We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant Food !”
Review of Manzara Restaurant

Manzara Restaurant
Ranked #49 of 191 Restaurants in Kas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Brilliant Food !”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

You would be foolish not to go and eat at this lovely restaurant.
The food was excellent, (the staff went out of their way to help you with your choices)
Although it is right out at the end of the Kas peninsular, it is worth the trip because the views are to die for. If it had been slightly busier then I am sure the atmosphere would have been even better too. The chef came out and we sang his praises which were thoroughly deserved.
Good luck Ikshah, we hope you will get even busier.See you next year, Tony and Pat

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    23
    6
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Exquisite food, excellent service, outstanding location”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We feel very fortunate to have chosen the Hotel Cachet for a weeks holiday in Kas. The Manzara restaurant compliments the Cachet perfectly, delivering the same perfect ingredients.

The peninsula location provides an amazing 180 degree panoramic view encompassing Kas, the Greek island of Mesi and toward Kalkan.
The team at the Cachet are faultless as are the facilities, befitting a quality, family run, boutique hotel.
We have eaten here four times so far, and each occasion has been one to remember. I would thoroughly recommend the Chef's Specials, a choice from the Ottoman Selection or a salad. But there is also an extensive further choice of international offerings.
The drinks are always chilled and the presentation splendid.
When in Kas, don't miss an intimate treat, dine at the Manzara.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JurassicJonz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
“Perfect date night experience!”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and I took a chance by wandering down from our hotel to check out Manzara for a quiet evening and it turned out to be a wonderful dining experience that has been the highlight of our honeymoon. Great service and romantic atmosphere which then goes to the next level with the quality of the food. Every morsel of the Ottoman chicken stuffed with cheese and mushrooms was consumed with pleasure!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Manzara restaurant at the hotel Cachet just a 10 minute taxi ride weat of kas on the gorgeous ..... Peninsula.  
this is one of the finest dining experiences we have had in Turkey.  Breakfast is a work of art with a wide variety of fresh fruit, vegetables and delicious cheeses.  On offer are eggs of any description done to perfection.   Lunch offerings range from beautifully presented dolmates to salads and other mezes.  the dinner menu is sophisticated and varied, using fragrant spices and sauces.   the attentive service is next to none with wait staff knowledgeable about the dishes, served with grace and humour.  the setting is divine, ocean breezes and the sounds of the waves providing an elegant backdrop.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EsmeBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
1 review
“Very welcoming staff, lovely food and excellent location”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We decided to try manzara as it was the only restaurant we havent been to which we wish we would have in Kas. It was definitely worth the trip to the peninsula to enjoy our evening here. The food was excellently presented and was delicious. The staff couldnt have been more friendly and the setting couldnt have been more beautiful. We would definitely advise to try Manzara Restaurant out. 5/5 rating from us as this restuarant was by far our favourite.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manzara Restaurant also viewed

Kalkan, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Manzara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing