We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no doubts: go and enjoy”
Review of Santosa Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santosa Pension
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Bern, Switzerland
1 review
“no doubts: go and enjoy”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

I wanted to stay for three nights and stayed for a week: Dennis and his familiy were very nice to me, had time for a chat, gave informations for trips and mofa-luggage transfer from and to the bus station :-). My room had a balcony, was proper, for a good price - a simple and cosy homebase on a travel as I like it. Rich breakfast buffet on the terrasse with Pergola, sofas, free internet and hammock. Fridge to serve yourself with drinks. "Santosa" is a quiet place even not five minutes to the harbour / center.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbatrulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    53
    10
    7
    4
See reviews for
29
80
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Very friendly, helpful kind family and a comfortable pension.. Great situation in Kas, views over entire bay and to hills behind. excellent base for the Lycian way. Lovely breakfasts prepared by the family. A lovely welcome and stay and hope to return. Amazing to have an lycian tomb immediately opposte!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divingjanep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

The Santosa Pension in Kas is a great choice for the budget traveller. We had a simple but freshly decorated and very clean room. The rooftop deck is very inviting and has a lovely view over the town (the main square is a five minute walk). There is a computer with free internet access for guests. The Santosa is run by Deniz and his charming family who will make you feel right at home. Deniz does a great job of recruiting guests as they come off the bus, so his pension is a busy place with lots of interesting people to chat with.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 13, 2010

In the middle of the charming city of Kas, just a block from the main square, is Santosa pension watching out over the city and bay. Good value, nice people running it - and a stunning view from the roof top terrace. As a place for breakfast - it was marvelous!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trynis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ankara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2009

i spent my summer holiday in kaş this summer and i stayed in Kaş in Santosa Pansion. İt was a very quiet comfortable pansion. Rooms were very nice. Especially the baths are very comfortable... İm so exited about Santosa Pansion. The breakfast was open bufet and the foods vere very delicious. And we had a barbecu one night, it vas incredible. On the other hand, the home made foods vere nice too. İ 'm advising this pansion to all user...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forevermore06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 48 in Kas
610 reviews
0.0 mi away
Meltem Pansion
Meltem Pansion
#10 of 48 in Kas
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Club Phellos
Hotel Club Phellos
#40 of 48 in Kas
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#24 of 48 in Kas
149 reviews
2.6 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#3 of 48 in Kas
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 48 in Kas
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santosa Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santosa Pension

Property: Santosa Pension
Address: Suleyman Cavus Cad. Recep Bilgin Sok. No:4 Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Would you like a holiday in the heaven of Mediterranean, with the comfort and composure of your house? Santosa Pansion is a pansion which is founded to deal out to all requests with high quality. Santosa Pansion is in the city center of Kaş, and is comfortable, clean and decent.The pansion consists of 11 rooms; all with incredible views of Kaş from beautiful terrace’s where you can eat your breakfasts and/ or dinners. On the other hand, you can drink, read books/ magazines or sleep in hammock any time of the day. All rooms have 24/7 hot water, AC and private WC and bath.In history, Antiphello’s was the old name of Kaş. It was a fishing village in old years, but now it is a very modern tourism center. Kaş's population is about 10.000 and the destination is full of possibilities.Kaş is one of the most important and beautiful diving centers of Turkey. There are a lot of scuba diving schools and experienced divers from all over the world come here to enjoy the beautiful diving. On the other hand, you can try other activities such as paragliding, Sea kayak, Blue Travel, Bicycle Tour, Horse Riding, Lycian Tour (The Lycian's were the ancient people who inhabited the area of present day Turkey between the bays of Antalya and Fethiye) and Saklıkent Tour (Saklikent "Hidden City" Gorge is the second-largest (20 km-long) gorge in Europe, the longest and deepest gorge in Turkey. Saklikent Gorge is so steep and narrow that the sun cannot not penetrate the water which makes it very cold even in summer). Kas today:Its quaint town center has a rocky waterfront, with several small beaches nearby where you can try your luck at water sports. There is also a small harbor with fishing boats and daily boats for rent. Life centers on the town square where there are teahouses, restaurants, mosques and shops. Kas has a growing nightlife and a traditional market on Fridays, what more could you want from a destination? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Santosa Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing