We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant modern hotel on the edge of the sea”
Review of Hotel Cachet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Cachet
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant modern hotel on the edge of the sea”
Reviewed May 4, 2011

The Cachet hotel is a small/medium sized modern hotel at the end of the promontory at Kas, Antalya. The hotel is at the bottom of a fairly steep slope and looks out at the sea over a wide terrace with sun beds and a swimming pool. It was raining on the one night we stayed there, so we didn't go outside but it looked very pretty.

Our room was pale, spacious and modern. The bathroom was very nicely fitted out with a shower.

They have a nice restaurant offering turkish and european cooking.

The location is beautiful but you need a car to get in and out of town, so fantastic for someone seeking a couple of days of peace and quiet. I think that as we like walking around towns that it might have started to feel like a bit of a long way after a few days.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVisitor_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    54
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
35
259
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Kas but were surprised Hotel Cachet and its restaurant were both rated number 1. The location of the hotel is fantastic but be aware it is a 1hr walk or shuttle bus trip away from town. Other things to be aware of are that there's no internet and no outside food or drinks are permitted inside the hotel grounds. This last point is a particular pity as the view from our room was amazing and the balconies offer a fantastic spot to share a quiet drink. We were also surprised to learn on our final morning that a hot breakfast was available for no extra cost. As for the positives, the view is a big one and the hotel also offers a tour booking service for guests which includes pick-up and drop-off.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebAndJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ik_shah, Owner at Hotel Cachet, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
Thank you for making the time to write a review. I would just make one correction. The hotel does have free WiFi internet throughout the premises and there are details on the guest information sheet on how to log on. We are there to help if you have any problems with any of the hotel facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Our recent stay at Hotel Cachet was relaxing, excellent food and with a wonderful host, chef and staff. We were able to enjoy the beauty of the area and to relax at the hotel with ease. The location of the hotel is just superb for its views and quiet walks. Having a car does help however the guide company we contracted picked us up at the hotel and transportation was not a big problem. The food was excellent!! I would love to come back in warmer weather to try some of the barbecues. My only recommendation would be to improve the coffee service. I highly recommend Hotel Cachet if you are looking for a relaxing get away. Even our teenagers enjoyed it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeCeEmJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Just back from 10 days at Cachet Hotel and must say that from my first enquiry to the end of our holiday we could not have had better service anywhere. The hotel owner Ikhlaque could not have been more helpful . The hotel room had the most amazing views and everywhere was so clean. We ate in Kas for some meals but were drawn back to the hotel as the food was fantastic. The chef was so helpful when choosing what to eat and the presentation of food was exceptional. I can highly recommend this hotel and we will definately visit again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda504167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2011

Rooms have been reconfigured to include new wetrooms and beautifully refurbished balconies. High quality lighting and air conditioning has been installed and no attention to detail spared, from the pristine double net curtaining at the windows to the Villeroy & Boche bath mats.
Mercifully, no in house entertainment is promised or provided but dining on the terrace of the Manzara Restaurant with its sweeping views of the island of Meiss, sea and breathtaking sunsets suffices.
Your host, Ikhlaque Shah, has chosen a superb team, observant, attentive but never intrusive. One feels like a privileged, personal guest in an exclusive, privately owned villa.
New terraces have been created for drinks and dining and the steps down to the water’s edge have been extended with a sweeping, curving balustrade leading to a new canopied, lounging platform and access to the sea for swimming.
All bedrooms and suites on what was previously the ground floor have been transformed into one, vast open space with wall to wall glass and fantastic , panoramic views of the sea, shipping and the island, providing a spacious dining room and comfortable seating area leading out onto the terrace and the excellent Manzara Restaurant.
The bedrooms and suites have been modernized with state of the art wetrooms and plumbing, mini bar and TV whilst not sacrificing any of the indigenous old world charm. Rooms are very spacious with newly configured, larger balconies with amazing views.
The new chef, Fikri, has produced a truly comprehensive menu of outstanding quality and skill and consistently serves up local, succulent fresh fish and meat in a variety of excellent sauces. His steaks are superb and his giant king prawns magnificent! English, Turkish, Indian and Moroccan cuisine, all created to a five star standard. With a selection of mezzes, seafood and barbecues always available.
It is almost with reluctance that the guest leaves on the occasional evening to sample the previously favoured restaurants available in Kas! Special occasions used to be celebrated in the town but now the “ big nights” are spent at a reserved table in The Manzara Terrace Restaurant in The Hotel Cachet!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ballardwright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Only 8 minutes from Kas centre and well worth the journey out. Splendid setting on the sea and fantastic views from the balconies, pool and terraces. We were welcomed by the manager and the owner who showed us around and outlined hotel facilities. We were then showed to our room and it was huge compared to other rooms we had stayed in. Elegantly furnished and spotlessly clean. Modern bathroom with a huge shower - a joy to use! Our room was opposite the Greek Island and we had the mosr amazing panoramic views to wake upto. In fact the sea views were amazing from all areas of the hotel.

The pool was very clean and plenty of room with loungers and terraces to escape from it all. We used the sea bathing platform a lot and direct acces to the sea meant we could dip in the sea at any time. There was another shower down there to rinse off the sea water.

We dined in the hotels Manzara Restaurant and were pampered by the waiters who were very helpful and courteous. The food was of excellent quality and although we did go out to Kas several times we thought the food and service at the hotel was better. The Chef came out to ask how everthing was and was able to take special requests when asked. All in all it was a wonderful experience and a perfect place to relax and enjoy yourself. We will certainly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carterbol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

We stayed in Room 204, a spacious top floor room with unbelievably stunning views of the turquoise water, islands and mainland mountains - 180 degrees of utter magic. And so quiet - this is what it must have been like before the invention of the motor engine.

Our host Ikhalque Shah was elegantly helpful, with good advice about hotel facilities and the general area. He was kind enough to search our room for a missing item and call us in Antalya relating to it. It was a very kind gesture.

The Hotel Cachet is out of town, majestically set on a cliff top, with steep but most rewarding access to the sea. It was very exciting climbing down the numberless steps to the sea and taking a quick dip in the cold swirling water. The hotel is surrounded by quality private homes, and one can walk up the steep path to the main road to catch a dolmus into Kas. They run every half hour, and we found them cheap and convenient. Kas, incidentally, is simply lovely - it's a quiet town with a lovely touristy Old Area to walk around. It is not overdeveloped in the sense of Bodrum or some of the other towns on the west coast, although there are indications of further development.

This hotel is not very old, but already guests are making return visits. I thoroughly recommend it as a small hotel away from the noise and chaos of large tourist hotels. It will be a highlight of any trip to Turkey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.8 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.7 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#26 of 48 in Kas
232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aquarius Hotel
Aquarius Hotel
#27 of 48 in Kas
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amphora Hotel
Amphora Hotel
#7 of 48 in Kas
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cachet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cachet

Property: Hotel Cachet
Address: Demokrasi Cad. Armagan Talay Sok. No:10 Cukurbag, Kas 07580, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cachet 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cachet Hotel is stunningly situated on the side of exclusive Cukurbag Peninsular in Kas, Turkey directly on the seafront facing Meis Island. The hotel has been carefully renovated to ensure that it provides only the best for its clients. With just 17 bedrooms the hotel has a homely feel while providing all the comfort and services of a top class hotel. Spacious rooms all with sea views and two Corner Suites, rain showers, panoramic sea views, Turkish & Ottoman and International cuisine from our restaurant. An indulgent unforgettable experience that you will want to come back to again and again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Cachet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing