We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay in Kaş”
Review of Meltem Pansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meltem Pansion
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2012

Adnan, Ibo and Fatih run a great base for you to have your Kaş adventures from. Rooms are airy, light, wıth balconies and breakfast is varied and plentiful every morning on the roof terrace. Wıth information for you any time and a cup of tea or beer on the terrace any time you need it, you find yourself tempted to kayak round the islands, mountain bike to local villages or go canyoning in the nearby gorges. They will get a dinner together on the roof terrace and there is always cool music playing up there. Located just a 3 minute walk from the Ottogar and 4 minute walk from the marina - it is the best place to be!

Room Tip: Rooms to the back have balcony overlooking lemon trees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (332)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 332 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2012

This Pansion is full of amazing personal service. The owner and staff truly care about their guests and want them to have a great stay. My first impression of the Meltem Pansion was when the owner met me at the Bus Station to help me find the Pansion. Little things like this helped make my stay a pleasant one. They were also very helpful and informative about activities to do in Kas. The breakfast was very fresh and the view from the terrace was fabulous. When you're traveling, especially when traveling alone, nothing beats a wonderful family owned and operated Pansion to make you feel at home on your vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Great People, great breakfast. We enjoyed our stay here! Malcom was helpful whenever we needed assistance.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seventhheaven2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had a really good time at the pension. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room was sunny, clean, with a balcony and really cheap. Adanan, the owner of the Pansyon cooked us a lovely fish just for the 2 of us. The terrace on the roof is amazing! You can use the computer as well, breakfast is good, and Adanan knows a lot about Kas and what it offers. I can totally recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for one nıght, but would have loved to stay longer. The vıew from the terrace ıs great, as you can see most of the town and the tombs ın the clıffs over the town. The rooms are standard but comfortable and clean. Breakfast ıs served on the terrace and ıs fresh and delıcıous. The most appealıng part of stayıng at thıs hostel ıs the hospıtalıty and generosıty of the owner and staff. They can help organıze trıps around Kas and the surroundıng area. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and hıghly recommend ıt!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I enjoyed stayıng here. The rooms are clean and look new. The breakfast ıs plenty and ıt ıs nıce to sıt on the rooftop terrace and be stunned by the vıew you can have from ıt.

defınıtely hıghly recommandable , both the pensıon and the cıty of Kaş!!! :)

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconıes, some not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamın P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We have now been going to Meltem Pansion in Kas for over 4 years. We always stay there when in Kas. This is a bed&breakfast with basic rooms, but very comfortable and clean, run by the nicest and most friendly people. The breakfast at the terrace is something to look forward to. It is also only walking distance to the bars and restaurants at the harbour. It is a great great value for what you pay.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELA-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
0.1 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#4 of 49 in Kas
630 reviews
0 mi away
Santosa Pension
Santosa Pension
#13 of 49 in Kas
202 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kale
Hotel Kale
#26 of 49 in Kas
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
La Kumsal Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
Club Antiphellos
Club Antiphellos
#36 of 49 in Kas
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Payam Hotel
Payam Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kas
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meltem Pansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meltem Pansion

Address: Ataturk Bulv. Meltem Sok. Kas Merkez, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Kas
Price Range: $33 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Meltem Pansion 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Meltem Pansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing