We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Why look elsewhere?”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manzara Restaurant

Manzara Restaurant
Ranked #51 of 189 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: International, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Why look elsewhere?”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were staying in the hotel so would ordinarily NOT eat in the hotel restaurant preferring to go out and about and try the local Kas restaurants. We surprised ourselves by dining in the restaurant 4 nights out of 7.

One night we knew the chef had "acquired" a local fish specially for us. Another evening, always a Thursday, there is a spectacular Moussaka special. The chef has been with Manzara for 4 years, having learned his trade in top Turkish hotels before settling with the happy team Hotel Cachet. If you want something varied from the menu, all you do is ask and it will be yours. If you are staying in a self catering on the Kas peninsula why not just take a walk up to Manzara at Hotel Cachet for value for money, dreamlike terrace and a real quality meal. I think you'll find yourselves hooked!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmhLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    23
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, best views ever”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I went there with my girlfriend in May 2013. The food was really good. Taste fantastic and presentation was really beautiful, attention was very good, and the place and views are incredible. Is set within the Cachet Hotel, located in the peninsula of Kas. I think we had one of the best dinners in the hole trip to turkey. Good prices. Spent 50tl with one glass of wine each.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hernan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were staying at the hotel so ate here many times the food is delicious and so is the setting. I don't think you could find better views or better food. Outstanding! Definitely 5 stars !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dorrinda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Turkey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This restaurant is set within Hotel Cachet and offers a wıde variety of Turkish and International food. We had some our best meals here durıng our stay. The food is very tasty, well cooked and presented. The service is very good with waiters attentive but not obtrusive. You can eat in the restaurant or out on the terraces which have glorious views of Greek Meis island and other islands. There is a good selection of desserts and wine. I would recommend at least one meal in this restaurant if you are in kas. Like us you will be back for more!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food in Kas! Worth the trip onto the peninsula!”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Cachet in September 2012, which houses Manzara Restaurant, and we cannot recommend this place more. The lunch food we had, the smaller dishes and salads from the main menu were perfectly portioned and we ate them down by the pool bar where we were sunbathing. I think outside guests would be able to do this too but the best views during the day are upstairs on the terrace.

The dinner service was impeccable. The busiest night we ate had about 8/9 tables with hotel guests and other diners all seated outside on that particular mild evening. The staff were quick and efficient, and took great care to ensure you had everything you need.

The variety of dishes was wide and sufficient for the pickiest of diners, we had a different main dish each over 4 nights and NOT ONE of them disappointed! The Andalucian chicken was smooth and creamy with just the right amount of sweet added, and the Shish Kebabs are well spiced and cooked brilliantly. Ask what the fish of the day is, we had Sea Bream which was served whole and was delicious.

The desserts are nice and just the right amount to top off the meal, my favourite had to be the brownie, whereas my other half loved the pancakes. The cappuccino is really nice as well, however I do believe they could benefit from having a coffee machine of some sort.

The chef Fikri does a great job and obviously has a passion for all things culinary, and has the experience to match. He came out every time to ask us if we enjoyed our meal which was a great touch and shows a care for what he does. Until next year!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonRazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Manzara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing