We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its rip off time” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Teras Restaurant - CLOSED

More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its rip off time”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 via mobile

Lovely time on holiday and visiting this restaurant should have been a pleasant experience.however from the start,water appeared,not asked for a starter meze ,not asked for and when the main course arrived I was still eating the starter,that was aggressively removed.the service was done as though they wanted the table in the empty part of the restaurant.food cold and totally ruined the occasion.never ever will we return .oh yes we had to pay for the starter and water we didn't ask for.
They are loosing out cause if food and service is good then we would have returned.im now living here and avoid it at all costs

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    2
    3
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

This is one of worst place i have ever been. They give you what they want, not what you order. Fish was not fresh, the service is messy. Even the final bill was wrong. Not worth it even for a grilled sea bass. Disaster!

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luigiacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Views, Service Rubbish”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

The views are super and the food was very good but a party of Turkish people wanted our table so we were given our bill and hurried out before we had even ordered our dessert. We would never go back.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Please avoid !”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We've been at the teras last week and it has been our only but biggest mistake since we arrived in kalkan and Kas. We arrived at 8.15 pm and we've Made our choice around 08.30. staff very unfriendly, no help for chosing no suggestion. We had to' wait until 09.15 pm to get a meze we did not asked for !! in the meanwhile several turkish tourists came and we served even before us . Around 09.30 pm i've asked once more for our meal but the Waiter was clearly pissed off ! So after almost 1h30 waiting with only water to drink we asked for the bill and we've been charged 10 Lira ..... Disgusting.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CaterinaCTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Great view, but shame about the missed opportunity”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Although my lamb shish was excellent, there was only 2 small wooden skewers worth. That's poor value for the 28 TL.

My wife's steak was also average.

Service ok, a little pushy at times. We were given water without question. And of course that must be paid for.

The meze for starters was good and the choice was plentiful.

Overall, great view but unfortunately not the best meal we had in Kaš. That was probably had at Jimmy Jokers in the lanes.

Have a great holiday

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teras Restaurant also viewed

Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing