We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saylam Suites(Kas)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Antiphellos(Kas)(Great Value!)
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cappari Hotels Aquarius Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
$122
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$428
$381
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
342
59
15
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
59
15
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedisland roomsteep hillmanager chefturkeystunning viewsfantastic spotrooms are spaciousdolmasmall hotela wonderful stayrental carbars and restaurantsdolmuspeninsulaseatown
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 426 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We stayed at Hotel Cachet for a week during our honeymoon in September and loved it. The hotel sits at the end of the peninsula, offering an incredible view of the greek island of Meis. After spending a few days travelling around Istanbul, we truly appreciated the quiet/relaxing time by the pool. The owner is kind and accommodating and the chef cooks up the best food in Kas (try the calamari). A boutique hotel where you can feel right at home. Ask for an ocean-facing room. We look forward to celebrating an anniversary there in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLB-ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

4th time we have been to Kas and first time at this hotel. Rooms were kept very clean and a special mention should go to the cleaner who went about her work very conscientiously but quietly. Fikri, the chef (and almost everything else too!) helped out when I lost my camera and nothing was too much trouble. Ikhlaque, the owner is gentle and unassuming and very helpful. Views were great. So many guests rebook I think that is recommendation enough.
Real cars were a great company to hire a car from. Easy transaction and good prices.

Room Tip: Front rooms have best views. Corner suites are well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cara54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Returned from a truly fabulous week at the Cachet in September, we booked direct with the Ikhlaque the owner and he was helpful from day one, he also arranged the taxi transfers from Dalaman airport. On arrival the taxi driver was waiting with a name board and the transfer takes around 2 ½ hours including a bizarre stop off for drinks at a Turkish equivalent of South Mimms or Newport Pagnell!…….the last bit of the transfer is along the coast road through Kalkan and the views are lovely which takes your mind off the driving skills of your chauffeur which particularly on the way back were hair-raising!

On arrival at the Cachet the first thing that strikes you is the view it is truly stunning with the Island of Meis and the deep blue of the Aegean sea dominating, we had pre booked the room we wanted and were on the top floor room 201 with fantastic views and a large balcony. The hotel only has 12 rooms with all of them with the exception of possible one having a sea view, however I would advise paying the extra for the Superior rooms at the front of the hotel as the view is a one of the best things about this place. The rooms are spacious with large bathrooms and 201 has a four-poster canopy bed as well.

As there are only 12 rooms there are a maximum of 24 guests at any one time and with more than enough Sunbeds there is no pressure to rush down to put your towel out and this allows you to really chill out and get on Turkish time, the owner Ikhlaque even jokes that the toaster at breakfast is on Turkish time but hey what’s the rush, breakfast was lovely with lots of local melon, peaches, plums, cheese, cold meats, eggs however you want them and gorgeous yoghurt.

Lunches are lovely with Sandwiches and Salads on the terrace with the view to look at while you sip a cold beer, Fikri the chef/manager/barman is superb, he makes the most amazing cocktails and was always coming out and checking you were happy with his food and had everything you wanted, and although the lunches are good it’s the evening meals where he excels. We went with the intention of going to Kas to sample the restaurants however the food at the hotel is amazing and we only got into Kas twice during our stay, meals are good value with a salad for Lunch around £5 and a evening meal around £8 with a large beer £3 and a bottle of wine around £12ish, we also had a table moved down onto the terrace one evening for a romantic private dining moonlight meal.

The pool terrace is south facing so has sun all day and with many little alcoves on the steps down to the sea if you prefer a more secluded and private area to sunbathe, once at the sea there are more sunbeds and ladders for you to get into the sea to swim.

As there are only 24 people maximum you can get to know the people who are there and the staff get to know you during your stay, and we would like to say a big thank you to Youseff and Ibrahim for all their help during our stay, nothing was too much trouble for these two lads and they worked long hours but were never without a smile and they really helped make our stay.

Kas is 15 minutes away in a cab 7 minutes if you get one of the nutter drivers or the Dolmus runs every half hour. Kas is very Turkish, so no KFC, Mcdonalds etc but with many bars, restaurants and a large square where the locals all hang out in the evenings. You can sit here in the afternoon and watch the paragliders landing…….must do that next time!

We loved the hotel, the staff, the food, the views and Kas itself and could find nothing negative to complain about and have been surprised by some of the other reviews on TA, as another reviewer said the staff do not pester you but if you want anything you only have to ask and they will get it straight away, if I could improve it in any way it would be the addition of an espresso coffee machine and Ice Creams please!!!!

Room Tip: Upgrade to superior rooms the view is worth every penny
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveljunkie2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

The Hotel Cachet, in Kas, Turkey is well worth the visit. It is about 12 kms out of the township Kas, but sits on the water. The staff are the best - friendly & helpful. The rooms are a good size and well equipped even though the beds are too hard - apparently you can get a mattress softener (the ownere informed me on my departure). The food at the hotel is extremely good and plentiful. Although the staff are unused to making cocktails the one I had was great!! Overly strong but well made. The pool facilities at the hotel are great. The hotel is kept very clean whoch is a big plus

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brushford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Only stayed on night in early October but wished we had time to stop longer. The bad news is that it is 5km from the town of Kas. But the dolmus runs every 15 mins. It is 100metres up a very steep slope to the road. Apart from that it is practically perfect. Small - 12 rooms. Rooms are a nice size and very nicely furnished. Telephone, TV and good internet access throughout. Beautiful small pool with stunning views across to the small Greek island. The staff are friendly, everything is clean. The food is very good and reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian11C22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews