We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for the money!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for the money!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

From when you fırst get here, the proprıeter Adnan meetıng you at the bus statıon, you feel extremely comfortable and welcome at Meltem. The rooms are squeaky clean, and extremely quıet at nıght, as well as close to everythıng.
Adnan wıll do hıs best to ensure your Kas dreams come true, from bookıng tours to fındıng your choıce of restaurant. Meltem Pansıon defınıtely had a lot to do wıth makıng my trıp to Kas such a pleasant experıence. I would hıghly recommend thıs place for any traveler.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vtownbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    61
    13
    3
    6
See reviews for
28
106
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Perfect family run hostel with a great vibe in a quiet seaside community. Adnan and his family are extremely nice, friendly and helpful with all of your travel questions and needs. The place is perfectly clean and newly renovated. The rooftop terrace is large and comfortable with a great view of the area. It has plenty of room to relax and chat with the family or other travellers, with large comfortable couches and even a hammock! The wireless internet works on all floors and is the fastest I have experienced at a pension in Turkey (and that is saying a lot). The location of the pension is convenient as it is just 100 meters from the bus station and easy to fınd...so you dont have to drag your bags very far. Its also located very close to everything else in town, as the town is very small :) It is by far the most comfortable pension I have stayed at in Turkey and highly recommend stopping here. Make sure to make your way to Kapitas beach...arguably the most beautiful beach on the coast!

Room Tip: For added comfort and relaxation, some of their rooms have balconies...ask if they have one availabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Lovely place to stay.
Very close to the Otogar (bus station) Owner will meet you and take to pension. Town is small, including the old city. Pension is close to everything.
Friendly, family run and very happy to help, organise tours or suggest activities that cost nothing, (if you are on a budget) Great advice and English language ability of owner is excellent.
The pension has a beautiful terrace where a nice Turkish breakfast is served with juice, tea and coffee. Meals are available if you want in the evening.
The rooms are very clean, the bathrooms are brand new and shiny. Super hot water, fresh air and doors to balcony.
Internet and Wifi are fast and reliable.
We came as a recommendation from another and had a really pleasant time.
The family really care and want the travellers to have a great time.
Thank you
Julie and Paul Australia.

Room Tip: All rooms bright and even have a flower on your towel when you arrive!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 421JulieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here for two nights. The place is in an ideal location in Kaş, very close to the seaside. The host Adnan is extremely helpful -- when one of our friends briefly got lost in the mountain hike we were planning complete the day before our first stay, he went out of his way to alert the authorities and make sure we arrived to Kaş safe and sound. It's a family-run business so a really cosy feeling to the place! Especially the couch / daybed on the top-floor terrace is a great place to rest and recover after a week of hiking!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eseckin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 25, 2013

A fantastic place to stay! Superb service and great rooms for a good price! The owner is very helpful. The location is close to all the main attractions of kas! If you're looking for a place to stay in kas, I would say look no further!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gcouch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is by far the best place I have stayed all trip!!
It is like your home away from home
The staff are so accommodating Adnan is more then happy to help you with anything you need busses your next hostel anything!!!
The food was amazing breakfast was also great!! Fresh fruit salad was exactly what I wanted!!!!!
Will defiantly be back!!!!!!'
Loved it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ysener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Meltem Pension is a great place to stay in Kas with very friendly and helpful staff who are always willing to advise on things to do in Kas and it's surrounds. The rooms are very clean and the roof top terrace is an ideal place to relax and chill out after a day out and about. The breakfast is also great and I would thoroughly recommend this place for fellow travelers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Freddo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Saylam Suites
Saylam Suites
#19 of 44 in Kas
104 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kayahan
Hotel Kayahan
#5 of 44 in Kas
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kekova
Hotel Kekova
#21 of 44 in Kas
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Property: Meltem Pansion
Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing