We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2014

A great hotel with fantastic sea views, large bedrooms with modern furniture and big shower rooms. All the staff were very helpful and the owne ver willing to talk about things to do and see and arrange trips et.
The manzara restaurant is a delight to eat in, plenty of variety on the menu, good service and good tasting food.
There are now some amazing Island rooms with their own balconies and terraces and privacy and wonderful views. Recommended that you pay it a visit.

Room Tip: Superior and Island rooms with panoramic sea views.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JKMt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (385)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Cachet
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 385 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2014

The owner was gracious and is willing to negotiate an upgrade for you and show you the rooms available. The view and the pool were beautiful and enjoyable! Food was great as well! We enjoyed our stay there!

Room Tip: Negotiate with hotel directly to see if you can get a cash discount. Negotiate for an upgrade. Check...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank warrenhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed at the Cachet for two glorious weeks in June 2014 and I have to say the overall experience made this our best holiday ever, and we have had many in Turkey! Iklahaque has gathered a great team about him with Fikri, Tyfun and Dilik and of course 'housekeeper' at the core. Fikri is a truly great chef and we took most meals in Manzara with the wide selection of excellent quality, imaginative dishes. Around the restaurant Tyfun and Dilik were always attentive, smiling, efficient and eager to please. I would say that with communication, any problem will be rectified with nothing being too much trouble for the staff. Indeed, the desire to please led to a bush being trimmed to enhance our view from the terrace of our fabulous Island room. Breakfast was a great experience with a spread to satisfy all appetites and tastes, and the filter coffee certainly beats the ubiquitous Nescafe. I must mention the view of course, and it is as described in my title, simply stunning and omnipresent. As mentioned by many others, being a small hotel leads to friendliness and a sense of belonging. With a clean,
good sized pool and a selection of sun terraces it never felt crowded and fresh poolside towels available every day were the icing on the cake. Many others have mentioned the steps and road, but for this mature couple they presented no problems. Would we recommend the Cachet? We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M2BVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

BEST PEOPLE EVER
I stayed in Hotel Cachet for almost a week during June 2014. The hotel staff was the nicest people I have ever met. They made sure my stay was comfortable and excellent. The view from the rooms are magnificient with Meis island, Mediterrenean sea and the nice pool in the background. The restaurant meals are delicious with lots of variety that you would not expect. They were cooked in time and served with kindness. The rooms are more than comfortable and larger than most hotel rooms. I loved Hotel Cachet and look forward to staying in again.
Berrak Bolluk

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Berrak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We spent 9 days in Hotel Cachet, the room was lovely with stunning views across the sea to Meis Island, the food was always excellent (thank you Fikri!) and the service was 1st class....and with a smile. Because it's a relatively small hotel, you get to know the other guests quite quickly especially at breakfast, and it's a cosy atmosphere. The only thing that could prove a difficulty for some people is that the hotel is at the bottom of aa very steep hill.The local bus stops regularly at the top of the hill to go into Kas - but you are pretty out of breath by the time you get up there! (Good exercise though!)
I would definitely go back again, a lovely hotel and wonderful people,

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubasummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

The hotel rooms were lovely, the views from the balcony were beautiful, the meals were delicious and the staff, including the Manager, were outstanding. Probably a hotel for adults rather than children as some of the outside steps are steep. A very peaceful and relaxing hotel for adults.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at this lovely hotel located on the peninsula outside Kas with a seaview to the Greek island of Meis Our room was clean, spacious and comfortable with a sea view balcony.The hotel staff were friendly and generous with their time even going to the Post Office in Kas for us. The hotel has a good swimming pool and stairs down to a sea platform for swimming and sunbaking. There is a small library and free WIFI and a very good restaurant on site. Breakfast was included and was fresh with a choice of many different things. There is a mini bus into Kas that runs every 30 minutes or a taxi for 25TL. the hotel offers day tours and boat trips which pick you up. It was a very quiet and peaceful stay and we were able to rest after travelling in Eastern Turkey. I would not hesitate to recommend this delightful hotel and hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to have a sea view however its worth booking one for the fantastic views of the sea...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathy_rodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
2.8 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
92 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $53 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing