We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ikbal

Ikbal
Ranked #25 of 187 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
110 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The first time we tried to eat at Ikbal it was fully booked - but during our stay in Kas we managed to have 2 evening meals there.

We really enjoyed the pretty terrace covered in Bougainvillea. It was not too crowded when everyone was seated and the ambiance was good.

The service was good - even when every seat was taken. The charming German-Turkish couple running the place are really attentive. We followed their recommendations for both food and wine and were not disappointed. I can really recommend the baklava !

The only negative thing for us was cats jumping up on our laps whilst eating.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SORCEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    52
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“refused service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I was looking forward to a long indulgent dining experience in one of the better restaraunts in Kas on my last night here. Having heard that Ikbal can get quite busy later in the evening, I arrived early. Only one table was occupied when I arrived, by a single dinner, but the waiter (presumambly the owner) refused to seat me, saying they were fully booked. I assured him I would be a good customer, but he refused to seat me. I can't speak to the food, but do note that other reviewers have also been refused service. I ate elsewhere and when I walked by again after finishing my meal, there were Ikbal's was still mostly empty. Not welcoming to the single traveller!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank spidergorget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely ambience with attentive service, food good but 105 tl per couple with only one glass each of house wine. If money no issue is worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although we live locally, we hadn't eaten at this restaurant before and we were lucky to get a table, without a reservation. We were hoping for a special meal and we weren't disappointed. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had our best meal so far in Kas. We had most of the "specials" which were very tasty. The staff were friendly and took time to explain the menu. Good quality food and decent size portions. The fish was delicious and I loved the Ikbal special sundae!
We will return next time we are in Kas. It is a good idea to book if it is the high tourist season particularly if you want a table later in the evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sevenswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ikbal also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Ikbal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing