We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Boat Trips by Captain Ergun
from $44.21
More Info
from $970.47
More Info
from $189.49
More Info
Reviews (1,119)
Filter reviews
1,119 results
Traveler rating
1,072
44
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,072
44
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife day trip turkey stand up paddle board next year lunch and dinner amazing hosts snorkeling equipment set sail wonderful food amazing trip meatballs salad grilled fish ancient ruins amazing lunch kas harbour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 1,119 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2014

Beautiful boat, excellent company, brilliant Captain Ergun and his crew, delicious food, fantastic snorkeling, sea like a bath, plenty of beer and stunning scenery. Wished we could have stayed on the boat for a week. Book it.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Tristan ,

Thank you very much for coming out with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will join us again out on the high seas!

All the best
Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were a group of 7 friends from New Zealand who happened across a review introducing us to Captain Ergun and his chef extraordinaire wife Merve. We spent 4 nights on their fabulous gulet Evita as we cruised the Turquoise Coast. From beginning to end - we were awed, we laughed, we sang, we swum, snorkled, kyacked, sea scootered, videoed each other on the gulet GoPro underwater camera, paddle boarded, ate banquets for breakfast lunch and dinner. We all agreed this was the 'time of our lives!'. We snorkled and explored sunken villages and ruins (those that we were permitted - some are protected - rightly so) , we wandered the shores and were amongst ancient ruins of many civilizations including walking a portion of the Lycian Way. We visited working fishing villages and spent time chatting to the locals, purchasing their wares and handcrafts. The sights and experiences were extraordiary.

Captain Ergun said "Trust me - I can create a cruise itinerary incorporating all the things you want to explore and visit, sights you want to see'. And he did. From quiet milk pond smooth bays where we anchored for the night - to spectacular coastline where we snorkled and dived, swum amongst the ruins of ancient civilizations. Their amphora and pots, stairways, walls and pottery are everywhere and we felt privileged to be able to be right there - amongst it all. Not touching - just intoxicated by the opportunity to be part of this magical coast for four days.

We dived to view a sunken plane, and watched as Captain Ergun free dived into a deep hollow - until he was out of sight. I hope to upload the video.

Evita is a beautiful boat - with three double cabins - each with ensuite. Woodgrain and quality fittings throughout. However most people prefer to sleep on deck on very comfortable mattresses made for the purpose. We went to sleep each evening - looking up to the stars and watching the day dawn each morning. Arising to a wonderful breakfast prepared by Merve - Captain Ergun's wife. Lunch and dinner are banquets of traditional and superb Turkish cuisine.

I extensively researched the many gulets on offer. There were many reasons we chose Ctpn Ergun's gulet: The wonderful reviews (#1 on Trip Advisor of all things to do in Kas). We wanted to charter a cruise for only our group. The price was excellent. Captn Ergun not only worked with me to create a brilliant itinerary, but the additional opportunities he offers with his boat make this what we all believe to be the best experience we have had: Included: excellent quality snorkeling gear, GoPro video camera, Kyack, Paddle Board, Sea Scooter (this is brilliant). Free Wifi is a great bonus. There is also a small boat for water skiing and tube skiing which are additional costs due to fuel.

Cptn Ergun and Merve a fun people. They both speak excellent English which is a major advantage too.

If you are looking for something completely different, relaxing and yet invigorating, mesmerizing and also tranquil - this is an experience that will touch you forever. Charter Evita for a day or four - or more. You will be in for a holiday of a lifetime. We have travelled extensively but without doubt our four days and nights on Evita outshine any destination, any holiday and any experience we have ever had.

I am slightly reluctant to post this as we want to come back again and again. We only hope we don't compromise our chances of getting our next booking!

Enjoy! And please tell Captn Ergun and Merve that our review enticed you too - to cruise these beautiful waters and experience all this wonderful team have to offer. We cannot speak highly enough of them! Savour every moment!

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Susan ,

You said the magic word. Best holiday ever! That is our single goal.

The review and photos were amazing and I truly appreciate it.

It was really wonderful to read your experience and want to thank you for sharing it.

We both very excited you will be coming back and we promise to do the same or even better!

Best Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

What a great start to our holiday we had booked 3 nights on Captain Ergun's Gulet what a supberb time we had. I would recommend this holiday to anyone - Ergun and Merve set such a high standard they are a great team working together to make our holiday a lot of fun. The food is tops and the Gulet is a lovely yacht. With Ergun we sailed into so many lovely bays and snorkelled, kayaked, swam, tried out the water scooter and Go Pro just so much fun. We were made to feel so at home on the yacht they even had wifi - we were very sad to say goodbye to Ergun and Merve (plus their young helper Hussain) after making us feel so welcome.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank lynette692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Lynette,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We love to hear things like 3 wonderful days on Captain Ergun's Gulet because it lets us know we are doing what we set out to do. We are grateful to have the attention we have. We dedicate ourselves to your memory.

It was a pleasure taking you out at the crystal clear waters of Mediterranea.

We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We have done a lot in Turkey - the amazing buildings in Istanbul, Konak Pier in Izmir, Cesme Beach, Bergama and Efes ruins, fantastic fish market food in Fethiye, Oludeniz Beach/Blue Lagoon, Patara Beach but the day we spent with Ergun and his wife has been the highlight. Lovely, knowledgeable, obliging hosts. I can't rate this highly enough. Only 6 people on the cruise.. Thanks Captain Ergun - let us know when you have an espresso machine and a masseur on board and we'll be back in a flash!

Date of experience: September 2014
3  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see that our tours are highlight of your whole Turkey holiday. That says a lot to me. Our goal is to provide a memory for you and your friends Now I know it works. Something made you think of us and hopefully when you come back to Turkey you will come back so we can make more memories.

Thank you!
Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2014

We again joined Captain Ergun yesterday on a day trip on his beautiful new boat. This was the first trip we had done with him on his new boat. The boat is more comfortable and spacious which leaves one with a more enjoyable experience. The diving, swimming, and snorkelling were fantastic with Ergun taking us to new spots. The lunch prepared by his beautiful wife was superb. The entire day was a relaxed wonderful holiday experience. Thanks again to you both.

Date of experience: September 2014
2  Thank muttas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Robert,

Thank you for coming out with us and thank you for sharing your experience again.
We love our repeats. We try to offer a new experience to our repeat guests. This year we have changed our boat to a very beautiful traditional gulet to offer a much better service.

I hope to see you next year!

Best Regards
Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews