We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent place..lovely staff..”
Review of Hotel Ferah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Ferah
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was traveling with one other person and we had the chance to stay at Ferah Hotel. I have been to Hotels in Italy, Switzerland, and Spain but this was the best one I have ever stayed at. The staff was INCREDIBLY helpful when asked about navigating the city or finding new things to do. Not only were they helpful but after a week of staying there I consider them my friends.
You can't beat the location being up the street from the Kucuk Cakıl. In addition, breakfast at the hotel was always good. Can't wait to visit again. Thank you everyone,especially Bayram at Ferah who made our trip great!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 130 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2011

It's a nice place to stay. The prices(80-100 liras for 2 person depending on the season) are reasonable for the quality of the room etc. The location is great. A cool beach (çınarlar küçük çakıl) is right across the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank evosun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We visited Kas for 2 days / 1 night and tried the Hotel Ferah for the first time.
It provides very clean, comfortable accommodation in the hotel area above the main beach clubs, approx 5 mins walk from the centre of Kas.
Excellent value at 80ytl for B&B with a reasonable sized room with a double and a single bed with a small balcony (2 chairs and table with useful washing line) looking over Kas harbour and out to sea and the Greek Island of Meis.
The beds were comfortable, the linen crisp and clean and the bedroom & bathroom were spotless. We were pleased to find that there was a shower cublcle rather than the open plan wet room that is often found in the cheaper hotels here.
There is a TV in the room offering terrestial Turkish TV programmes
Breakfast was a normal Turkish buffet with omelettes or other egg dishes cooked to order. A very good European style coffee making machine was much appreciated.
There is a small swimming pool and bar area on the terrace.
The owners are friendly and it has been run by the same family for almost 15 years.
There is a diving club beneath the hotel and they use the bar after their diving which gives the place a pleasant buzz.
I would say this hotel provides great value for money in a fantastic location and I would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: Take a room at the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Roomswithviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

This little hotel is situated in Kucuk Cakil Beach above the Kas Diving office. The rooms which are on the front side of the building have a better view of the city and are more spacious as seen on their website. The rooms are ok if you have minimum expectations like they provide you a clean room with air condition which is just enough for sleeping. No TVs or any living room comfort but Kas Hotels in Kucuk Cakil are more or less the same. The breakfast is open buffet with classic Turkish breakfast. I had a good stay in this hotel and content with its location which is minutes away from city center, close to activities and restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Seyyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank feyzatemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Tugba Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Gökhan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0 mi away
Nur Hotel
Nur Hotel
#10 of 49 in Kas
219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 49 in Kas
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#24 of 49 in Kas
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kas Artemis Hotel
Kas Artemis Hotel
#2 of 49 in Kas
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Medusa Hotel
Medusa Hotel
#27 of 49 in Kas
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ferah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ferah

Address: Hukumet Cad. Kucuk Cakil Mevki No:33, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $526 - $536 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hotel Ferah. A great place to stay whether you are looking for a slice of Turkish history, an adventure, a party or simply a great place to relax whilst enjoying the stunning view of Kas town from our open terrace! We are ideally situated for you to begin your exploration of Kas and the surrounding areas. We take great pride in our hotel, with our number one priority being you, the customer. We place special emphasis on being able to provide you with the most informative and up-to-date travel advice. At Hotel Ferah you'll find everything a traveller needs, from home-cooked Turkish meals to air conditioned rooms to an ice-cold beer next to the pool! Come be a part of the Ferah Family!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ferah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing