We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Antiphellos(Kas)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saylam Suites(Kas)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$428
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KAS Olympos Mocamp(Kas)(Great Value!)
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
341
59
15
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
59
15
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedisland roomsteep hillmanager chefturkeystunning viewsfantastic spotrooms are spaciousdolmasmall hotela wonderful stayrental carbars and restaurantsdolmuspeninsulaseatown
Filter
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 425 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed in Room 204, a spacious top floor room with unbelievably stunning views of the turquoise water, islands and mainland mountains - 180 degrees of utter magic. And so quiet - this is what it must have been like before the invention of the motor engine.

Our host Ikhalque Shah was elegantly helpful, with good advice about hotel facilities and the general area. He was kind enough to search our room for a missing item and call us in Antalya relating to it. It was a very kind gesture.

The Hotel Cachet is out of town, majestically set on a cliff top, with steep but most rewarding access to the sea. It was very exciting climbing down the numberless steps to the sea and taking a quick dip in the cold swirling water. The hotel is surrounded by quality private homes, and one can walk up the steep path to the main road to catch a dolmus into Kas. They run every half hour, and we found them cheap and convenient. Kas, incidentally, is simply lovely - it's a quiet town with a lovely touristy Old Area to walk around. It is not overdeveloped in the sense of Bodrum or some of the other towns on the west coast, although there are indications of further development.

This hotel is not very old, but already guests are making return visits. I thoroughly recommend it as a small hotel away from the noise and chaos of large tourist hotels. It will be a highlight of any trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzfloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

Our stay at Cachet excelled our expectations. Having previously stayed in Hotel Meis we where aware of the location which is stunning and relaxing. The staff couldn`t have been more helpfull if they tried and the food served was exceptional.Although we have other travel commitments over the next couple of years we are already planning a return visit in 2013.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gentleben_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2010

We toured Turkey and this was one of the best hotels we stayed in. The owner made us very relaxed and comfortable from the start to end. Whenever we had a request or query it was dealt with straightaway and nothing was too much trouble. The room was very big and elegantly furnished with superb views over the pool, sea and Meis Island. I loved the huge rainhead shower.

The food was very well served and presented. There was a lot of choice but a few more traditional Turkish dishes would be good. We ate there several times and the fish was best. Service was very good and the waiters polite and helpful. Good selection of drinks and reasonble prices.

Although this was only the second year the seem to have got everything right and made our stay hugely enjoyable. We will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

This is an amazing place. We felt really at home. The hotel manager and chef was a very friendly and talented guy. Great cook in the kitchen and very friendly outside the kitchen. The bar manager (chef's cousin) again a very pleasant fellow. My wife is a vegetarian, but the chef was creative in making something to her liking almost everyday.

The rooms were very spacious. The corner suite was HUGE! We shifted to a superior double (which was fantastic size) and enjoyed the remainder of our stay there. The one BIG downside of the rooms was, the locker, door keys as well as electricity key were all soldered together. As a result, you would have a loss of electricity every time you needed to open your locker, problematic especially at night when you needed your mobile light to search your documents in the locker. Again the electricity would switch off everytime you locked the door to go out. Hence the room would be HOT when you came back later in the day/night because AirCon would switch off!!

The restaurant is very good. Kas itself has some good restaurants in the town, but i think the best food we got was at the Manzar restaurant itself. They had a barbecue night, and it was the best mezzes I have had in a really long time. And the chicken kebabs the chef makes are out of this world.

The only downside was the lack of toaster during breakfast. Ikhlaque, the owner, was waitin for a state of the art toaster to be delivered from England. So next season they should have a toaster!

The swimming pool was great. And you could take a long flight of stairs into the sea. But the sea swimming is not for beginners. It can get very windy very quickly.

Kas is a great place on its own (although dull during the day) but very pleasant during the night. It seems shop keepers sleep during the day and open the shops till 2 in the night. We didnt hire a car, but got a taxi whenever we needed it within 5 minutes. Kas town is 5-10 minutes by taxi and cost (10-15 Local currency ~ 5-7GBP)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this great hotel. There are so many reasons to praise this place but you’re probably reading lots of reviews so we’ll just give you a few;

Staff were unbelievably friendly and hospitable. I know everybody says this but these guys, especially the head chef and restaurant manager were exceptional.

We ate dinner once and lunch twice during our 3 night stay. The head chef wasn’t pushy but when he was that passionate about food it was difficult not to go for his recommendations- let’s put it this way we ate the best calamari we’ve ever tasted! (Also, thanks for lending me your personal fishing rod!)

The pool was gorgeous; it was large and overlooked the sea. The views were stunning. You could also swim into the sea from the rocks but you would have to be a strong swimmer to do so. The pool was so peaceful during the day, this wasn’t a hotel where you would take kids which was perfect!

We received a discounted room rate for our stay thus it was excellent value for money. We stayed in a suite which had great views, a big balcony, four poster bed and nice modern bathroom. The room was also spacious and light. There were minimal Turkish touches in the room such as the lovely rug however we felt that some more wouldn’t go amiss.

Overall the hotel is perfect for relaxing for a few days, depending on what you want out of a holiday. The location is on the Kas peninsular so you had to get a taxi or catch the dolmus into Kas town on an evening which was fine and I’m glad that we had a hire car.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lotty24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews