed one bit. The food was excellent and all the additional 'extras' was a nice touch, staff were friendly, with plenty of traditional Turkish food. Fantastic highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food for a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Located behind the forest tea garden Kasim has no real views unlike other restaurants in Kas.
The food here is very nice, it's not a complicated menu with chefs trying to recreate European dishes. They stick to what they are good at, traditional Turkish fare & it comes at a great price compaired to some restaurants in Kas.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank kaskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Relaxed and delicious”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Though casual, don't mistake the quality of the dining experience at Kasim. The food is tasty, the service is attentive and the complimentary starters and bread are outstanding. We had the calamari starter, sea bass (very fresh) and lamb and enjoyed all. I wish we'd gotten that wonderful Turkish bread at the other restaurants in Kas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sualau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Bit of a tricky place to find but well worth it. Ate here 3 times during my stay. The food is of a high standard and excellent value compared to the many other places I have eaten at in Turkey. The owner was very friendly starting off with complimentary dips and bread which fills you up somewhat. All the kebabs I tried were tasty. We were also given free desserts on several occassions and drinks on the house during our last meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Twigball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasim Restaurant also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Kasim Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing