We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mezes”

Bi Lokma Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 193 Restaurants in Kas
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
80 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great mezes”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This is a nice and friendly restaurant with a beatiful garden looking out over Kas and the ocean. The mezes are especially terrific, you can order a mixed plate for 2 persons. The other food is good but relatively standard. The two pasta dishes are also fine (the ravioli was the most Turkish of the two). Tip: don't order wine by the glass, extremely expensive.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthijs K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    197
    81
    37
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a lovely dinner on the terrace here. Can recommend the homemade lemonade and the lentil soup - delicious! Friendly and comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank Icegrlnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Probably the best breakfast You will find in Kas”
Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

If You want to go out for breakfast in Kas, then this is the place to go. I have been at several places in Kas...and never found better.

Helpful?
Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent mezze on a great terrace”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our favourite place in Kas!
The simple place has an incredible choice of mezze, all freshly made, original, spiced nicely (but not too much!) - they offer a platter of 10 mezze for TL20, which is great value, but forces you to select "only" 10... We also sampled their other dishes (ravioli, aubergines, calamari), which were also excellent.
And the terrace!!! it has a great view over the sunset, and the port, right in fromt of Meis Island, central and nicely decorated.
Finally, the service was very friendly, they speak English and German and do their utmost to please.
The final toucj is their home made lemonade which is to die for - simple, refreshing, not sweet, we will try to make it at home since they gave us the recipe!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asiavito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Filter coffee in a Press :-)”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The service we received here was friendly, attentive, and spot on. The food was lovely, I had the special, Mama's Pastry and others in my party had the spinach ravioli which they thoroughly enjoyed. A nice glass of dry white wine and then something you don't often see in Turkey-filtered coffee in a press! We thought we'd died and gone to heaven. The coffee was enjoyed with the best backlava we had in Turkey. When in Kas, don't miss this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bi Lokma Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Bi Lokma Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing