We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nur Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nur Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Certificate of Excellence
oxford
Level Contributor
325 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Great Food and friendly service”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We chanced across the hotel restaurant whilst out for a walk- it is right on the beach and we were made very welcome. The food was excellent - our son had a tasty burger on a homemade bread roll (not a royale with cheese!!) and the rest of us had salads - all substantial enough for a main course and served with good bread. After lunch we stayed on to relax on the sun beds and swim in the sea- it can only be described as idllic. The staff were attentive and helpful and we immediately booked for our final holiday dinner.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glinys W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    34
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
70
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weggis, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Wonderful small hotel, private swimming platform right on the water, friendly staff, good atmosphere, beautiful stunning views, private swimming pool, perfect location to explore and enjoy the ocean, the picturesque town of Kas, surrounding hiking trails etc. etc.
It's a MUST see :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaHS234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you!
Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We are just back from a one week break through Anatolian Sky to the Nur Hotel Kas. it is evident that there are two hotels similarly named. Although Tripadvisor recognises only Nur Beach Hotel it is clear that the most favourable reviews and nearly all of the photographs are of the Nur Hotel. We have not stayed at the Nur Beach Hotel but our five star review is for the Nur Hotel. It is the Nur Hotel that has been comprehensively refurbished. The rooms are very modern, well equipped and furnished. Bathrooms with walk in showers. The whole place is kept spotless. So much so that there is a glass door to the kitchen so that you can see how clean that is as well. The breakfast buffet is first rate and chef tries new ideas from time to time. Breakfast service and the pool area are managed by Rita from Latvia who is charming and friendly. The pool is well maintained, The pool area tables and chairs and the loungers are all good quality teak. There are a couple of poolside four poster beds to recline on. Most rooms have balconies with views over the sea, sunset and town. the Nur Hotel is thouroughly recommended by us and we fully expect to return in a year or so. Regards, Bob and Anne

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view with balcony. The balcony if with table and two chairs. There are some ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B0b_and_Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

The most lovely hotel on the coast! Beautiful views, inspiring atmosphere, comfortable rooms, friendly staff, that will perform all your wishes. I have been here few times and will chose Nur hotel again and again with pleasure! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadiia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you!
hope to see you agin...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kas, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Nice location, panoramic, the room is lovely, clean, big and with iacuzzi, with terrace overlooking the sea. Buffet/Breakfast on board of swimming-pool is wonderful. The personal is very gentily and professional, take care you all time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you Paolo.
We would like to see you again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batman, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Everything! - Ignore all other reviews regarding the rooms as they have all been completely re-done (we were the first to stay in our particular room and it is 1st class) - Staff were phenomenal (organised scuba diving, spa treatments, restaurants and Erhan put me on the back of his scooter if he ever needed to show me something eg hiking trails) - Location is perfect (200m from the central square and right near the water) - Look no further than Nur Hotel (trust me!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kozluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Google Translation
Teşekkürler...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antalya, Turkey
2 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Hello.I would like to say thank you Nur hotel staff for amazing holidays.We had wonderful room with the best view ,room is decorated in Scadinavian minimalisme style,it feels so relaxed and calm.Room has been cleaned every day and it has been done perfectly.The breakfast is served every day from 8.00-10.30 at the first floor by the pool,with amazing view too.The choice at the buffet is superb,every day salty,sweet pastry is different,also every day we had different choice for a hot food.Service is excellent. We were so happy with my boyfriend for this choice to stay in this hotel and we will be soon back again.Thank you all again!!!!

Room Tip: We had wonderful room at the top floor with jacuzzi and amazing wie to the sea and Greek island Meis
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita272013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kocakaya, Sahibi at Nur Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you very much for the nice coments!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kas hotels
2.7 mi away
Hotel Club Barbarossa
2.9 mi away
Lukka Exclusive Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sonne
Hotel Sonne
#1 of 44 in Kas
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Peninsula Gardens Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hideaway Hotel
Hideaway Hotel
#3 of 44 in Kas
582 reviews
2.9 mi away
Mavilim Hotel
Mavilim Hotel
#4 of 44 in Kas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nur Hotel

Property: Nur Hotel
Address: Oteller Bolgesi-Kucuk CakIl Mevkii No 28, Kas 07580, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Kas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Kas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well loved dishes from the Mediterranean are served at the water's edge. As well as those that bring together the freshest ingredients from garden and sea with aromatic herbs, spices and sauces from all the lands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing