We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in kas!”
Review of Zeytin Restaurant - CLOSED

Zeytin Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kabul, Kabol, Afghanistan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant in kas!”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had our best meal in kas at zeytin. Food was excellent, service was impeccable and Murat who waited on us was extreamly knowledgable about the city and helped us immensely. Try the pepper steak, it is out of this world. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    50
    27
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great food and great service in one place.”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Third time here in the past week and to be honest it's one of the best places to go and eat in Kas. The lasagne is actually pretty decent, eventhough it's not prepared the traditional way. Calamari platter and the chicken is excellent though. Definitely would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamedo-san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This really is a first class restaurant with the wonderful Murat at the front of house. Everyone was very friendly and we were well looked after. We had some grilled crabs for a starter and had great fun fighting our way into them. The food was really good and on a very hot and busy evening all the staff made our stay a real pleasure. We went back and had a wonderful lunch a few days later and organised the restaurant very first takeaway dinner, they made us up a really lovely plate of mezza's for us to take back to our villa (we did keep forgetting to bring the plate back though) We found out that this was the first season that the restaurant had been open, keep it up and we will be back next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
“The best ever”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have dinner in zeytin restaurant in kas and really was the best dinner even we had in turqia kader and shahin and Morad they was very kind and serveble .i really recommand this place for every one who wants to have best food in kas
thank you Kader morad and shahin

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Youssef O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
“Bad day at work?”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

After reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor expectations were high. However; we should have gotten the picture early on as we had to address the counter/reception in order to place our food orders. After 1h 15m all our food was on the table which is long by most standards, especially when left thirsty for the wait. Which again had to be addressed at the counter on two more separate occasions. Enough said about the service.

When the food finally arrived our lambs neck, pasta bolognese and plain beef was all excellent (for the latter we ordered medium rare, but got rare. Possibly a county issue?). One might want to avoid the lasagna...

Yngvar Kjønigsen

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yngvar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeytin Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing