We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Hidden Gem”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Villa BlueView

Private Villa BlueView
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Villa BlueView
Very Large Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private Villa BlueView
Very Large Infinity Pool
8 people dining outside
Night View
Living Room with direct access to terrace and pool
Living Room and Open Kitchen
Open Kitchen
Terrace and pool
Outside Dining and pool
Infinity pool
Master Bedroom - En-suite - Full Sea View
Master Bedroom - Ensuite - Full Sea View
Master Bedroom - Ensuite - Full Sea View
Another Bedroom with Full Sea View
Same Bedroom with Full Sea View
Terrace level Bedroom
Very Large Oval Terrace - Upstairs
Ensuite Bathroom
Another Bathroom with Shower and Jakuzzi
Same Bathroom with Shower and Jakuzzi
Another Bathroom with Shower
Another Bathroom
Another Bedroom with 2 single beds
Master Bedroom Terrace
Light House Hotel just few steps down the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Seventhpl...
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A sheer delight. Everything was impeccable and very well managed by the owner. We stayed at this gorgeous villa in April. All facilities were excellent, everything was there for us to make our holiday great. The rooms with large balconies and views to die for, spacious bathrooms and fully equipped kitchen. The first time you step on to that pool terrace, wow it just takes your breath away. It is the most beautiful view, very large pool and terrace.
Booking was secure and easy, the whole villa enjoys privacy with no one looking over you. The town of Kas is probably Turkeys best kept secret, lots of high quality restaurants and crystal clear sea water, a hidden gem. Many thanks to our fabulous hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thank you for your sincere review. I am very happy to hear that our villa meets our guests expectations and make their holiday relaxing & comfortable. Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa BlueView. All the best..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancheste...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome !”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Villa Blueview is awesome.
Orhan is the perfect host and answered any questions we had quickly and professionally.The villa is scrupiously clean and the pool and deck area are fantastic.
The area gets the sun all day from 11am so it is perfect for jumping on the Dolmus,having breakfast by the harbour and returning for a lazy afternoon and the sunsets are to die for.
We will definitely return

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you Gary. It was our pleasure to have you and your wife as a guest. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. So glad you had a fabulous time. We do try to provide everything needed. Look forward to welcoming you back again. Orhan & Sanver
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
khaled R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Villa & Excellent value of Money.”
Reviewed August 3, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed in Villa Blue view for a week on the 23rd July 2016. All the description by the villa owner was accurate. Booking was secure and easy with almost immediate welcoming message and email from the owner ( Orhan). We had clear instructions nearer the time from the owner regarding the meeting point close to the villa where the villa keeper ( Sanvier) directed us to the exact location. The villa as described is absolutely great , spacious with fantastic uninterrupted views over the sea and mountains. All the bedrooms has balconies with the master bedroom has a wonderful views !. The swimming pool is perfectly clean and the whole villa enjoys privacy with no one looking over you. The furniture is modern and the villa is very well equipped including a BQ facility around the pool. The sunset view over the sea and mountain is unbelievably beautiful and peaceful , it was an absolute magic hour for me every day to watch with a cup of coffee. The villa is west facing so in the morning you can enjoy the lovely shade with a wonderful breakfast outside. The design and direction of the villa is absolutely great with sea breeze even in July . Surprisingly the area also is not humid as you would expect near the sea.The owner of the villa is a very kind man who looks after his business very well. He responded to all our queries and requests kindly and promptly . Kas is a lovely little town with great high quality restaurants overlooking the old harbour around 7 minutes drive from the villa or if you prefer to use the Dolmus, they run regularly at the road in front the villa.
The access to the sea from the villa is about 5 minutes away ( the villa is around 60 meters above sea level) but a bit steep and suitable for adult swimmer. The quality of sea water is excellent with the option to access through one of the vintage hotels where you can enjoy a meal at the same time and hire a sunbed. However if you prefer a sandy beach then I would recommend driving to Kaputas beach ( 20min), all my family had a wonderful time with a great quality beach and sea water. You may also take the Dolmus from the town to Kaputas if you don't have a car. We had a lovely whole day cruise around Kas islands and it was absolute beauty. I can really write a lot but In summary we have spent a great holiday worth every penny paid in Villa Blue View and the only thing I regret is I didn't booked a longer period ! . Love you Turkey , beautiful safe country and very kind people. Thank you Orhan and Sanvier.
K Razouk
Glasgow, UK

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2016
Thank you so much, I am glad your expectations were met, We would love to welcome you and your family again. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fab location,
Liked least: Nothing - it was a wonderful villa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you for your kind remarks.
Looking forward to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FATandJ
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Expectations were high and Villa Blueview certainly did not disappoint. We arrived after a week travelling around Turkey by bus, and planned to do lots of exploring the area using Blueview as a base - but we could not tear ourselves away, it is simply stunning. The view is to die for - we saw giant turtles swimming in the bay each day, and a wild tortoise in the garden! The sea swimming from the platforms was divine, perfect temperature, crystal clear and no current.
There was a local water shortage whilst we were there which resulted in low water pressure in the showers, and although Sanver doesn't speak English, Orhan was in frequent contact by email to keep us updated. The pool and Villa were spotless.
The only improvement I could suggest would be some fans in the villa, we do not like to use AC, prefer to have the windows open (they all have mesh for the mozzies) but it was so hot we had to use the AC at night- fan would have been much preferred!
Ate at the Lighthouse Hotel one evening - the most expensive meal of our trip, but also easily the best so no regrets there. Great holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Blue View
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2015
Thank you for your remarks. Unfortunately as I informed you there was a major replacement of the main pipe supplying water to Kas during your stay, effected everyone in the area for a while, it is perfectly running now. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday in a Stunning Villa”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for three weeks and would happily have stayed three more weeks! The villa is beautifully furnished, well equipped and with stunning views. There were only two of us staying but it was worth the extra for the larger villa. The dolmus stops outside giving easy access to the cosmopolitan Kas, with it's lovely and varied restaurants, quaint alleyways and the many shops. We are looking forward to returning next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peaceful surroundings
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2014
Thank you for your sincere review. I am very happy to hear that our villa meets our guests expectations and make their holiday relaxing & comfortable. Look forward to welcoming you back to Villa BlueView.
All the best..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing