We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Kas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manzara Restaurant

Manzara Restaurant
Ranked #48 of 188 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: International, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wigtown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best in Kas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We have tried many local restaurants in Kas over the last few years but keep coming back to the Manzara-and not just because we stay at the Hotel Cachet. The food is varied. fresh and always delicious. Service is first class and friendly- nothing is too much bother, even when restaurant is very busy.Lunch is good because you can enjoy the panoramic views, Dinner also special with the pool changing light colours and you still can enjoy the night lights if you have to eat indoors on the rare occasions when it is too windy to sit out.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lois g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    23
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Magical Manzara”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

One the best thing about our stay at the Hotel Cachet was the restaurant. I can honestly say I never had a bad meal during my stay. Presentation and flavours are amazing and only the freshest of raw ingredients are used. Certainly this is some of the best food I have tasted. My favourite has to be Ali Nasik, a dish to die for !!! The peninsula location of the restaurant provides an amazing 180 degree panoramic view encompassing Kas, the Greek island of Mesi and west toward Kalkan. The team at the Cachet are faultless as are the facilities, befitting a quality, family run, boutique hotel. When in Kas don't miss a treat, dine at the Manzara. You won’t be disappointed. I can highly recommend a stay at The Cachet - or if not certainly a visit to the fantastic restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JFC275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Must Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We tried 3 other restaurants in Kas but the Manzara Restaurant was by far the best in terms of quality and price. We had afternoon and evening meals over a period of 6 days and everyone was beautifully presented and of excellent quality. It is a fantastic location to eat with a 270 degree panoramic view of the mediterranean islands. Please ensure this restaurant is on your holiday itinerary and you will have no regrets.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew_from_Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“A must when experiencing Kas!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Having already experienced the overwhelmingly hospitable nature of the Turkish people I couldn't believe it could have been surpassed. But the staff at Manzara exceeded all previous expectations. With impeccable, warm and generous service, beautiful wholesome cuisine and a delightfully warm and romantic atmosphere, Manzara proved the perfect choice when dining on the peninsula.

In addition to the beauty of the natural surroundings the city has to offer, this restaurant is definitely a must when aiming to experience the best on offer in this region. One comment would be to try and arrive during daylight in order to soak up the breathtaking scenery on offer, but from the delightful staff to the Courteous chef and down to Earth owner, a repeat visit will definitely follow for my partner and I. It doesn't get any better then Manzara, its the perfect dining experience perfected down to every last detail.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An amazing and unique experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We arrived in Kas quite late in the evening and after having checked-in at our hotel, we decided to go eat at Manzara, located within the Hotel Cachet, after having read all the excellent reviews the restaurant had. What we thought would just be an excellent diner actually turned into a truly unique experience.

We had been given bad directions so we made it to Manzara only at 10pm and the restaurant had already closed... But as unbelievable this could be, the hotel owner and the restaurant Chef decided to re-open it just for the two of us!! They set a table on the terrace, with a perfect romantic lighting level. We ordered two extremely tasteful chicken dishes and a few drinks, and while this was being prepared, we had a chat with the very friendly hotel owner. Our dishes arrived in a very nice setting, including plates set on fire. They obviously were cooked to perfection. When we were about to finish, the hotel owner decided to offer us an excellent chocolate mousse dessert, on the house!

For a night, we really felt like we were a Royal couple. Everything was just perfect. The only thing we haven't had the opportunity to enjoy was the view, obviously because it was pitch-black at that time of the night.

If we ever go back to Kas, this will be our first stop!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Oepion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Manzara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing