We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My friend and I stayed here for 6 nights in May. We really enjoyed our stay. The owner and staff were all very helpful and friendly. Like other reviewers we were a little alarmed by the steep drive to the hotel but were assured by the owner that once we had driven up it we would find it was ok. This proved to be the case.
The setting for Hotel Cachet is absolutely wonderful. Situated at the end of the peninsula, the views from our rooms, the dining room and the pool are breathtaking. We enjoyed eating our delicious breakfast overlooking the sea and scattered islands.
We wanted to try different restaurants in Kas in the evenings, and rather than drive into Kas, we caught the Dolmus from the top of the road which was very reliable. This meant we only ate in the hotel restaurant on one evening. However, the food was fantastic and we would highly recommend both the food and the service.
We would have no reservation in recommending this hotel and would gladly return for another visit in the future. Thank you to all at Hotel Cachet for making this stay so very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizmason21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 392 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

This is a wonderful small boutique hotel and our only disappointment was that we had booked just one night. The view is stunning, overlooking a group of small islands dotting the azure sea. The pool and decks were a welcome respite after a day of touring. Our room was clean, well appointed and extremely quiet, and the dark, dark skies at night afforded a most magnificent canopy of stars, highlighted by the Milky Way.

The staff were all extremely attentive, warm and friendly. We enjoyed a lovely dinner which started with a glass of wine while watching the setting sun from a private viewing deck. The meal was well prepared and the presentation excellent. We were a group of five long time and well travelled friends who have been exploring the region for the past four weeks, staying in over a dozen hotels. We all agreed that Hotel Cachet was by far the best and that we would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SecheltWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

We could hear every word spoken in our room from both the couple in the room next to our room and all conversations in the reception area.

Also, next door to the hotel is an unfinished construction site from another hotel that appears to have stopped construction due to a lack of funds or some other reason. It is an eyesore.

Also, driving down a very steep 300 foot driveway from the road to the hotel entrance is not a very comfortable experience, driving down or driving up.

We have been vacationing around the world for several months each year since we retired seven years ago and hearing people sneeze, coughing and talking through the walls is not something we experience very often.

Management said in another review that breakfast included pastries and cake. We had only bread during our stay in late May. No pastries, cake or simits. The previous hotel we stayed in Dalyan, the Dalyan Berg Hotel had only 3 rooms occupied but offered 3 kinds of fresh bread, croissants and spinach pie in addition to eggs, meat, cheese, fruits, salad, etc. Another hotel in Kusadasi also offered French toast and omlettes, complimentary. The hotel Cachet was the most expensive of these three. All three hotels provided water views.

During our sojourn through Turkey, half of the hotels provided complimentary slippers during our travels which started in late April, a nice touch. Every hotel had 2 bottles of water in the room for the two of us and replaced them each day. Only the Cachet had one bottle of waterwhich is not sufficient for two people and while not a big deal, no complimentary slippers .

Noisiest hotel with least amount of insulation of our Turkey trip. We are in our 60's and our hearing is not as acute as when we were younger. As someone who did some construction building I can say they cut corners inside the hotel.

Pool and sea view were lovely, just too noisy. What would it be like if the hotel had been full?

Room Tip: Soundproofing is lacking and voices carry throughout the hotel and I would be surprised is any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richardleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, General Manager at Hotel Cachet, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after your two nights stay at Hotel Cachet and we are disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and views. The steep approach is noted in many of the trip advisor reviews so you should have been aware of it and it is also mentioned on our website.

We have been operating for 6 years now and even when the hotel has been at full capacity we have never had such a complaint about noise levels. Your room is one of the most popular in the hotel and is regularly requested by returning guests. Some sound does travel up from the lobby area due to the openess of the atrium and we do try to keep this to a minimum. If you have noisy neighbours then you should have informed us so that we could have had a gentle word with them. Nevertheless we will look into this to see what further can be done.

It is disappointing to read your comments about the adequacy of the breakfast. During your stay we did have at least two different kinds of pastries/biscuits, plus different breads, fruits including seasonal fresh cherries and strawberries, melons, apples, bananas,oranges, plums, baby green plums, peaches, red peppers, green peppers, three different types of olives, yoghurt, jams and honey, and cereals. There is filter coffee, Nescafe, Turkish tea and water. In addition we have eggs which are freshly cooked to order – scrambled, fried, poached, omelettes and the Turkish favourite menemem - all complimentary.

We also offer guests complimentary bottles of water and two cans of soft drinks. There are tea and coffee facilities and a carton of milk. The maid may have forgotten to put an extra bottle of water for which we apologise but you have only to let us know at reception for it to be brought up immediately.

The Hotel next door has been undergoing refurbishment and work has stopped due local laws that no work can be carried on during the tourist season so that guests are not disturbed by building works. The owner has however complied with our request for curtaining that covers the front approach and the side next to ours.

We are concerned about your review as it is so negative about our hotel and out of balance with the experience of other guests including those staying at the hotel at the same time as you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was our second visit to the Hotel Cachet and I am pleased to say that the staff and hotel was every bit as good as our first visit. From our welcome we almost felt like long lost family. Both breakfast and dinner served in the Manzara restaurant were delicious and elegantly served. Kas is a beautiful part of the world and one we are sure to return to. Many thanks to Ikhlaque and the team for another fantastic stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JFC275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Stayed here for a week back in October last, Lovely little hotel in a wonderful setting on the Kas peninsular, generally very pleased with our stay, there are always negatives if you look for them, yes the sunbeds and parasols had seen better days but that was made up for by the friendliness and helpful nature of the hotels staff, nothing was too much trouble.

Had a car for our stay and the first time you negotiate the hill down to the Cachet it is a bit scary but you soon get used to it and it is worth the short drive from Kas town onto the peninsular the stay in this area overlooking the sea and small islands, would come again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irate321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a very good hotel in the little town KAS in southern Turkey which is an ideal resort for those looking for Sun and clean sea .....
This is the only hotel we personally prefer for our holidays in KAS which is our favourite resort in Turkey.... We have been in this hotel for short periods almost every year since it was established...... Because it is clean, nicely furnished, air conditioned, with a very nice view of small greek island MEIS, a very good restaurant with delicious food, friendly and gentelmenly attitude from the all English speaking stuff . For those who are looking for a quiet holiday with plenty of Sun and blue colored sea, we fully recomend this hotel. A very nice and rich breakfast is served and you can enjoy it against the beutifully blue and clean waters of mediteranean... Hotel is not packed with people, and it is not in the midst of the town noise, it is always quiet and clean.... It is some 5 kms from the town center. Shuttles are available to town.. No loud music.... a very big and clean pool, a small private beach with lots of stairs..... Rooms are spacious and and bed is big and comfortable ......

Room Tip: ask for a room with a good view of island MEIS (that is if you are prepared to pay a little extra)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Zeki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I had a wondeful stay at this beautiful hotel. It is a small boutique hotel and even when busy it is like having your own private villa. The rooms are spacious and well appointed with full length mirrors on the wardrobe, very good wetroom/shower with plenty of hot water and space to move around in. The views from the rooms' balconies and terraces are glorious and the best I have seen anywhere. The manager, owner and staff are all very helpful, polite and go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.The restaurant is first class, serving fresh food well presented and well cooked. It is the ideal place for a relaxing quiet holiday and Kas is only ten minutes away if you like a bit of night life.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but the Superior and Deluxe rooms have fantastic panoramic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jolly2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#2 of 48 in Kas
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#9 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#33 of 48 in Kas
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Club Capa Hotel
Club Capa Hotel
#39 of 48 in Kas
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $32 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing