We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best Villa on Kas Peninsula”
The Beautiful Palm Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Beautiful Palm Villa
Rear of villa with outside gazebo/dining area Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The Beautiful Palm Villa
Rear of villa with outside gazebo/dining area
Living Room
Inside villa - marble throughout
swimming pool view
Amber Nectar
Dining room with sea views
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with en-suite
Wine before sunset on balcony
Sunset from balcony
Sunset from bedroom
Anyone for tennis?
Welcome to Palm Villa entrance and car parking
Beach platform
View from private beach platform
Sunset
Another day in Paradise
September sunset
Penninsular view on way to villa
Kas town
Patara beach
Villa view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kas, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
HassanHam...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Best Villa on Kas Peninsula”
Reviewed September 4, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Hi. We are family of five including three young children. We stayed in the Palm the last ten days of August 2013, and these days were the best we had in many years. Whatever has been said and written about this villa and its owners is only little of the real thing. Not only the villa finishing is luxurious, but also the furnishing, the kitchen equipment and lots of the other items the owners provided for the comfort of their guests. Lots of entertainment items, very clean sheets and towels, probably biggest pool in the area, and very private sea platform. On top of all that, the distant dealing with the owners is very professional; they respond to every email you might send, and they attend your needs. I even asked them to include milk and juice (we have kids) in the welcome package they provide, and we found plenty of these when we arrived. During the stay, they have appointed a very caring and good care taker, Mr Ramazan, who also makes you feel home. ASfter the stay, the return of my deposit was faster than what I expected. It was a real vacation, in a real home, in a real town. We will definitely come back, but as my wife said when we left, next time it must be for a longer time. Thanks Rob/Chris, and good luck for all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: simply everything
Liked least: really nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanna P
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WOW!! Palm Villa”
Reviewed August 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Palm Villa really is a villa with the wow factor! From the moment you turn off the rickety peninsular road and drive down to the villa, it immediately hits you. It is simply stunning. As you walk through the front door for the first time, you become mesmerised by the beautiful view of the bay. All 3 bedrooms have the same outlook complete with a vast interconnecting balcony. The open plan living room and kitchen is very spacious and well equipped, as well as being comfortable and beautifully decorated. Not only is there a large infinity pool but this villa also has its own private diving platform for swimming & snorkelling just a few minutes walk down the lane. Palm Villa completely lived up to our expectations and more, and future guests will not be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool & diving platform
Liked least: Steep hill outside the villa
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G
Maidstone
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First class accommodation and location”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The villa had everything you could possibly want from a holiday home (including stacks of DVDs, a great music collection, and enough crockery to cater for a party of 50!). The villa and the pool were spotless, the views were superb, and Ramazan (the pool man) was extremely helpful and friendly. The town of Kas was beautiful - no end of restaurants, bars and shops - bustling and lively but much classier than your average resort. The roads on the peninsula are interesting, especially the one that leads to the villa....about a 1 in 5 gradient I'd guess! Our hire car struggled to make it, but that probably says more about its 1.2 litre engine that anything else...besides, I parked it at the top of the hill (about a 40 yard walk) and that worked out fine. The owners are very helpful, and even arranged our hire car and transfers to and from Antalya (about a 3 hour, but quite a nice, drive). They even had beach towels, which cut down on the luggage weight significantly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this villa - not least because the owners seem to genuinely care about providing great service (which means that any problems can be easily overcome). All in all a wonderful trip - just make sure you can take the heat! Oh, and by the way, I am writing this review less than 48 hours after my return, and the owners have already emailed to confirm they have sent back the security deposit - can't argue with that!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely villa interiros and pool
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmansea
London
1 review
“There really is no need to worry about anything and so you are free to enjoy your holiday to the maximum.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What makes Palm Villa so desirable is not just that it is very well appointed, is in a quiet location on the peninsula and has a great swimming pool but very much also because you receive a very friendly, reliable and as flexible as possible service from the point of first enquiry, through the booking and payments processes to car hire (with a local company) if required (all via Robin and Chris the owners) and finally (and certainly not the least) to the very helpful, discrete and courteous presence of Ramazan who looks after both the outside (the always crystal clear and clean pool and lovely gardens) and the inside (cleaning, etc.). Ramazan is always on hand (via mobile phone) to solve problems and offer advice. There really is no need to worry about anything and so you are free to enjoy your holiday to the maximum.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views, pool, support (before and during holiday), Kas
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FabFortyF...
Worcestershire
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Palm Villa”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We walked in and the girls exclaimed: Wow -'it's straight out of an episode of Cribs!' this is an MTV celebrity homes show, I understand! As others have said, the views are stunning, everything you need is in the villa, we tried to find something we needed that wasn't supplied (sad I know!), but no luck! Has to be the best equipped villa we have ever stayed in. We had a hire car and went on some great trips - Kekova , Saklikent Gorge and Patara beach and ruins - amazing. Kas is truly lovely, friendly people and animals - a great family atmosphere. Visited Kalkan, but very glad we chose Kas! Ramazan is great, looking after the fab pool (best one in the area I reckon!) and not forgetting his wife, who did a super job of cleaning the villa. We loved it all, I have never been so fed up at having to come home - I really need a new kitchen!!! And an extension!!! Thank you Chris and Rob for sharing PV with us. Love from The Hollises xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The approach road was steep but OK when you got the hang of it
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Josie P
Byfleet,leet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a fantastic Villa!”
Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

The hairy 2 hour journey from Dalaman Airport was quickly forgotten once we arrived at the stunning Palm Villa.

We arrived at midnight and the wine in our welcome pack was most certainly welcome! The villa is very well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday, the decor is light and airy making it a very relaxing place to be, as are the balconies and pool area with wonderful views through the palm trees out to sea. The entertainment in the villa was great, we particularly enjoyed the music collection. The wifi was very useful when looking for certain restaurant locations!

Ramazan was very attentive and ensured we had everything we needed which included morning deliveries of bread and removal of our rubbish. We were extremely lucky to have temperatures of 34 degrees which we were told quite often was unusual for that time of year in Turkey. The bus into the village was very convenient and the village itself was fantastic with many shops, restaurants and bars to keep us entertained! Our recommendation would be to visit the tourist information place (in the square by the harbour) for a map – it makes it a lot easier to find your bearings and all the restaurants that have been recommended in the visitor book!

Robin and Chris provide a great service when booking the villa ensuring we had all the information we needed, instructions of exactly where to find our driver at the airport and how to make the most of our stay in their beautiful villa and the wonderful Kas. Their recommended car hire company, Andifli, were also a great credit to them. Although we didn’t hire a car our transfers were on time, they were kind enough to taxi us back to the villa if we had too much to carry on the bus and even treated us to a Turkish Tea and a chat one day when we were walking past, just the type of friendly service you need when you are in an unfamiliar place!

We will definitely be back to do it all again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sunsets and sea viewing platform
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing