We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kalkan, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew W
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views and apartment ”
Reviewed August 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017



'We stayed at Safir penthouse apartment for 9 nights and have just returned home.
What can I say stunning beautiful and well equipped. The owner Bridget was on hand from start to finish helping with any enquiries we had.
It has 3 large double bedrooms which are tastefully decorated and very clean one has ensuite other two have use of bathroom which is situated on the same floor.
Lounge and kitchen area is on the first floor again beautiful with a well stocked kitchen everything you will every need and much more. Welcome pack was great giving we arrived late in the evening.
Roof top Terrace is off the lounge and wow wow the views are stunning there is comfortable loungers and large cushions so you can sit back and enjoy the views.
Also has area with table and chair which was lovely to relax on morning with a cuppa and on a evening enjoy pre drinks before going out.
Plunge pool was very welcoming to cool off.
Mini supermarkets short walk away sells most of you will need.
Resort is stunning has abundance of roof top terrace restaurants with stunning views we never had a bad meal the whole time we were there.
The resort has some of the best cocktail bars a must has to be Black and Gold an experience in itselfx
I could go on and on I would highly recommend visiting Safir apartment and Kalkan
Thanks again Bridgetx'

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2017
So happy you had a wonderful stay at our Duplex apartment in Kalkan. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks again for your great review.
Best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ellenstra...
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from a wonderful 10 day break in this wonderful apartment. Location is great with an easy 5-10 minute walk for supermarket and resteraunts and bustling old town. The old town has something for everyone and for any foodies out there the dining out is excellent ( especially recommend Sade and Moussaka).The apartment is modern, open and airy ,and maintained to a high standard with the local management company keeping it spotlessly clean and provide a midweek clean and linen change. The sun loungers were comfortable and the plunge pool provided a much needed cooling off in the heat of the day and many a gin and tonic were enjoyed in the outside seating staring at the wonderful sea views , The apartment provides everything that you need to enjoy what Kalkan can offer.
The owner Bridget Lewis certainly provides an excellent service from our initial enquiry to booking transfers and resteraunts and providing a great information booklet. Her support was invaluable when our Gatwick flight was cancelled and with her help our airport transfers were re booked and our resteraunt re booked. Amazing service ! Shame that easy jet couldn't provide such a an effective service !

We were Kalkan virgins but we will certainly be back and would not hesitate to recommend this fantastic apartment.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Hi Ellen & Family,
I'm so pleased you had a wonderful stay at Safir after such a difficult problem with your flights. So happy everything was perfect for your holiday and look forward to welcoming you all back very soon
Best wishes,
Bridget
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ms_M-20
York, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Not long returned from a perfect 2 weeks stay at Safir apartment.
The duplex apartment lived up to expectations and so much more. Villa type amenities at a fraction of the cost.
Very modern with many Turkish touches which adds to it's charm.
Contact with Bridget prior to our stay was excellent & extremely helpful.
Having been to Kalkan before, location is key. You can have sublime views, but the hills will be pretty steep.
At Safir You get the Views without the added extra of having almost parallel hills to walk up. Location is perfect, and sits true to the description. Slight hill to walk down towards main road (Kalamar road, if familiar with Bread & More bistro, the apartment sits behind) - taxi back less than 10tl. It can easily be walked though.
The hidden gem of this property is the rooftop Sun terrace with plunge pool. Comfortable loungers, bean bags and seating area. We could hear a pin drop, it was so peaceful. Plunge pool great for a cool off, just below hip height (Im 5'7) which makes it good for children too.
Kitchen and living area on the same level as the sun terrace, charming and modern. Great air-conditioning, plus a small toilet - saves having to go downstairs.
Downstairs has 3 large bedrooms, 2 double and 1 twin. All have a private balcony and good air-con.
Master bedroom has ensuite. Nice modern family bathroom too. There is a safe however we didn't feel the need to use it.
I can't recommend this place enough. It's maintained to a high standard by Ramazan and Fatma. Ramazan is on hand if you have any problems at all. Checking in from time to time to make sure everything is up to standard.
Beautiful apartment. With beautiful views in Beautiful Kalkan.
We had a wonderful stay, it was our first time but it certainly won't be our last!

Our favourite restaurant has to be Mussakka - plum steak was amazing!
Favourite bar - Black and gold, this will definitely add to your Kalkan experience.
I can't comment on the transfer company used by Bridget as we didn't use them.

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review of our Duplex, Safir. So pleased you had a wonderful stay and love Safir and Kalkan as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H75R
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Having seen the safir Duplex Penthouse Apartment on a friends Facebook page I decided to contact the owner to find out more. Bridget was so helpful and accommodating even though we were torn between this apartment and another closer to the harbour.
After lengthy messages we decided to go ahead and book Safir...... Best decision we made.
Bridget booked the transfers for us and that took away any dramas after our early start and flight.
Upon arriving at Safir we were automatically blown away by the design and brightness of the apartment. To say the view was awesome would be an understatement.
The apartment has three beautifully decorated bedrooms, one of which is ensuite. The second family bathroom was spacious with a lovely shower.
Heading up stairs we were greeted with a spacious open plan kitchen, living and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped for every occasion and had a dishwasher (bonus)!!
The roof terrace was expansive with plenty of seating and sun loungers. The BBQ came in very handy after buying fresh fish straight from the fishermen (recommend heading down at around 0930 to get beautiful sea bass straight from the sea).
The walk down to the harbour took a 10 minute stroll, longer if you stop at Mini Bar for a cocktail on the way.
To say we had a fantastic time wouldn't do it justice! Totally recommend Safir and we will return next year. Thank you Bridget!!

Date of stay: October 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our apartment, Safir. We are so pleased you had an amazing time and love the place as much as we do. It's been a real pleasure to welcome you to our 2nd home and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
agill14
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a truly amazing apartment. High quality throughout. Very well kept. Lots of little touches to add to the elegance. The sunbeds on the terrace are so comfy that moving off them could prove a problem! The information and interaction from the apartment owner was excellent. She is very friendly and willing to help in whatever way she can - from arranging airport transfers to booking us a table at a restaurant on our first night in Kalkan. Kalkan itself is stunning. A bit hilly - but worth the walk down to the harbour and shops. Would highly recommend to anyone. Wish we were there now!

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2016
Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our apartment, Safir. It was a pleasure to help you plan your trip to Kalkan and hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayGi...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Second stay - we are addicted!”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in this duplex apartment for two weeks - it was our second visit to the property, and third to Kalkan. We will definitely be back. The apartment is clean, very well equipped, and the location is ideal- a short walk into the Old Town (so taxis are not needed). The plunge pool was great for our toddler who could touch the floor and good for cooling off in the hot weather. Watching the sunset over the beautiful view on the loungers was a real highlight.

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2016
Thank you for your review of our apartment, Safir. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and love it as much as we do. Look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz T
1 review
“A wonderful holiday home!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had the pleasure of staying three weeks in this beautiful apartment, and within a day it felt like home! It is very well equipped, in an excellent location with caring owners and a fantastic agent. We are planning a reunion in 2018, so will be back then, if not before! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, standard of property
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
So pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay in our apartment. Thanks once again for your great review and for spending your three week holiday in beautiful Kalkan and enjoying your stay at Safir. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2018 if not before. With very best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing