We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants in Kas.”
Review of Maya steakhouse

Maya steakhouse
Ranked #5 of 191 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants in Kas.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

One of the best restaurants in Kas. Excellent food, one or two notches above the average and with some different food to the normal. Their menu is fairly small but high quality. I had a stead one night, which was like butter and then beef stroganoff another, equally good.
Served with some 'different' vegetables for Kas, eg carrots and brocolli!. Starters again limited but very very good + they give you a gift from the house of their pastry starter. The wine compares well in price to most restaurants although the food is a little dearer than average - but well worth it. They also have a special menu each night - if you check outside it will be on a small board and this represents a good deal. Nice cosy courtyard.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annej18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    57
    29
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly restaurant in Kas Turkey”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We strolled the streets of Kas looking for a place to dine/ After being attacked by eager owners and promised everthing if we just choose their place we saw a menu board outside a shop. It looked tempting and we decided to go in. A woman was sitting outside the shop and she greeted us welcome to her restaurant. We passed through the shop in to a nice garden.
The starters . the steak and the fried fish was very good/ Wine by the glass was also good. The service was the best ! Friendly. correct and nice.
Not cheap but good. We will come back.
We never go in to a restaurant we are pulled in !!!
/Jesper and Yvonne from Sweden

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesper_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing food excellent service x”
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

We came to kas family holiday with a young baby the family where so welcoming and the food was to die for my dad actually loved it so much we went back 3 times, really good price !!!! Would defiantly recommend it to everyone I will be coming back to turkey Kas just to eat here x soltan was the best !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BeckiexEnglandx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A cut above”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

By far the best restaurant we visited in Kaş. Everything here was outstanding, especially the food--from the complimentary starter, to the salad, soup, and especially the entrees! The chicken with almonds was delectable, and the grilled fish was cooked to perfection. Service was quite warm, but not overbearing. We were originally hesitant when we saw the slightly more expensive menu, but the marginal increase in price is totally worth it. If you are in Kaş and you enjoy dining you need to come here.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angels
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Local Gem”
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My wife and I, along with 4 of our friends, found this restaurant during our stay in Kas. We sat in it's charming little courtyard, and all loved this place. We returned for another dinner, and it was every bit as good the second time.

Both nights, the owner (I think her name is Maya) was there. She's charming, helpful, and a delight to chat with.

We all loved the place, and recommend it highly.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maya steakhouse also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Maya steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing