We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is so fresh !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ikbal

Ikbal
Ranked #25 of 187 Restaurants in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $16
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Everything is so fresh !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Place to go at least once on your Kas visit. Very delicious meals. Vecdi, owner of the restaurant, have great experience over 20 years for restaurant business and spoke well English. My partner Vegan and she found always good food from menu and I like fish and always great meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank winnergrinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    52
    20
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good, if a little pricier than most.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a very good meal here in August. Mezze and mains were well cooked and very tasty.
Service good if a little slow at times.
Bill was bigger than most we had in Kas.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
97 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Lovely restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had two really good meals at Ikbal. The menu is largely Turkish but with some slightly different dishes. There were 4 or 5 specials on both occasions. Service was excellent. We ate delicious lamb, one special and a lamb stew topped with cheese which was really good. The sea bass was very good, fresh and well seasoned. The apple pancakes are a must - I rarely eat desserts but I made an exception here. We read a few reports about cats on trip advisor, which slightly put us off (I'm not a big fan), but it really wasn't an issue. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ruth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I would recommend this place if visiting Kas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This place was lovely. Atmosphere was very good and summerly although we didnt visited it in a peak season. Food was very good, especially calamari. Mezes are also very tasty and diverse. Service was polite and they paid attention to little details like pouring more water when you are out of it., but they were not "too much". If I go back to Kas, I will definitely go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KrisSplit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Make sure you visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Ikbal offers the very best in cuisine, service, value, location and ambiance. We return time and time again. It is simply the very best place to eat in Kas town.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrapevineTwickenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ikbal also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Ikbal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing