We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saylam Suites(Kas)
$72
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mavilim Hotel(Kas)
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$462
$428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gardenia Boutique Hotel(Kas)(Great Value!)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
342
59
15
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
59
15
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfour poster bedisland roomsteep hillmanager chefturkeystunning viewsfantastic spotrooms are spaciousdolmasmall hotela wonderful stayrental carbars and restaurantsdolmuspeninsulaseatown
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 426 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Cachet very much. Very nice place and good views. Very good people and friendly. We like the food very much.

Room Tip: superior rooms are the best
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parkyhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Cachet before continuing our tour of Turkey to Fethiye. The hotel is hidden away on the cliffs of the Peninsula facing Meis, the Greek Island. We had a fantastic time just spending lazy days by the pool with its huge terrace and new pool bar. It is ideal for those who want a getaway from it all holiday.

The rooms are big and contain all you need - good to see a dressing table with a mirror and triple full length mirrors on the wardrobes and I just loved the huge shower and hot water all the time! Unbelievable views from the balconies of the rooms and terraces.The staff are very friendly and helpful and will do all they can to make your stay enjoyable. The Manzara Restaurant is a lovely place to eat in with fantastic views and terraces on which you can have a private dinner if you want. Lovely food and good service. We will definately be coming back. Thank you all for making our holiday one we will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I have to say that we would entirely agree with Hakke's review: this is a very amateurish operation. The location is fantastic. Service delivery is undeniably very poor.

Essentially, you have a complete absence of competent management.

The owner-manager has no experience of the hospitality industry. As is evident from his replies on Tripadvisor, he is entirely reactive to the comments of guests. It is not the way to run an hotel to say 'please ask'. To take one example of many, it is wholly unacceptable that my wife had to request that the masses of dirty plates, empty bottles, etc be removed from all the tables in the restaurant when the staff were attempting to serve additional dishes without removing the clutter.

There is no forethought shown to anything, as one might reasonably expect from the management of any hotel or restaurant.

On the first day of our stay a towel landed on our balcony. This was joined by a second on the following day. Presumably they fell from the upper storey. They were never removed during our stay. I did not mention the towels as it was interesting to see what would happen. Nothing.

Our room was above the door to the kitchen. Broken furniture plus rubbish from the kitchen was piled up in front of our ground floor balcony.

There is an absence of service. The chef/maintenance man/second manager has two or three entirely untrained teenage boys to help him.

In the middle of breakfast service the owner wanted to use the boys to audit the number of bottles of cola they had drunk. After that he had the boys clean the floor of the restaurant one spot at a time with tissue paper, rather than simply washing the whole thing as would be expected. Simply unbelievable to most people - and certainly those who have any experience of staying at even half-decent hotels.

The pool was a hazard. The water was so cloudy with bloom that one could not see the legs of someone dangling them into the pool. This is no exageration. We used the pool of the adjacent Meis hotel.

The location of the hotel is good. A fantastic view of Meis island. Kas is 10 minutes by cab or 15 by bus - in the high season buses as every half hour, hourly in the low season. If one sets low expectations of the level of service, and if the pool is usable, one should not be disappointed. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large. Premium rooms are above the terrace. Cheaper rooms have no view.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Concordat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Owner at Hotel Cachet, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2011

Thank you for giving us your feedback. In spite of your claims of the hotel being an amateur operation and absence of competent management, Hotel Cachet reached the highest position on Tripadvisor after only one year of operation following its totat refurbisment and renovation. It has retained a high position ever since.

It is very easy to be selective in one’s comments which can give a very distorted view of the actual situation. You refer to the masses of dirty plates at service yet forget to add that this was a Barbeque evening with over 30 people being present. The plates were retained at the tables because the waiters were bringing out food from the barbeque and serving several courses to each diner at the table. There were the 20 Meze starters, followed by several servings of vegetable skewers, barbeque potatoes; 2 servings each of chicken skewers , lamb skewers; 2 servings of kofte kebabs. Thus the waiters were coming to each table 10 times to serve each guest. It would be practically impossible to change plates for each of the servings.This is what you refer to as bad service!

As you had mentioned nothing about any towels falling onto your balcony, the towels that were on your balcony were folded by the maid and left there, her assuming they were yours. No other guests had reported any missing towels.

Your reference to the restaurant floor being cleaned by the waiters one spot at a time with tissue paper is totally incredible. I saw one of the guests had spilt some coffee and I asked the waiters to clean this up with some serviettes. It would have been very disruptive to ask them to go round with a mop and bucket when many guests were in the middle of breakfast. I do not think any management would ask the waiters to clean a floor area 17m by 6m one spot at a time with tissue paper. The Restaurant is in fact thoroughly cleaned before and after breakfast service, and before and after dinner service (with a mop & bucket).

With reference to the pool you were aware that we had some technical problems. There was some water loss and the replacement water from Kas city was a bit cloudy at the time, giving the pool a cloudy appearance. We treat the pool with chemicals on a routine basis and test the water for the different chemical and Ph levels. The pool was not unhealthy or hazardous and guests were still able to use the pool. Indeed you made some very helpful suggestions on how to reduce the cloud level (your daughter being an expert in this field) and we thank you for
this because the pool became clear shortly afterwards.

All rooms have sea views. The front room panoramic sea views, the cheaper rooms have side sea views rather than no view

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Dear all travellers,

Kas is a lovely place : not too much crowded and touristic. We staid in a boutik hotel whose name is CACHET HOTEL, located in Peninsula, 10 minutes driving from Kas center. About CACHET Hotel, first of all, the "boss" is not turkish. He is coming from Pakistan and lives in England. He uses to come in March and go back when the touristic season is finished. Many details were wrong :
1) Arrival (after a long and tiring journey): no wellcome drink (as in every other turkish hotel)
2) First dinner : we saw on the menu "glass of RAKI" (the very famous national drink). We asked "please, which brand of Raki ?". He didn't know ! Incredible ! Even this gentleman doesn't drink alcool (we can understand and respect it), it's unacceptable not to know that especially when somebody is working in tourism and manages a hotel
3) Cleanliness : the toilets were not perfecty clean. We asked him about that. He arranged it the following day but told us it was an oxidation problem ! Of course if the housekeeping is not perfectly and daily carried out.
4) Diners : he never put the tables on the terrace except if some guest asked for. The weather was so sunny and it 's so wonderful to have the diner not inside but with a direct sea view.
5) Breakfasts : the poorest we have seen in Turkey. If you would like eggs, you have to order.
6) Towels and sheets : just after our arrival this gentleman told us the towels and sheets are changed one time per 3 days ! We asked a daily towels change and that was ok but we have never seen that till yet
7) Mini bar in the room : empty ! He said it's better for us because it usually costs more from mini bar.
8) First diner and bill : first mistake from him (more of course) and he didn't apologize
9) No free internet access : for return filghts check on line, we had to use his own computer
10) Decoration: poor
11) room housekeeping : the ashtry on the room's terrace (we asked for the ashtry) has never been emptied
12) Bill : when we paid the bill, we asked (only for us) an invoice. He wrote the bill on a page.
Probably this gentleman will say the room rate is not so expensive but, believe us, there are many other hotels in Kas cheaper or a bit more expensive with a much more better service and quality.
Endly, in our opinion, the reason is this gentleman is not a real tourism professional and hasn't a real experience in hotel management. He does't take care of the turkish culture. He is not as warm as turkish people are.
May we suggest you to choose an other hotel : there are so many in Kas or on the peninsula.
It's the very first time we write a negativ rewiew about a hotel in Turkey but that 's the true in spite the probable answer this gentleman will write.
We are sorry Mr. IKHLAQUE [--], but please don't forget you are a representative of TURKEY because you work in tourism and you manage a hotel.
We wish every traveller a lovely stay in Turkey, the hospitality country.
Jean - Pierre and Fabienne from France

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hakke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Owner at Hotel Cachet, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2011

Mr Pierre, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and this is appreciated.
As you will see from our other reviews our hotel is very well liked by all our guest, both Turkish and non Turkish. Our hotel is representative of all nationalities and we take great care and interest in all our guests. Your main complaint was that there were not enough Turkish guests and this is not in our control, for example the day after you left 6 Turkish guests came and really enjoyed themselves. You wanted to speak in Turkish to us and the guests - all the staff speak Turkish but most of the guests at that time did not. When you left you said you had a very enjoyable time so I am encouraged by that.

You have been coming to Turkey for many years (you said this was your 52nd visit) and you love the Turkish people and Culture very much. Like you I love Turkish Culture and the people. We are a new hotel and as people working in the tourist industry we are learning from our experiences all the time. We have professional staff who are very skilled at their jobs and try to do their best at all times. We are sorry if our usual high standards have not been up to your expections. Be assured however that we will continue to do the best we can for all our guests.

Regarding your specific points I will comment as below:
1. There are welcome free soft drinks in all rooms in the fridge and guests are advised that these drinks are free. Apart from the free drinks we do not stock a mini bar in the room and this is explained to all guests.
2. When customers ask for a drink from the bar they are told, as indeed you were, that there are a number of different brands. We had several brands of Raki but not the one you wanted. We offered to buy that brand for you but you said it did not matter.
3. All the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis to a high standard. Sometimes errors slip through and your complaints were dealt with immediately.
4. We change sheets and towels every three days to help the environment and most of our guests support this policy. However we also advise our guests that they can request a change at anytime if they wish.
5. We have been complimented on our very wide selection of quality foods served at breakfast. We have a very wide selection of seasonal fruit, salad dishes, cheeses, olives, jams and honey, yoghurt, filter coffee, normal coffee and tea, and a variety of cereals. We advise our guests at the beginning of breakfast that in addition we have omelettes, fried eggs, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, etc and they can ask the waiters at any time, so the eggs are freshly cooked and served If a guest has a particular request then we try to fulfil this – you did not make any request.
6. As you rightly point out the amazing sea views from our terraces are a special attraction of the hotel. Guests are able to eat outside on any of our several sea terraces.11Tables are always set outside for breakfast. These tables are laid out on the terrace for evening dinner for our guests and guests who come from the Villas and Kas to eat in our highly rated Manzara Restaurant.
7. We have free wifi internet access throughout the hotel. You had no laptop and we were happy to let you use our computer to check your flight details and print out your tickets and boarding pass so we cannot understand the nature of your complaint.
8. Regarding the bill, we regret the mistake and apologise again. Errors do happen and we are doing our best to make sure that they do not recur. The printed statement we gave you included all the details of your stay. It detailed the room number, cost per night, total cost of the stay, total of receipts for the restaurant, any laundry charges and that day’s currency exchange rate used for conversion.
9. Decoration – this is matter of personal taste and the style of the hotel is shown clearly in the photographs on our website.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

The owner who originally comes from Wimbledon has done a brilliant job restoring the hotel. This is our first time back since part of the old Hotel Meis was sold off. The rooms are well prepared and the bathrooms are excellent. The free WIFI which covers the whole hotel and most of the pool area is a real bonus as you can avoid most of the expensive mobile phone charges from Turkey! The owner, Ikhlaque, takes care of guests from the moment they arrive, whatever the time of day or night! The access down to the sea via the new steps is steep but safe but swimming should be avoided when rough because of the cross currents. For those who have not visited this part of Turkey, the views are spectacular as the hotel is set on the southern tip of a peninsula looking across to the Greek Island of Meis about two miles away. Breakfast is served on the terrace looking across to various islands. Fresh fruits are all part of the excellent breakfast, when we were there in June it included strawberries, cherries and melon. Most evenings we ate in Kas but the weekly BBQ is well worth staying in for - Fikiri is a truly excellent chef! While we were staying there, friends of our back home asked us to book for them in October so we shall all be back there in the Autumn. Thanks Ikhlaque for a great stay! One note of warning, the hotel is full of steps and is at the bottom of a steep drive, people with mobility problems should email the owner before they book to ensure they do not experience any difficulties.
Hilary & Peter Archer, Worcestershire, England

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterArcher66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews