We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Antiphellos(Kas)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Saylam Suites(Kas)
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$428
$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KAS Olympos Mocamp(Kas)(Great Value!)
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
341
59
15
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
59
15
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedisland roomsteep hillmanager chefturkeystunning viewsfantastic spotrooms are spaciousdolmasmall hotela wonderful stayrental carbars and restaurantsdolmuspeninsulaseatown
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 425 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We travelled a lot and this hotel had the most beautifull seaview we ever experienced. Thereby the service of the hotel is outstanding. It was clearly off season, but everything we wanted could be arranged. In the restaurant not every meal on the menu was available, but if you really wanted a special meal, it could be ordered before hand, so the staff would be able to buy fresh ingredients and prepare your favourite dish.

The room and especially the bathroom was spacious, well furnished and very clean. Around the hotel are different terraces where you can relax and take a sunbath. On all those terraces the stunning seaview is there.

The dolmus can take you to Kas city (10 minutes). For us, a rest seeking couple, this was the perfect hotel. We had no complaints at all and when coming back to Kas we would again be staying here.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Owner at Hotel Cachet, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday. The staff are appreciative of your comments on the high standard of service provided and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We've been staying in an hotel on this site for the past eight years and watched it go steadily down hill until taken over by Mr. Shah and totally transformed! It is the perfect place to relax with superb bedrooms, spacious public areas, wonderful views and charming, attentive but non-intrusive staff.
One feels like a guest in a beautiful private home being pampered in a fantastic climate! The standard of cooking is so high that we very seldom eat out in town. The chef loves discussing food and will create any special requests, going into Kas to buy the specific ingredients.
We now book a month in August/September every year - roll on August 2012!

Room Tip: Choose a room facing Meis and looking out over the most beautiful sea views to the islands and watch all the yachts sailing past. See the sunsets and the moon on the water! Unforgetable!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ballardwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We arrived here in the 1st week of April. There were totally 3 rooms occupied and literally no one around at all. The entire property was empty. This was a boon for us actually.

Great price - 45 dollars. for a good sea view room.

The manager was really nice and very friendly. Had a good chat with him at the breakfast table.

I would really recommend people to come here because during the peak season the hotel will be bustling and fun to be in.

Room Tip: Stay at a higher level with a sea view. Do not miss the sea view room as this is what the hotel is all about. Otherwise you will be better off staying inside the city.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaviMansinghka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

To be fair, we were in the off season, the only guest one evening, joined by one other guest the other evening. However, the housekeeping-every-3-days was never mentioned to us, the shower had dead bugs in it, the drain in the shower backed up, the toilet refused to flush once and we received one fairly thin towel (plus smaller towel) each. I don't think anyone swept or wiped up during our two day stay. Dirt accumulated by the entrance and inside the atrium hallway. The first morning, the downstairs had an accumulation of cigarette butts and dirty glasses that I'm sure wasn't created by the vegetarian couple from India who was there that night.

On the plus side, this inn rises above the beautiful coastline and couldn't have a better view of the iff shore islands. The innkeeper is warm and helpful, fetching us after getting lost on this little island 10 minutes from downtown Kas. So plus-plus on setting and friendliness but minus on cleanliness and service in terms of housekeeping.

It's a 3 star on a good day, close to self catering standards in the off season. I can't recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank betsysSacramento
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, General Manager at Hotel Cachet, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you found our hotel below our normal high standards – our housekeeper was taken ill suddenly and clearly this had an effect on the service you received. As always it is important to advise us as soon as you experience any problems so that they can be dealt with as soon as possible. Please accept our apologies and be assured that we will try to avoid this in future.

The rooms are cleaned every day and, in the interests of the environment, the bed linen and towels changed every 3 days. Earlier changes can be requested if required. This is explained in the guest information sheet in the rooms.

However we are pleased that you did find some aspects of our hotel to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Grown up family stayed in July 2011 for 4 nights after an activity holiday based in less salubrious accommodation in Kas town (a lovely place). The rooms in the hotel are of very high standard and spacious. Views stunning. We stayed during Ramadan which may have contributed to the quietness whilst we were there - but wow, so peaceful and relaxing. Poolside and loungers were excellent. Communal areas nice but basic. yo are not likely to use these too much given terraces and balconies available. Hotel was extremely clean. Mr Shah and his staff were always polite and friendly and couldn't be more helpful (sorry guys, time has passed and i've forgotten names but you know who you are). Breakfasts were a pleasure on the terrace. We only ate 'in' one night but again wonderful food beautifully served on the terrace.

Raised location on rocky coastline with steep access to the sea, not good for children or tentative swimmers. The pool compensates for this though. Can be quite windy, but in high summer this can be a blessing, As others have said it is a very steep walk up to the peninsular road where the minibus service is adequate and cheap to Kas, not for less able bodies or hearts. Taxis will come down to the hotel though.

Im reluctant to share this hidden gem, but I did promise Mr Shah to write a fair review. 'Excellent' is fair!. Better late than never.

Room Tip: As with most places, balance between A/C noise and comfort difficult to strike.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KimmyBChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Owner at Hotel Cachet, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2012

Thank you for your review of Hotel cachet. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will pass on your comments to our staff, who I am sure will be encouraged by your remarks. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Cachet in the near future.

Best reagrds,

Ikhlaque Shah

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews