We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveler rating
362
59
15
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
362
59
15
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews island room four poster bed the owner turkey stunning views steep drive wonderful hotel meis island best of both worlds small hotel tea and coffee a wonderful stay rental car thoroughly enjoyed our stay cleaned every day sun loungers hotel is situated
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to stay. The hotel was spotlessly clean the staff go above and beyond and so friendly. Great views and great facilities, an ideal place for families and caterers well for small groups. Would be happy to return

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank steveSMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Absolutely love this hotel.Have booked again for next year for the third time.Rooms are beautiful especially island room.Views are spectacular feels like your on your own little island.Staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank Rover1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Cachet in late April of 2019. We were expecting fabulous views and a great pool, but what we weren't expecting was how truly special the service, the staff, and the food were. Our trip was primarily for scuba diving, so we didn't spend our days in our room and were busy in town from about 9 a.m. to 7 p.m.

Kaş was just opening up for the season, so things were fairly quiet for our trip. To be honest, I was a little leery eating at the restaurant at the hotel, especially because we were the only patrons. We were so delighted by not only the quality of the food, but the high caliber of presentation, and the kindness and attention of the staff. Every single meal we ordered (which I think was three nights while we were in the area?) was mouthwatering and memorable. I highly recommend any of the stews, and certainly the blacksmith's mezzes. Per a typical Turkish breakfast, the included breakfast was abundant with a large buffet of eggs, meats, cheeses, vegetables, preserves, and breads. There were also made-to-order items included as well. We never left breakfast anything less than absolutely stuffed, it was a great start to a day of diving and adventuring!

Tayfun and the rest of the crew working the kitchen and the bar kept us well-fed, our drinks topped off, and constantly laughing and chatting with their warmth and friendliness. We even got lunch to-go one day, and a sample of raw green almonds, yum! The owner greeted us warmly one evening, and we were happy to share beer and raki with him and the staff.

We stayed in one of the Island rooms. That view is absolutely to die for, and while it was pretty chilly in the private pool in the evenings, getting to relax in the full sun on our last day was perfect. The room itself was on the smaller side and there were some places in it that we couldn't get the wifi, but we weren't visiting to stay hidden away on our phones. There was also a fair amount of stairs to get down to the Island rooms, as well as a steep drive to get to the hotel itself - neither of which are a bad thing, but just a heads up to folks who may have mobility issues. Everything was very clean, and the cleaning staff took excellent care.

I can't say enough good things about this stay, and highly recommend it!

Room tip: Island rooms require walking down stairs to get to, but have amazing views!
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilylazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2019

Our second visit this year (2018) and it was even better than remembered. Only a short drive from Kas town and you are entering a different world of peace, beauty and complete relaxation where everyone smiles and nothing is too much trouble. We had a Superior Front View room (as before altho not the same one) and again it could not be faulted - large, airy, incredible view and meticulously cleaned every day. The restaurant is excellent with an amazing selection of dishes, well cooked and presented and served on the lovely restaurant terrace enjoying those same beautiful views. Sometimes you just have to pinch yourself to believe that this is your holiday and not a dream. There is plenty of tourist information available in reception and a bus timetable showing a regular service into town. Anything you want to know or do, just ask. Fikri has put together a delightful team, professional, friendly, fun and so to Fikri and all of them, Sermin (Shermin), his wife, Tayfun, Mehmet, Hasan, Duriye, Tansu,
and of course Tayyar the wonderful chef, thank you and see you next year.

Room tip: Front Superior
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Averil N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Hotel Cachet was everything we wanted and so much more! The views are breathtaking and we felt completely relaxed the entire time. Fikri and his staff are very friendly and helpful and took excellent care of us. Also, the food is super delicious and authentic and reasonably priced. We can't say enough how much we enjoyed our time here and didn't want to leave. Also the town of Kas itself is perfect for snorkeling and swimming. We are very grateful to Hotel Cachet for a beyond perfect vacation and will definitely be returning! Thank you Fikri!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FarAway812473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews