We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day with friends”

Boat Trips by Captain Ergun
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.51*
and up
Private Boat Trip to Kas Islands including BBQ Lunch
More Info
$873.19*
and up
Private Boat Tour to Kekova Including BBQ Lunch from Kas
More Info
$945.96*
and up
3 Nights 4 Days Gulet Charter from Kas to Kekova
Ranked #2 of 67 Tours in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Boat Trips in Kas, Kalkan and Kekova area by Captain Ergun. Join us on one of Mediterranean's most recognizable boat for an experience that is second to none. Allow Captain Ergun & First Mate to guide you around the waters surrounding Kas, Kalkan, Kekova and come, see why it is called the "Pearl of the Mediterranean"Come to see what can be seen only from a boat and leave with a lifetime of memories and stories. We have many different trips to satisfy your tastes and adventure styles, or come up with your own itinerary and the boat is yours for the day.Our boat is ideal for couples and groups who would like to spend the day or couple of days in a more private setting. The guests decide when to cruise to each destination and everyone on our boat is a V.I.P. Cpt. Ergun prides his self in offering a five star service at a three star price.Our many years of sailing experience, thousands of charters, and local knowledge will ensure a wonderful, safe, and fun time. We take a maximum of 6-12 passengers, and so, offer unequaled personal attention: uncrowded comfort with room to stretch out for each of our guests and no lines for snorkel gear or food.No matter what trip you choose, you'll enjoy delicious food and drinks, and a memorable day of sailing, snorkeling and swimming in the dazzling Mediterranean Sea. None of our competitors comes even close to our quality of service for groups of 6-12 passengers. We offer several varieties of sailing trips. We invite you to continue browsing our Web pages for more details regarding individual options and contact us if you desire additional information and prices. We look forward to becoming a part of your next Mediterranean vacation!Snorkelling in Kas, Kalkan and Kekova unparalleled in the world, with its crystal clear and warm waters. On this beautiful cruise, we will go in search of the Sea Turtles, varieties of fish and have the chance to snorkel up close with these majestic creatures!As we board the boat heading towards the turquoise waters of Mediterranean Coast . As we set sail, you'll be treated to a tasty continental lunch.When you jump into the water you'll know why Kas, Kalkan and Kekova are such magical places. Your brand new snorkel gear and underwater seascooters gives you a perfect view of the colorful fishes, corals and underwater creatures.Our boat is a eco-friendly sail boat and equipped with the finest of amenities, including three large restrooms and a fresh-water shower. There's plenty of shade on deck, as well as tables and seating.Come out and see the wonders of Mediterranean’s underwater life on this wonderful snorkeling adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Apologies first of all Ergun for the lateness of the review.

We went on a Boat trip during our stay in Kalkan in September 2012, I have previously been on trips out of Gocek before but this was by far the best trip I have been on. We were meeting up with some friends in Kalkan and this was a perfect way to spend a day together.

The day started badly as when we arrived the boat had slipped its mooring during the night and the gangplank was broken and no usable which meant a rather a daunting jump onto the boat which resulted in one of our party her hurting her toe that said Ergun and his lovely wife couldn’t do enough for us to try and make up for the bad start.

Ergun and his wife speak excellent english and have wifi on the boat as well, which is great if you want to upload your photos to twitter and facebook apparently!!!!!!!!! He keeps your wine and beers topped up throughout the day as well. The reason we chose Erguns trip above all the others is because he will give you a price inclusive of all the other extras such water skiing, sea scooter, kayaks, snorkelling, speed boat which means once you are on board you can please yourself.

We had a great and exhausting day topped off by the most amazing lunch of Grilled Sea bream, the best chicken kebabs ever and amazing salads and dips cooked by Erguns lovely wife. It truly was amazing and one of the best meals we had during our stay in Turkey.

Erguns trip is not cheap but was great value for money when you take all the elements into consideration,Apologies first of all Ergun for the lateness of the review.

We went on a Boat trip during our stay in Kalkan in September 2012, I have previously been on trips out of Gocek before but this was by far the best trip I have been on. We were meeting up with some friends in Kalkan and this was a perfect way to spend a day together.

The day started badly as when we arrived the boat had slipped its mooring during the night and the gangplank was broken and no usable which meant a rather a daunting jump onto the boat which resulted in one of our party her hurting her toe that said Ergun and his lovely wife couldn’t do enough for us to try and make up for the bad start.

Ergun and his wife speak excellent english and have wifi on the boat as well, which is great if you want to upload your photos to twitter and facebook apparently!!!!!!!!! He keeps your wine and beers topped up throughout the day as well. The reason we chose Erguns trip above all the others is because he will give you a price inclusive of all the other extras such water skiing, sea scooter, kayaks, snorkelling, speed boat which means once you are on board you can please yourself.

We had a great and exhausting day topped off by the most amazing lunch of Grilled Sea bream, chicken kebabs and amazing salads and dips cooked by Erguns lovely wife. It truly was amazing and one of the best meals we had during our stay in Turkey.

Erguns trip is not the cheapest, but was great value for money when you take all the elements into consideration, if you want cheap there are many her boats from Kas and Kalkan which take dozens of people and have no personal touch if you want a bespoke trip and be made to feel like a millionaire for the day on your own Yacht then this is the one to go for. Thanks again
there are many her boats from Kas and Kalkan which take dozens of people and have no personal touch if you want a bespoke trip and be made to feel like a millionaire for the day on your own Yacht then this is the one to go for, we left early in the morning and sailed into Kas late in the evening. Thanks again

2  Thank Traveljunkie2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Traveljunkie2801,

Thank you for taking the time to share those wonderful comments on your recent boat trip with us.

Your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Kas and Our boat very soon!

Best regards

Cpt.Ergun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Boat Trips by Captain Ergun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 501 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2012

Cpt. Ergun was a really friendly, interesting young man accompanied by his wife. The trip was excellent, the views were spectacular and the snorkelling was top class. We witnessed some beautiful wildlife, spear gun fishing by Ergun, James Bond Sea Scooters, Shipwreks. Was just unbelievable. Prices are in Euro's for your convenience and is great value for a day trip. The food was excellent and then myself and my other half enjoyed a romantic night cruise accompanied by wine after. Highly recommended, really worthy of being the number 1 attraction in Kas

1  Thank DaveTottmanGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Dave Tottman,

I cannot start to thank you enough for the wonderful review you have written.

I am very glad to hear you have enjoyed your holiday on our beautiful boat and surely hope we will have the chance to welcoming you back here sometime soon.

All your comments and words of encouragement will inspire us to continue our effort for service excellence.

My wife and I look forward to welcoming you back to Kas and our boat very soon!

Best Regards

Cpt.Ergun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We all had two fantastic, unforgettable boat trips with Captain Ergun DÜNDAR onboard GÜLŞAH 1. They were: relaxing Kaş – Islands Tour and very interesting Kaş – Kekova Tour. All of us (6 adults & 6 children) really enjoyed these journeys. Now, while here`s -15°C and much snow, I remember every day we`ve spent in Turkey… So, the boat is luxurious and almost new, Captain Ergun is an expert at taking care of his clients, the weather is excellent, the water of Mediterranean is deep and blue, the food is delicious, all of the water attractions are available onboard, - what more could one want? I can`t imagine. I don`t know how one could do even something better than Captain Ergun does for his guests. There are lots of different boats at Kaş Harbour, the choice is yours, of course, but in my humble opinion, - just take a tour with Captain Ergun, and you`ll be inspired! Strongly recommended.

3  Thank Алексей З
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Owner at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear Алексей З ,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your boat trip with Gulsah team.

It was so nice to read how much you enjoyed on our boat trip.

When your plans bring you back to this part of the world, please do let me know.

With best wishes,

Cpt. Ergun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our boat trip with Ergun and his lovely wife Merve was the highlight of our holiday. Great hospitality and fantastic food served on board. Nothing was overlooked and we felt very well relaxed. Highly recommend them. George and mike x

Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, General Manager at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear George & Mike,

Me and my wife would like to sincerely thank you for posting your very nice review about your recent boat trip and for highly recommending the same, which is very much appreciated from our side.

It makes us more than happy, that you had a very enjoyable time at our boat and we could impress you with our service.

We are awaiting you soon back again with Mike to be spoiled once more by our hospitality.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Mediterranean shores.

Best Regards,
Cpt.Ergun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Five girlfrieds spent the day on Captain Erguns boat whilst on holiday in October. It was a very well organised trip, we ate one of the best meals on board prepared by our hosts. Captain Ergun was professional throughout and we all enjoyed the trip very much...would recommend a trip with him we will definately return.

Thank 124TraceyI124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
captainergun, Public Relations Manager at Boat Trips by Captain Ergun, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Dear Tracey,

We would like to send you our appreciations and thanks for your very nice comments regarding your recent boat trip with us.

It’s of utmost pleasure for us, that you had such an enjoyable time with us here and thank you as well for your lovely praising words about our services.

We will be very pleased to host you next year again at our boat to provide you with our caring services for another fantastic boat trip.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from Kas.

Cpt.Ergun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Trips by Captain Ergun also viewed

 

Been to Boat Trips by Captain Ergun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing