We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tours and fantastic hosts!”

Boat Trips by Captain Ergun
Book In Advance
More Info
$1,030.86*
and up
Private Boat Trip to Kas Islands including BBQ...
Ranked #1 of 72 Tours in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Boat Trips by Captain Ergun is Kas, Kalkan and Kekova’s premier gulet charter and daily boat trip operator in Turkey. We are a family owned yacht charter business. We specialize in private gulet charters and daily boat trips for small groups and families. We focus exclusively on gulet cruises in Kas , Kalkan and Kekova Turkey, day charters and short cruises, that are tailored to our guests requirements. We are specialised in offering our clients the opportunity to experience breathtaking, customised crewed yacht charters throughout the Turkish Riviera based in Kas and Kalkan areas. While we offer a number of tours , we pride ourselves on uniquely tailoring our service to meet your needs. So, whether it's Kaş, Kalkan or Kekova that you have a desire to explore, Boat Trips by Captain Ergun truly is the only choice if you're looking for a yacht charter operator in Turkey run by people who have a real and genuine passion for what they do.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed November 16, 2014

I can not say enough good things about Captain Ergun and first mate (wife) Merve. They are the best! They know the area and are so kind and considerate. They will show you why Turkey is known for its hospitality. Their boat, the Evita, is gorgeous and perfect for the gorgeous waters surrounding Kas. The offer day trips and week long trips. I can not wait to go on the boat again. They are the best!

1  Thank jeanninelehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2014

Dear Jeanninelehman,

It was really wonderful to read your experience and want to thank you for sharing it. Sounds like that even over the time that has past by, it made an impression on your mind and will forever be remembered.
We hope that you come out with us again in near future.

Warmest Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"sea scooter"
in 27 reviews
"his wife"
in 82 reviews
"day trip"
in 54 reviews
"turkey"
in 71 reviews
"underwater camera"
in 26 reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 15 reviews
"donuts"
in 9 reviews
"water skis"
in 4 reviews
"stand up paddle board"
in 4 reviews
"spent nights"
in 6 reviews
"next year"
in 22 reviews
"lovely couple"
in 9 reviews
"photos and videos"
in 5 reviews
"amazing trip"
in 5 reviews
"speak excellent"
in 4 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 4 reviews
"treated like royalty"
in 4 reviews
Filter

189 - 193 of 561 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2014

Beautiful boat, excellent company, brilliant Captain Ergun and his crew, delicious food, fantastic snorkeling, sea like a bath, plenty of beer and stunning scenery. Wished we could have stayed on the boat for a week. Book it.

2  Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Tristan ,

Thank you very much for coming out with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you will join us again out on the high seas!

All the best
Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

We were a group of 7 friends from New Zealand who happened across a review introducing us to Captain Ergun and his chef extraordinaire wife Merve. We spent 4 nights on their fabulous gulet Evita as we cruised the Turquoise Coast. From beginning to end - we were awed, we laughed, we sang, we swum, snorkled, kyacked, sea scootered, videoed each other on the gulet GoPro underwater camera, paddle boarded, ate banquets for breakfast lunch and dinner. We all agreed this was the 'time of our lives!'. We snorkled and explored sunken villages and ruins (those that we were permitted - some are protected - rightly so) , we wandered the shores and were amongst ancient ruins of many civilizations including walking a portion of the Lycian Way. We visited working fishing villages and spent time chatting to the locals, purchasing their wares and handcrafts. The sights and experiences were extraordiary.

Captain Ergun said "Trust me - I can create a cruise itinerary incorporating all the things you want to explore and visit, sights you want to see'. And he did. From quiet milk pond smooth bays where we anchored for the night - to spectacular coastline where we snorkled and dived, swum amongst the ruins of ancient civilizations. Their amphora and pots, stairways, walls and pottery are everywhere and we felt privileged to be able to be right there - amongst it all. Not touching - just intoxicated by the opportunity to be part of this magical coast for four days.

We dived to view a sunken plane, and watched as Captain Ergun free dived into a deep hollow - until he was out of sight. I hope to upload the video.

Evita is a beautiful boat - with three double cabins - each with ensuite. Woodgrain and quality fittings throughout. However most people prefer to sleep on deck on very comfortable mattresses made for the purpose. We went to sleep each evening - looking up to the stars and watching the day dawn each morning. Arising to a wonderful breakfast prepared by Merve - Captain Ergun's wife. Lunch and dinner are banquets of traditional and superb Turkish cuisine.

I extensively researched the many gulets on offer. There were many reasons we chose Ctpn Ergun's gulet: The wonderful reviews (#1 on Trip Advisor of all things to do in Kas). We wanted to charter a cruise for only our group. The price was excellent. Captn Ergun not only worked with me to create a brilliant itinerary, but the additional opportunities he offers with his boat make this what we all believe to be the best experience we have had: Included: excellent quality snorkeling gear, GoPro video camera, Kyack, Paddle Board, Sea Scooter (this is brilliant). Free Wifi is a great bonus. There is also a small boat for water skiing and tube skiing which are additional costs due to fuel.

Cptn Ergun and Merve a fun people. They both speak excellent English which is a major advantage too.

If you are looking for something completely different, relaxing and yet invigorating, mesmerizing and also tranquil - this is an experience that will touch you forever. Charter Evita for a day or four - or more. You will be in for a holiday of a lifetime. We have travelled extensively but without doubt our four days and nights on Evita outshine any destination, any holiday and any experience we have ever had.

I am slightly reluctant to post this as we want to come back again and again. We only hope we don't compromise our chances of getting our next booking!

Enjoy! And please tell Captn Ergun and Merve that our review enticed you too - to cruise these beautiful waters and experience all this wonderful team have to offer. We cannot speak highly enough of them! Savour every moment!

1  Thank suhatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Susan ,

You said the magic word. Best holiday ever! That is our single goal.

The review and photos were amazing and I truly appreciate it.

It was really wonderful to read your experience and want to thank you for sharing it.

We both very excited you will be coming back and we promise to do the same or even better!

Best Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2014

What a great start to our holiday we had booked 3 nights on Captain Ergun's Gulet what a supberb time we had. I would recommend this holiday to anyone - Ergun and Merve set such a high standard they are a great team working together to make our holiday a lot of fun. The food is tops and the Gulet is a lovely yacht. With Ergun we sailed into so many lovely bays and snorkelled, kayaked, swam, tried out the water scooter and Go Pro just so much fun. We were made to feel so at home on the yacht they even had wifi - we were very sad to say goodbye to Ergun and Merve (plus their young helper Hussain) after making us feel so welcome.

2  Thank lynette692014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2014

Dear Lynette,

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We love to hear things like 3 wonderful days on Captain Ergun's Gulet because it lets us know we are doing what we set out to do. We are grateful to have the attention we have. We dedicate ourselves to your memory.

It was a pleasure taking you out at the crystal clear waters of Mediterranea.

We appreciate the kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2014

We have done a lot in Turkey - the amazing buildings in Istanbul, Konak Pier in Izmir, Cesme Beach, Bergama and Efes ruins, fantastic fish market food in Fethiye, Oludeniz Beach/Blue Lagoon, Patara Beach but the day we spent with Ergun and his wife has been the highlight. Lovely, knowledgeable, obliging hosts. I can't rate this highly enough. Only 6 people on the cruise.. Thanks Captain Ergun - let us know when you have an espresso machine and a masseur on board and we'll be back in a flash!

3  Thank Nigel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2014

Dear Nigel,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to see that our tours are highlight of your whole Turkey holiday. That says a lot to me. Our goal is to provide a memory for you and your friends Now I know it works. Something made you think of us and hopefully when you come back to Turkey you will come back so we can make more memories.

Thank you!
Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Trips by Captain Ergun also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Boat Trips by Captain Ergun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing