We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“romantic”

Moonlight Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 201 Restaurants in Kas
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“romantic”
Reviewed January 4, 2012

nice food and very friendly staffs and beautiful view,nice place to eat would go again

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank rabia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    6
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing out of this World, but accepatable”
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Slightly better than average food, service good, very clean, medium expensive

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“horrible food”
Reviewed September 1, 2011

such a dissappointment. the resturaunt is a loverly setting but the food isnt.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharonBolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“In the middle.”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Nothing special. We hade a kebab pot which they split, kind of funny. Food was ok. Service not that good.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Average Really”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I can sympathise with the review below in that Side is a nightmare when looking for somewhere to eat, plenty of choice but just too much hassle! We were actually all inclusive and ventured out this night for a treat. We were eventually ground down by the persistence of the staff outside each restaurant persuading you there place is best and went in this restaurant as it looked nice and the setting overlooking the sea was really very nice. I am glad we didnt have to go through this rigmarole of arguing our way across Side every night!

Anyway the food was reasonable, not bad but not great either however it was quite expensive compared to surrounding restaurants. The waiters were certainly very keen, they were never far away when you wanted the bill which i suppose is a good thing, I hate being watched though whilst eating and they were constantly walking around watching you which did not result in a very relaxed atmosphere.

I would avoid and try somewhere else.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cricketer400no
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moonlight Restaurant also viewed

 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 
Kas, Antalya Province
Kas, Antalya Province
 

Been to Moonlight Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing