We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfection in Paradise”

Boat Trips by Captain Ergun
Book In Advance
More Info
$103.95*
and up
Private Boat Trip to Kas Islands including BBQ Lunch
More Info
$860.25*
and up
Private Boat Tour to Kekova Including BBQ Lunch from Kas
More Info
$931.94*
and up
3 Nights 4 Days Gulet Charter from Kas to Kekova
Ranked #2 of 66 Tours in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boat Trips in Kas, Kalkan and Kekova area by Captain Ergun. Join us on one of Mediterranean's most recognizable boat for an experience that is second to none. Allow Captain Ergun & First Mate to guide you around the waters surrounding Kas, Kalkan, Kekova and come, see why it is called the "Pearl of the Mediterranean"Come to see what can be seen only from a boat and leave with a lifetime of memories and stories. We have many different trips to satisfy your tastes and adventure styles, or come up with your own itinerary and the boat is yours for the day.Our boat is ideal for couples and groups who would like to spend the day or couple of days in a more private setting. The guests decide when to cruise to each destination and everyone on our boat is a V.I.P. Cpt. Ergun prides his self in offering a five star service at a three star price.Our many years of sailing experience, thousands of charters, and local knowledge will ensure a wonderful, safe, and fun time. We take a maximum of 6-12 passengers, and so, offer unequaled personal attention: uncrowded comfort with room to stretch out for each of our guests and no lines for snorkel gear or food.No matter what trip you choose, you'll enjoy delicious food and drinks, and a memorable day of sailing, snorkeling and swimming in the dazzling Mediterranean Sea. None of our competitors comes even close to our quality of service for groups of 6-12 passengers. We offer several varieties of sailing trips. We invite you to continue browsing our Web pages for more details regarding individual options and contact us if you desire additional information and prices. We look forward to becoming a part of your next Mediterranean vacation!Snorkelling in Kas, Kalkan and Kekova unparalleled in the world, with its crystal clear and warm waters. On this beautiful cruise, we will go in search of the Sea Turtles, varieties of fish and have the chance to snorkel up close with these majestic creatures!As we board the boat heading towards the turquoise waters of Mediterranean Coast . As we set sail, you'll be treated to a tasty continental lunch.When you jump into the water you'll know why Kas, Kalkan and Kekova are such magical places. Your brand new snorkel gear and underwater seascooters gives you a perfect view of the colorful fishes, corals and underwater creatures.Our boat is a eco-friendly sail boat and equipped with the finest of amenities, including three large restrooms and a fresh-water shower. There's plenty of shade on deck, as well as tables and seating.Come out and see the wonders of Mediterranean’s underwater life on this wonderful snorkeling adventure!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“The perfection in Paradise”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This July we spent 10 day in Turkey, it have been our best on boat vacation ever! We rented the boat with Capitan Ergun and his Wife Merve for one week. We were seven people: my family of four, the girlfriend of my son ( both 18) and our friend and her daughter ( 18 as well). Ergun an Merve made our vacation a kind of dream. The boat it's in pristine condition not a spot to remark, a lot of very comfy space, a lot of shadow, 4 nice cabin with nice, clean and perfectly working restroom each. A lot of gadget to play with: paddle board, underwater scooter, sea kayak, snorkelling gear in pristine condition. But it's not enough. Ergun, Merve and Ali take any effort to make you feel pampered like a royal without any affectation, discreet but always present and able to prevent your desire. Everybody work very,very hard but always smiling. Eregun take great care of security and it's always very calm. He moves the boat to three or four different wonderful spot everyday, every time securing the boat in three point. And if the water become less than pristine, even if he have finished in that moment to secure the boat, he will move to a better spot. Merve work in the kitchen since sunrise to prepare incredibly fresh and delicious meal, always different and so good you don't even think to go to restaurant, simply amazing but not only : also very healthy. Tons of fruit and veggie perfectly mastered.And when she is not cooking she can drive the boat as a captain too! We had Breakfast, lunch, several snack and dinner each day and they are able to perfectly accomplish the special dietary needs of one of our friends. Perfect timing for the swimming: every time you get on board there is something waiting for you. We had a very nice selection of Turkish wines white and red, incredibly good, carefully chosen by Ergun. The atmosphere on a boat it's paramount and the culture and gentleness of Ergun and Merve and Ali make the difference. My and my wife slept three night in the family villa of Eregun, overlooking Kas with a beautiful garden; they run the business with family members and friends and they were able to organise a perfect pick up at the airport. So, Turkey it's pristine, the people is more than friendly, the coast from Kas to Castelorizo has so many small enchanted bay full of history, ruins, tradition and culture that, added to the marvellous hospitality of Ergun, Marve and Ali, made this trip and vacation one of our happiest and most memorable...Thanks Ergun,thanks Merve, thanks Ali!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Luca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Luca ,

Thank you for this lovely review. Me, Merve and our crew are very happy to meet and host with such a nice family like yours .

We are always trying to offer best service for our guests to be able to host them on our boat again. We have changed our boat to 17 mt traditional gulet this year to be able to offer a better service to our guests .

Thank you for booking again for the next year. We are all looking forward to hosting you on our boat with new features in 2015.

Warmest Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    466
    13
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Best boat trip you can dream!”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

I went for a week cruise along the turkey coast and I chose Captain Ergun because of the great reviews I read on trip advisor. I had great expectations but the trip was much more than expected! Everything was perfect, the boat, the food, the spots we visited. I know well Greece and Italy , but the Turkey coast is more pristine and beautiful! Captain Ergun and his wife Merve do all their best to please you ! If you like spectacular sea and gourmet food this is your vacation! I already booked for next year!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank totina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Just one word - Fantastic”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Your day with Ergun and Merve starts with a big smile and welcome on board. After that nothing is too much trouble for either of them whilst you are visiting the islands around Kas and stopping for swimming and snorkelling. Just when you think it couldn't get better Merve serves your lunch. A really great spread of meze and salads and Erguns barbecued fish or meat. A really great day out and not to be missed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So good we went again....and then again!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

You will have picked up a really good idea of what happens on these great boat trips from the other reviews I'm sure but what is hard to describe is how completely comfortable you feel and how Ergun and Merve seem to become almost like your family within a very short time. We booked a day trip online before arriving in Kas and we were so delighted we did a second trip 2 days later and then decided that it would also be the best way to spend the very last day of our holiday too. That surely speaks volumes as we've never repeated an excursion like this ever before!

Thank you Ergun and Merve for 3 fabulous days. Merve your food is absolutely wonderful and I've since made the carrot and yoghurt salad and it was almost as good as yours! You've both managed to combine all the elemments which make wonderful holiday memories and we hope to see you again!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank scubasummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear ScubaSummer,

We so appreciate your kind words about our tours and services. Especially Merve is very pleased to see that you enjoyed her cookings.

We are very pleased to had you with us, thank you again for coming 3 times in one week time.

We do hope that you will come back and visit us in the near future.

Warm regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This is a boat trip worth doing. When walking down the harbour, many come up to you offering their boat trips, Captain Ergun will go around the whole of Kas promoting it, giving us only a small insight to what it is actually like.
The day itself was so much fun and i highly recommend doing it. We chose to do a day, but he offers night trips, staying on his boat for a couple of nights at a time, whatever you fancy, he is flexible.
The boat is clean and so comfy, there are beds in the shade or in the sun, as well as plenty of room to walk around in every direction and look at the amazing views. He can take you wherever you want to go. We went to an underwater city and lots of coves, which were perfect to swim in and we could stay as long as we wanted- there was no rush whatsoever.
The lunch was incredible. Fresh fish or chicken cooked to perfection. His wife, Merve, is a fantastic chef and gave us a great range of tasty mezzes, all being amazing and complimenting the fish or chicken, which is cooked on a small barbecue on the boat itself.
I highly recommend Captain Ergun, he and his crew are welcoming and great company on the boat. The views are incredible and the sea itself is definitely worth swimming in!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jess w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Jess,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience with us on our new Boat. We're so happy to have had you join us and even more happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us.

We're most grateful to have had the opportunity to host the lovely group.

Thanks so much for your kind words and for letting us show you all around the beauties of Kas Islands.

On our boat we always try to do our best and offer a personal service. This year we had an underwater sea scooter, go pro, SUP, kayak to provide a better service.

We really appreciate you sharing your feedback with us and the larger travel community and look forward to welcoming you back in 2015 as our guests,

Warmly,

Cpt. Ergun & Merve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Trips by Captain Ergun also viewed

 

Been to Boat Trips by Captain Ergun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing