We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A truly unforgettable day!”

Boat Trips by Captain Ergun
Book In Advance
More Info
$820.96*
and up
Skippered Sailing Yacht a Bavaria 45 Cruiser in Kas - Island Trip
Ranked #2 of 67 Tours in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Boat Trips by Captain Ergun is Kas, Kalkan and Kekova’s premier gulet charter and daily boat trip operator in Turkey. We are a family owned yacht charter business. We specialize in private gulet charters and daily boat trips for small groups and families. We focus exclusively on gulet cruises in Kas , Kalkan and Kekova Turkey, day charters and short cruises, that are tailored to our guests requirements. We are specialised in offering our clients the opportunity to experience breathtaking, customised crewed yacht charters throughout the Turkish Riviera based in Kas and Kalkan areas. While we offer a number of tours , we pride ourselves on uniquely tailoring our service to meet your needs. So, whether it's Kaş, Kalkan or Kekova that you have a desire to explore, Boat Trips by Captain Ergun truly is the only choice if you're looking for a yacht charter operator in Turkey run by people who have a real and genuine passion for what they do.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed July 1, 2014

We booked a day trip with Captain Ergun before we arrived in Kas based on the amazing reviews here on Tripadvisor. We were a group of 7 family and friends and chartered the newer boat Evita for the day. I can honestly say that the day was pure magic from start to end, the boat was beautiful and luxuriously kitted out with sun lounger cushions up on deck and a comfortable seating area around the dining table in the shade at the back of the boat. Captain Ergun and Merve couldn't do enough for you, warm hospitality and the most amazing, freshly prepared lunch that we are still talking about. Ergun was happy to tailor the day to our requirements, and we did manage to see a sea turtle. We snorkelled, used the sea scooter and two brave souls had a go on the donut (very funny to watch!!). We have already booked another week next year, and we will definitely be returning to visit the awesome Captain Ergun and Merve for a new adventure.

Thank Kate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear Kate,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your boat trip with us.

This year we have upgraded our boat to a traditional gulet which is 17 mt Gulet and the most luxurious boat in Kas harbor. We are trying to do our best for our guests and for ourselves because we really enjoy to meet with such a nice people like you.

We both looking forward to seeing you next year maybe in near future. We may knock your door in England and say hi to you during winter.

For the next year you can be sure about we will be adding new toys on our boat to provide the best service as always.

We're glad that we had the opportunity to show you around Kas Archipelago and thanks for choosing to join us during your time in Kas.

Thanks again for your warm words and for sharing your feedback with the larger travel community!

Warm Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

182 - 186 of 520 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

We spent the day on the Evita boat and could not have had a better day.The hosts were both kind and attentive but also extremely entertaining! The swim stops were beautiful and the so was the food which is all cooked to perfection in a brilliant setting. The areas of cultural interest were well explained and fascinating, and the water sports available really topped off the day. Would recommend to anyone and really wishing I could do one everyday!

Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Dear George,

Thanks for taking your time to share your experience with tripadvisor comunity.
It is a goal for us to achieve the expectations of our clients. We are happy when our clients done great memories with us, we are with them forever. We work hard everyday to give the best of us to them.
Thanks for giving us the chance to prepare for your group this tour and being part of that dream for a while.

Best wishes

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Yesterday we had a truly memorable trip to Kekova with Captain Ergun. We have been lucky enough to make this trip a few times over the years, but Cpt Ergun and his wife Merve made this the best one ever for us all.

1  Thank Lettieandabbiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hi ,

Thank you very much for your review,

That was great pleasure for us to host you on our boat .

We are looking forward to seeing you on Evita for an another amazing day out at sea .

Best Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

From chasing turtles using the seadoo to enjoying the best of home cooked Turkish feasts, this voyage had everything that turkey's coastline had to offer! This could only be coupled with great company and beautiful weather. This is a must do and I will surely be doing it again on my next visit (hopefully soon!!)

Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hi ,

Thank you very much for your review,

That was great pleasure for us to host you on our boat .

We are looking forward to seeing you on Evita for an another amazing day out at sea .

Best Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

What a fabulous day we had on the Gulsah 1 with Erdem and the captain. Really enjoyed by all of us. Everything was perfect. So relaxing and made all the better with support from crew (I am a nervous swimmer) who helped give me the confidence to get in water.
Food was freshly prepared and delicious.
Would thoroughly recommend

1  Thank Sheila450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cptergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2017

Hi ,

Thank you very much for your review,

That was great pleasure for us to host you on our boat .

We are looking forward to seeing you on Evita for an another amazing day out at sea .

Best Regards

Cpt. Ergun & Merve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Trips by Captain Ergun also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Boat Trips by Captain Ergun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing