We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”
Review of Ikbal

Ikbal
Ranked #25 of 201 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $18
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Kas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Lovely ambience with attentive service, food good but 105 tl per couple with only one glass each of house wine. If money no issue is worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    53
    21
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kas, Turkey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real treat!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Although we live locally, we hadn't eaten at this restaurant before and we were lucky to get a table, without a reservation. We were hoping for a special meal and we weren't disappointed. The food was absolutely delicious and the service was excellent.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, nice atmosphere, friendly staff”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We had our best meal so far in Kas. We had most of the "specials" which were very tasty. The staff were friendly and took time to explain the menu. Good quality food and decent size portions. The fish was delicious and I loved the Ikbal special sundae!
We will return next time we are in Kas. It is a good idea to book if it is the high tourist season particularly if you want a table later in the evening

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sevenswans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best in Kas”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

The friendly owners and staff along with the fantastic food and service makes this place the best in Kas x
Cater for vegans and special dietary needs as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank mkno8759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lamb shoulder as good as ever!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The Friday night lamb shoulder has become a bit of a tradition for us each year and this year it didn't disappoint. Food quality and service excellent. It is not the cheapest restaurant in Kas, but well worth a visit. You do need to book if you want the lamb on Friday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PennypieceReadingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ikbal also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Ikbal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing