We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in perfect location”

Review of Minerva Apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kster118
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in perfect location”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The way the apartment is kitted out, you can tell this used to be a home - rather than someone putting in the minimum you can get away with for a holiday let. With useful extras like; games, dvds, books, UK plug adaptors, bluetooth speaker, beach towels, water cooler and plenty of equipment in the kitchen. Everything worked as it should.

There are 2 pools for 6 apartments and each apartment has it's own allocated sun loungers and umbrella. When we did use the pool, we generally had it to ourselves.

Location is ideal. It's one block away from the main road (so a quiet location) and then there are all the amenities that you want; Turkish bath, banks and supermarkets etc. But most importantly; cafes and restaurants that line the road down through the old town to the sea front.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonathanH...
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks and we found everything perfect, from booking with Kitty st staying in a really great apartment. Everything is available and you do feel you're staying in a home and not a holiday apartment. The situation is perfect not too far to walk into the old town. We loved sitting on the balcony enjoying the views and atmosphere of Kalkan. Kitty, the host, really does care and will do everything to make your stay perfect. Couldn't recommend more highly.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenH693
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A slice of perfection.”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

I was lucky enough to stay in this beautiful apartment end of June beginning of July. The minute you walk in you realize this is a home not just a holiday let. I have rented many places over the years and this has to be one of the best ever.
It is so well equipped with everything you could wish for. The views from the very large terrace are spectacular and an evening drink looking at the lights and the view, make you feel so relaxed and happy. The apartment is so close to town it is very easy to walk into as well as being in easy distance to supermarkets. An early morning swim in the lovely pool was a great way to start the day. I look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fionamwil...
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful, perfect location and full of character”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely, very spacious apartment and you can tell immediately it has been a much loved home. It has loads of character and is well equipped-everything you could need to make your stay comfortable. The garden area is beautiful and the open outlook to the hills and sea is so relaxing. We had the pool to ourselves for most of our stay and loved lazing around it or on the spacious wrap around balcony. Minutes from the town and supermarket, bakers and butcher, it really is a perfect location. Kitty had a welcome pack waiting for our late arrival-including some Efes to toast our our first night from the balcony. Perfect.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing