We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Family Affair”
Review of Ratatouille

Ratatouille
Ranked #11 of 191 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $43
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“A Family Affair”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Recommended by a friend in London. It's a little restaurant on a terrace overlooking the harbour. Not easy to find with it's small sign, but locals knew where it was. When we arrived on a Sunday the chef who later we found out to be the owner was chatting to a table of diners. We were seated by his wife, who was in turn assisted by their son. A small food menu which was a cross between Turkish and European cuisine with a large selection of wine. The food was impressive, as was the wine.Highly recommended if you are in Kas or even in Kalkan which is where we travelled from. A small point though was that when we finished the first bottle and asked for another there was no cold one available. This

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek-Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    415
    84
    30
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Steaks”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

One of the few Restaurants in Kas that does not need or have 'grabbers' to smooth talk you into their place, which says it all!
If you only eat Fillet Steak once in Kas, do it here. Cooked to perfection and really well presented!
You may have to queue for a table if you get your timings wrong, as the place is not huge, and if your are lucky enough to get a table by the balcony, then you can watch the what's going on in the square.
One of the more pricey places to eat at in Kas, but worth the extra.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BedfordshireNormski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Kas”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Me and my girlfriend spent one week of unforgettable holidays in Kas. We are very demanding clients and used to explore the best restaurants according to Tripadvisor's ratings. In Ratatuille we were really impressed by the quality of food, it's fabulous tastes, warm atmosphere and hospitality of personnel! We ate there almost every day and liked everything starting from amazing salads to masterpiece dishes of fish, lamb and of course deserts! Chef Irkal is a very friendly and positive person, a real guru who worked in a Michelin Star restaurant in UK. Luckily for locals and tourists he decided to bring his experience and passion to this small town of Kas. Thank you very much for raising the bar of the restaurant art in Lykia! Looking forward to returning back to this place next year!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AleksDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We have just enjoyed 7 days in Kas Marina and went to eat in town. We would not have found Ratatouille without tripadvisor and certainly would not have found it otherwise. Once we did we ate there twice. We have to say superbly fresh food well balanced menu and all prepared and presented in a modern and stylish way. The chef takes pride in his food and talked in depth about the different type of fish. The Sea bass main and tempura prawns starter highly recommended The tables are neatly presented on a terrace overlooking the main square one tip is it is popular so if you want a front line table just phone and book. We live near London/UK and we would be proud to eat this food at home.....highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulPauline783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Cuisine, wonderful service”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Everything about tho place was top notch. On par with food we had in Kalkan! The chefs salad was amazing. Lamb&beef burger and the seabass special were delicious. Dessert was homemade baklava and the brownie. Both were also incredible. I love the view of the square. Definitely would visit again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crushd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ratatouille also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Ratatouille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing