We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality and Great Value”
Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights at Meltem Pansion and were delighted by the hospitality, the owners are so warm and welcoming, they really try to ensure that you enjoy your stay - which we did. The breakfast is brilliant, and the rooms are spotless and it is located in a very quiet area just one block behind from the main road, making it a perfect location. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 660DanielleD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 332 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

We spent in Kas 3 days, Meltem Pension was a perfect place to stay: very friendly and helpful owner, good location and these breakfasts at the terrace...:) If we ever come back to Kas we wil definitely stay once again at Meltem Pension. The ambience of this place is great. All the best for Adnan and his family from 4 friends from Poland :).

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_Wroclaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The stay in the pension was everything i could have hoped for. The room was clean and the location was very good. But what I liked the most were people that worked there. The owner of the hotel went above and beyond. He taught me how to play backgammon. His english was excellent. He were also very helpful in advising about excursions. He dropped my bags and myself off at the peer when it was time for me to leave. I would definitely recommend this place! It is also very well priced

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesshew77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I travelled to Turkey recently with my mom and sister. Kas was one of our favorite destinations and staying at Meltem definitely added to it! Adnan and his wife are wonderful hosts and we felt very at home. We were welcomed with tea and home made cake, and Adnan gave us information on Kas. Mert (hoping I spelt that correctly) was also very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend the boat trip to Kekova - we went towards the end of season ( end September) so the weather is still fantastic and we only had 12 people on our trip.

There is a great terrace on top of the pension where you can just relax and where a great breakfast is served too, offering a delicious variety.

Two great restaurants that we visited were Kosk and Mor. Adnan recommended Kosk, which was great and we also discovered Mor. It has a great view of the sun setting over the little Barbour and is run by a family. It is also nice to go and swim at the camping area.

Overall, awesome stay and experience in Kas. Hope to visit again in future :)!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hAyLs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We loved our stay at Meltem Pansion! We had originally booked 3 nights but ended up staying 5 since we enjoyed it so much. The hotel is spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, very cozy. Breakfast is good and there is a cool lounge area on the terrace. The location is perfect - right in the middle of Kas. Adnan and his family were very nice and welcoming. We had the BBQ dinner one night and it was one of our favorite meals in Turkey -- a delicious home cooked meal. On our last day, we had some time to kill before our bus left and Adnan gave us a free, delicious lunch while we waited. Definitely recommend staying here if you are in Kas!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaraG01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This was out third stay of our trip. We stayed for 2 nights, but wished we had stayed longer.
Adnan and his wife were the perfect hosts. On our arrival we were served tea and home made cake on the terrace. Rooms were spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Buffet breakfast was served on the roof top terrace and was faultless. 2 minute walk from the town centre, which is a working town, with lovely harbour, numerous shops and places to eat a drink.
Adnan was a brilliant and informative host, recommended great bays, places to eat and chill out.
We definitely saved the best till last and will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stut1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and enjoyed our stay. Our room was spotlessly clean and we were made to feel very welcome when we arrived. Breakfast was good and the pansion has a nice terrace. The location is also very good - just five minutes walk from both the otogar and centre of Kas. The owners were also really helpful in calling the bus company to help book our onwards travel. The pansion is a nice place to stay and Kas is a lovely place to visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joejbennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#5 of 49 in Kas
630 reviews
0.1 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#8 of 49 in Kas
101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#23 of 49 in Kas
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#4 of 49 in Kas
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kale
Hotel Kale
#26 of 49 in Kas
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $33 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing