We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Budget stay in Kas”
Review of Sardunya Otel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sardunya Otel
Ranked #16 of 71 Kas B&B and Inns
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Budget stay in Kas”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I've been staying at the Sardunya for years now , whenever I visit Kas . Great location on a quiet dead end street just up from the center Square and Marina and 500 feet from the Greco-Roman amphitheater , AntiPhellos .

They have two buildings across the street from one another ; with small rooms on the Seaside and larger rooms just across the street . I prefer the smaller, front rooms as they have an unobstructed view of the Bay and a Balcony overlooking the lush Garden and Restaurant .
Buffet breakfast is very nice and the Garden location is wonderful for Breakfast ,Lunch or Dinner.

The Staff is friendly , helpful and professional . A big Plus for me is the 'Beach' just down a few steps from the Garden . Not really a Beach per se , but cement platforms with chaise and , tables and umbrellas and a ladder for easy access to the clear blue Sea on this rocky Bay . The staff will bring you snacks or lunch , fresh squeezed orange juice , beer or coffee right down to your spot above the Sea, as you watch the passing sailboats......what more does one need for a Super - Relaxing stay in Kas.

I suggest you make your Reservations well in advance. The Sardunya can fill up early, as it's a popular locale for Turkish tourists , some who come for a week or two or even a month to this well kept secret hideaway......

Room Tip: any of the 6 front rooms in the Seaside building and the front corner rooms across the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gee90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
28
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Çankaya, Ankara, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have been going to Kas for 7 years now. I have never stayed in another hotel else than Sardunya. The rooms are very clean&simple, showers and a/c works properly (which is essential in Kas), the staff is very helpful and kind. Their garden has long trees, you can rest in their shade in midday. The hotel is located very close to city center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GurayB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Satyed mid September on a walk in. The location is good....close to town without being noisy. The sunbathing platform was a nice touch but I don't think you need to be staying here to make use of it. I got a room facing the street at the back which wasn't the best and I'm sure the seaview rooms make the experience a lot better. I paid 100 tl for the room, which I thought was expensive for what I got.

Room Tip: try for a seaview room if you are charged 100 tl
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

the hotel is in a great location and some rooms have good view. no food except breakfast, i mean the rest isn't free. so when you think beach ( no shadow, small area ) is not good enough and you have to pay extra money for lunch and diner, cost should be cheaper.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lordoftheholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

This hotel is located very close to the center of Kas, but it is located in a quite place. The rooms are small but the one i stayed had a really nice sea view. And it was having a nice small balcony that you can enjoy your glass of wine with a sea view in a silent, relaxing surrounding. It is very close to the sea where there is a platfom that you can directly jump into the sea. There are also enough beds on this platfom that you can enjoy the sun. The Sardunya Hotel has a very gorgeous garden where you have your breakfast every morning with a nice sea view. I really like it. Staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean. Considering the price range, it fulfills the expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kilicy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is a good budget choice. Rooms are simple (no TV and a shower stall rather than a full bathtub) but well-sized, clean, and with good beds and wardrobes. Most have small balconies with partial sea views. The hotel has a lovely garden where a good breakfast is served (included in the rate). Below the garden is a nice area with free sunbeds, umbrellas, and sea access; it's a great place to relax or take a swim. Drinks and food can be ordered from the sunbeds or the garden and prices are reasonable. Both hotel and waitstaff are very friendly.

This hotel isn't perfect -- it was difficult to keep the shower temperature consistent, and the restaurant food wasn't great. But the good beds, wonderful garden, and friendly staff make this a very nice place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TybaltLeopard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Has its own beach,you can have your meals in its garden With sea view, very close to shops and City Center friendly staff :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gokche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
78 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 48 in Kas
522 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villa Hotel Tamara
Villa Hotel Tamara
#27 of 48 in Kas
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#6 of 48 in Kas
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sardunya Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sardunya Otel

Property: Sardunya Otel
Address: Hastane Cad., Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sardunya Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing