We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tipical cuisine”

Bi Lokma Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 196 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tipical cuisine”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We have been here for a dinner, nice place on a roof garden. We had a mix of starters with Hummus etc. in order to taste the tipical food, it was very good. Then We had a Mama's Pastry (very good) and another plate (tipical pasta with yougurth sauce on it) I don't remember the name, it was good but woth too much sauce on it.

Helpful?
Thank Fabio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    201
    88
    38
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little find”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We loved this place! We were actually staying in Kalkan and decided to drive over for a visit. After checking out all the side streets of the Old Town we stumbled across the Bi Lokma for lunch. It’s quite a lively restaurant where it was very popular with the locals; we were actually very lucky to get a table. Many were turned away. Our food was the best we had tasted, very authentic home cooking at reasonable prices. The service was good and nothing was too much trouble. We had a table over looking the harbor and there were plenty of fans and shade to keep you cool. We would highly recommend this great little find and had we more days left of our holiday gone back one evening.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dionne700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hospitality, nice food”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

They offer a variaty of meze and delicious turkish cousines like "mantı" and "musakka". They don't take reservations, so it is wise to go either a little earlier (we were there at 19.45 and easily got a table for 2) or late around 21.30. There was a queu at the door around 20.30-21.00. We got a meze, mediterannian salad, tereyağında karides and musakka. All was delicious. And because they kept us waiting until the main courses arrive, they serves us a plate of 3 kind of mezes from the house. Has a nice garden with nice atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Parcalibulut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“moussaka to die for”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

A really good lunch, great 10 dish meze that was big enough for 4 to share fore starters, then a good range of mains. My family had taken to Calamari a and found the fat succulent rings here best of all the holiday. For me, though, I was searching for the Moussaka to die for. Boy, did I find that here.

Go and enjoy.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

So pleased we stumbled across this restaurant at lunchtime on our visit to Kas. Also known as Mama's Kitchen - which becomes quite obvious why once you start tasting the outstanding authentic home cooking. So, so delicious - we had a Meze plate as well as as a Mamas pancake each which were filled with mince and cheese - doesn't sound that nice but believe me it's amazing!
The restaurant is VERY reasonably priced and frequented by many Turkish holidaymakers which is clearly a good sign!
We highly recommend and will definitely be back! We're actually still dreaming about it!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tibbs0675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bi Lokma Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Bi Lokma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing